We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 683: English reviews
Braselton, Georgia
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Unfortunately, we were there only one night. The resort is so peaceful. Our accommodations had a small, but nice sitting area and kitchenette with table and chairs. The refrigerator had complimentary beverages. Upstairs we were greeted by a beautiful bed and bath decorated with real flowers. There was a balcony on both levels. There are two pools on the property....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay G
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay in one of our Waterfront Suites located directly on True Blue Bay. Hopefully you will have the opportunity for a longer visit and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Maryland
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I really enjoyed the hotel, it was a great location (close to the university we were visiting), the bright colors and openness of it really made the hotel unique. While everyone was friendly, and I loved our stay, I wish we had picked an all inclusive. The hotel food was expensive, and the remoteness of it meant you needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cate K
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many guests visiting St. George’s University stay with us as we are located a 10 minute walk or two minute drive away from the school and are also on the SGU bus line. Our staff are extremely friendly as you mentioned and we are glad you appreciated our colorful Caribbean design and convenient gift shop....

new jersey
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I've stayed at True Blue a few times - I'm going to break this review into what was great and what we would have wished was different. The Good: -Booking was very easy - I had to change the dates a few times, but True Blue was so kind and willing to work with me. -Checking in was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank ms_golightly19
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Our guests’ feedback is important to us and we really appreciate the time you took to post your detailed review. We are particularly happy about the kind comments you made about our staff. They work extremely hard and always go the extra mile to exceed our guests’ expectations. You can be sure we will share your positive feedback with them....

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We went with a group of divers from Georgia, about 30 of us, on an all inclusive plan. The rooms were nice, sufficient hot water, AC worked well. Wifi was solid and sufficient for Netflix. There is a dive operation adjacent and the Dodgy Dock restaurant. There was no beach but they had a shuttle to the main one. Having...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve D
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your dive vacation with us and appreciated our restaurant and free shuttle to Grand Anse beach! We recently upgraded our WIFI system and it is great to hear that it was consistent and fast, even when using Netflix. Thanks for taking the time to let us know!

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We spend only one night before our boat charter. We arrived from the airport late and our reservations were not taken care the way it should. we had to argue for an hour, and wait for two so they could make tings right. If you don't have to, should look for another place

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bsteffanelo
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We remember your situation and the issue you had with the bed types in your rooms. Your booking requested three rooms, two with king beds and one with two single beds. These were ready for you when you checked in after 9pm. During your check-in, you informed us that one of the rooms required an...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We think that True Blue is the best Hotel in Grenada. A full American breakfast is included in the room price when renting the Villa's with cooked to order eggs, omelets, pancakes and waffles. There is a nice selection of breads, bagels, donuts; the usual breakfast meats, yogurt, cereals and coffee/teas. You should also tell them at check-in if you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank abogado98
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed the variety offered in our included continental breakfast buffet and that you and your family took advantage of one of our luxurious and spacious Villas. Our location is secluded on gorgeous True Blue Bay and our concierge service provides convenience for going out and about. Sounds like you made...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Where to start, the staff are all so friendly and remember you by name. Rooms are clean and tidy with fridges and good air con. Food at the Dodgy Dock restraint was great and as a very fussy eater they were only to happy to accomadate me with my special requests. It's not a five star hotel but its also...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Liam C
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to make True Blue a home away from home for our guests and are happy you felt like a special part of our family. We are also glad you enjoyed the food at the Dodgy Dock and we were able to accommodate all of your preferences. We look forward to welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We booked 1 night in a tower for something special at the end of our holiday on the basis of the strong TA reviews but it was a complete disappointment. Problems started at check in when we were allocated a different room to what we had booked, with the staff completely unable to explain or step up in the absence...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank e-s03
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize for the Tower Suite being unavailable on check in and for any inconvenience you experienced as a result. We honor all guest room type requests whenever possible but unfortunately were unable to do so in this case due to a guest extending their stay...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed here three nights before going onto the S/V Mandalay. We loved the gardens, and is at a marina, so we could watch sailboats come and go. Very close to airport. This is Wheelchair friendly, with good ramps and walkways, even at the two swimming pools, one of which is at a small beach and with gradual entry. You...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaryTerye
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and are happy that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast buffet, two swimming pools, free shuttle to Grand Anse beach, marina views, gardens, restaurant, convenient boutique and all our other facilities to the fullest. Additional services are always in the works. We hope you will visit us again to see...

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I travelled as part of the Scuba Trust party. The group included 4 wheelchair users. The hotel had gone to great lengths to adapt rooms and facilities. These alterations were completed and made our visit most enjoyable. The staff are the best and assisted us in any way they could. The make up of our group makes us particularly demanding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric B
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

So glad our efforts to make the rooms and property wheelchair accessible paid off and you and the Scuba Trust group enjoyed your stay. Our staff members are always willing to go the extra mile with a smile and we are glad they made your stay a pleasant one. Aquanauts is an amazing dive facility and it is no surprise...

1,062 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Other (234)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Tower Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near True Blue
1.0 km away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
672 reviews
28.7 km away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
341 reviews
7.6 km away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
2.4 km away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
796 reviews
2.2 km away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
True Blue Bay Resort, Grenada Friendly and homelike this colorful and delightful Boutique Resort reflects the life style of the beautiful island of Grenada and its community. Set among tropical gardens sloping down to the sparkling blue waters of the bay, True Blue offers a charming variety of perfectly appointed rooms suiting every budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Address: Old Mill Road, True Blue, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > True Blue
Price Range: $225 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — True Blue Bay Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your True Blue Bay Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
True Blue Bay Boutique Hotel St. George`s
True Blue Bay Hotel Marina
True Blue Bay St Georges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from True Blue Bay Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from True Blue Bay Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“when there is live music at the bar bring your ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles nmwoody, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We liked the Indigo rooms with their large balconies and sea views but all rooms looked good. There are also villas for families.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynP200, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a top floor so you san see the water and the sunsets better”
 of 5 bubbles RaymondT456, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Waterfront rooms are spectacular, but many of the rooms offer great water views because the resort is so well sited.”
 of 5 bubbles 971trudym, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was close to the dive shop with a nice balconey. Indigo 1 bay view”
 of 5 bubbles Pisces313, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5