We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Davvi Arctic Lodge

776 reviews
Save
Traveller (736)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“travel kettle”(55 reviews)
“santa safari”(46 reviews)
“reindeer camp”(32 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (776)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Davvi Arctic Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
356
252
86
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
356
252
86
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel kettlesanta safarireindeer campgreat funnorthern lightsthermal suits and bootsthe main hotelfrozen riveracross the bridgehusky ridetransun repsarctic circlefantastic holidaysnow mobilesonce in a lifetimeicing on the cakeice hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
351 - 355 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A Fantastic adventure with Transun !! We are in our 60's and last week were driving reindeer and huskie sledges then doing 10km snowmobile rides at midnight on a frozen lake Its not for everyone, yes some valid points but food and accommodation adequate. Tuition...More

1  Thank Liz a
Response from SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic LodgeResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We take on board your comments regarding an alert system for the Northern Lights. It is not something we currently offer, as we try to provide our guests with...More

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Really enjoyed a recent stay at this hotel through organised Transun. The hotel is as stated in previous reviews basic but more than adequate. It is situated in a lovely spot just outside the village. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The food is, again...More

1  Thank moDurham
Response from SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic LodgeResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you chose to visit us again in the future.

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Back from an amazing 3 night break with no complaints. We had a twin bedded room in the main hotel which was basic but very warm and comfortable. Good selection of food including the best shepherds pie I have ever eaten. I embraced my fear...More

2  Thank monsunray
Response from SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic LodgeResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your review. It is a huge compliment for us to hear that whilst you were apprehensive about visiting somewhere so cold, you had an enjoyable and memorable time. We are delighted that our knowledgeable team added to this experience.

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Got back on Thursday after 4 days at the dawi hotel,i travelled with my sister for her 50th birthday ,we had a wonderful time all the activities were well organised ,the staff and reps friendly.We met some really nice people and never stopped laughing for...More

Thank sharonnorthyorkshire
Response from SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic LodgeResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you and your sister had a lovely time celebrating her birthday. It is very important that, should you wish to drive a snowmobile you do have a valid driving licence, as the snow mobile...More

Reviewed 8 February 2014

If this hotel was in central London or any major city, it would be out of business very quickly. The Davvi is not in a city or even near a small town. It is 140 miles north of the arctic-circle, in a land where your...More

6  Thank J B
Response from SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic LodgeResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. You are correct, conditions here are very unusual during the winter months. However our experienced staff are always on hand to ensure that our guests are fully prepared for a memorable Arctic visit. We...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
16970717273153
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (736)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
loobylou1971
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from locksmithBournemouth | Reviewed this property |
Kettles in all rooms and also in cabins.
1
Vote
loobylou1971
10 February 2018|
Answer
Response from HJAndrews | Reviewed this property |
we were there from 5th to 8th. What did you think?
0
Votes
rfielder82
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from fleur96 | Reviewed this property |
I agree with Megan M. we went with 2 children 5 & 9 for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. I do think you would be better off in a Lodge as we were, I have heard the hotel rooms are a bit cramped together. Everything is... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345629
Room Tips
"Stay in a cabin"
Read review
"Choose a cabin for a real in the woods, snowy experience."
Read review
"hotel is okay very good for access without getting winter clothes on"
Read review
"I think the better rooms are the Aurora Cabins"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing