We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel
Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 421: English reviews
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Premier inn staff was brilliant we arrived early and they got us in as soon as they could. They knew why we were there and was very sympathetic to us my daughter had an operation and when we visited her the nurse said she maybe out the next day. the hotel was great the next day they moved us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharonvincent1
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean well kept hotel with good facilities near by and easy access into Bristol town and shops. Adjacent restaurant is appalling with demotivated staff, only use if you have a couple of hours to spare waiting for service. Don't let this put you off the hotel as its a little cracker and great location.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible stay! Unclean upon arrival! The toilet had been used and hadn't been cleaned... leaving a terrible smell... who knows what else hadn't been cleaned!! Terrible quality room! Nothing resolved by staff when notified!!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0cath
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Cath Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm really sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay on this occasion due to the level of cleanliness in your room, this certainly isn't the usual that we expect for our guests. Rest assured I've raised your comments with the Senior Management Team who will pick this...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was perfect for us as we were celebrating New Year's Eve in the city centre but had left it late to book a Bristol hotel and they were expensive without breakfast and parking. At Filton we had free parking and got the bus directly outside the hotel - getting a day ticket for £4 which we used for two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_from_Rugby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Oh dear what is happening to one of our favourite Premier Inn's? We could not have had a worse room for our regular trips to Filton. The toilet didn't flush properly and finally blocked completely early in the morning, which was hugely embarrassing. The fixture on the tap for converting bath mode to shower mode kept slipping so taking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snapalert
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although this hotel didn't have a lift working or air conditioning it was fantastic. We were situated on the ground floor and there was a fan in the room which would've coped if it had been warm. What was truly fantastic was the service. They offered us mince pies on arrival and left a Christmas card and Christmas chocolates in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
Usk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in much newer premier Inns, but nevertheless it was still an ok hotel for the price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In fact I didn't even make it back to the hotel as I was admitted to the Bristol Royal Infirmary A&E department by ambulance. However the friendly staff arranged for my belongings to be gathered...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirBigChips
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Apart from the loud customer above sleeping would have been great, the staff are really friendly and lovely environment. Was a bit disappointed with breakfast but think that it wasn't great as was understaffed I'm not sure how the waitress did it gotta say she was amazing for the level of customers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dava G
San Francisco
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stayed here on business, the staff were all friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and tidy with very little noise from the busy roads which surround the hotel. As you would expect from Premier Inn the beds are comfortable and there was always a good supply of hot water for the powerful shower. However the hotel is worn and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardhI601GY
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

If you want a business overnight stay then you can't go much wrong with with booking with Premier Inn because what you get is reliability, dependability and relatively decent value which you would get if you don't book too late.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spersand10

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Accessible Twin Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filton
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Bristol East (Emersons Green) Hotel
3.7 km away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 4 in Almondsbury
888 reviews
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
See the best of 'Brizzle', but without the bustle, at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol Filton. You're perfectly placed for both the city centre sights and those edge-of-town business locations including Aztec West, Airbus and Rolls-Royce. Walk on the wild side at Bristol Zoo. Catch the big name acts at the Bristol Hippodrome and Colston Hall. Or hit the shops at Cribbs Causeway or Cabot Circus. And, when it's time for a rest, return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. The Premier Inn shares a car park with a retail park. Parking is free, however guests must register their car details with the hotel due to parking restrictions. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: M5(J16), towards the A38 signposted Filton and Patchway. Pass the Airfield and the Royal Mail on the right. Turn left at the roundabout and then take the 1st left into the Retail Park. Transport and local information: Bristol Zoo Cribbs Causeway Shopping Memorial Football & Rugby Stadium Parkway Train Station 1 mile Bristol City Centre 4 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel

Address: Gloucester Road North | Shield Retail Park, Filton BS34 7BR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Filton
Price Range: $79 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's no lift but only three floors so if you're able to carry your bags it's fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Anna_from_Rugby, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the car park side”
  • hotel room
 of 5 bubbles 221ianw, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Near main roads but traffic can' be heard due to the double glazing. No lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles KarlTroop, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be facing the retail park to avoid traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles lauralovesulots, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 20 next to linen /other supplies cupboard- so if you do not want to be disturbed early don't have this room.”
 of 5 bubbles 214jam99, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay