We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 18: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Rooms are large but beds are hard as rock. Also a/c has not worked at all last 2 times I have stayed here. No upgrades/perks for platinum members. Quality of food in restaurant is surprisingly bad, given that it is Mexican.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaigoss69
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Kaigoss69, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would...

Draper, Utah
Reviewed 19 October 2013

As with other Holiday Inns, the rooms are clean and well-appointed. But I chose this Holiday Inn because I know that their breakfast is a Mexican feast, buffet style. For the price of a night's stay I can start off my next day right with fresh fruits, an omelette, various Mexican dishes. Always good. The location is on the north...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Namealreadyinuse
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 week. Rooms were spacious, clean and well lit but the windows cant be opened, so if someone wants to stay in the room whole day he/she will end up feeling unwell (no proper ventilation). Rooms facing the front are disturbed by the noises produced by huge lorries which take turn just in front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PDL31
Almhult, Sweden
Reviewed 21 April 2013

During my first stay I got a bad impression: The left elevator didn't work correctly as the button for the 2nd floor didn't work. Informed the front desk about that, a maintenance guy looked on it, but he didn't/couldn't fix it. Next day: still the same. The breakfast is very limited - not even butter or marmalade they offered -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalle B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Kalle B, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the condition of the hotel facilities prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to...

Springville, Utah
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Great staff, clean rooms, and great prices, made of our experiences a wonderful one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Utah_Traveling_Duo
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit back in 2009! Thank you also for your kind comments. Hoping to have you back with us againd in the future :) Best regards!

cleveland,oh
Reviewed 7 February 2009

Great room.very good matress & bedding. Nicely decorated. The jacuzzi in the "suite" room was a nice extra. Just remember to use hot water as water cools quickly at high altitude. The restaraunt was just ok. Buffet and ala carte. Good ingredients but nothing extraordinary. Staff was very helpfull and spoke good english. Very good room for the price. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil195
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Thank your for your visit back en 2009. And thank you also for your comments! We have now available a shuttle to shopping malls nearby and we can take you anytime you need. On weekends we also have free shuttle to nearby attractions such as Ecologic park Xochitla and “Pueblo Magico” Tepotzotlan.

New York
Reviewed 20 February 2007

The service was excellent, people at the hotel were really friendly, food was delicious, rooms were very clean, bigger than the usual and nice. They have very services in the hotel like a car rental company that was very usufull. I really recomend other people to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyNewYorkerNY
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Thank you for your stayed back in 2007 and for your kind comments. It is a pleasure for us making our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We are glad you ejoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms, the service of our friendly staff and our rental company. Hoping to have you again with us soon. Best regards!

A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2004

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Tlalnepantla for one full week and overall it was a very good experience. Good food, very good rooms, and most of all kind and friendly people to serve you at the Front Desk, Restaurant, Bell desk, Bar, Car park... The rooms are brand new and well decorated and extremely clean, a completely different perspective...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

We want to thank your review, although it’s been a long time ago you stayed with us. Hope you can visit us again soon. Best regards!

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlalnepantla
4.1 km away
NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
#1 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
422 reviews
7.3 km away
Krystal Satelite Maria Barbara
3.9 km away
Real Inn Perinorte
Real Inn Perinorte
#6 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ibis Mexico Perinorte
Ibis Mexico Perinorte
#170 of 303 in Mexico City
190 reviews
5.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla
5.0 km away
Fiesta Inn Tlalnepantla
Fiesta Inn Tlalnepantla
#3 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalnepantla Hotel, the only hotel in the zone with long stay rooms, free WIFI, covered pool and complimentary shuttle to Mundo E Shopping mall. We are located at the North of Mexico City, in the heart of the industrial area of Latinoamerica, Tlalnepantla, Cuautitlan, Vallejo, Tultitlan, Atizapan de Zaragoza. Near to Mundo E and Plaza Satellite malls, Piramides de Teotihuacan and Tepotzotlan 'Magic Town'. Our exquisite Colonial Contemporary decoration invites you to enjoy its elegance and exclusive features. We also have Meeting rooms that accommodate 1 to 1000 people. Additional hotel features include: Restaurant 'Los Volcanes', Bar 'Las Palomas , business center, Holiday Rental Car, Covered Parking Lot and Tabaco Shop. When traveling on business or pleasure, there is no better option than the Holiday Inn Mexico City North. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte

Address: Calle Gustavo Baz 4873 | Col San Pedro Barrientos, Tlalnepantla 54110, Mexico (Formerly Holiday Inn Tlalnepantla)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Tlalnepantla
Price Range: $75 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte Tlalnepantla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is no an option”
 of 5 bubbles H4817QDjohnm, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The larger rooms with kitchen are pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jesusg679, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“street side room you will hear heavy trafic 5:30 am till 8:00pm”
 of 5 bubbles 413bobm, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Cars1079, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from the street, i.e., the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Schnetzfink, 8 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5