We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection

Save
Traveller (784)
Room & Suite (525)
Pool & Beach (281)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“trellis bay”(144 reviews)
“dive bvi”(90 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
5 Star Hotel
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina is a boutique luxury hotel in the BVI that opened in March 2010. The resort features 26 ocean view guest rooms; 26 ocean view one bedroom suites; two, three and four bedroom luxury British Virgin Islands villas; a 55-slip marina and the Ixora Spa. Scrub...
Offers from Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
VG1120, Scrub Island
Hotel website
3.3 km to Beef Island Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
632
187
64
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
632
187
64
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrellis bayone bedroom suitedive bvimarriott pointspig roastvirgin gordadive shopwasher and dryerswim up barcasual restaurantfull kitchenevery hourst thomasinfinity edgesan juanhoneymoon beachrum punch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Stayed at Scrub Island Resort recently at the end of our week long boat charter and absolutely fell in love with the place. We rented our boat charter through Marine Max Vacations. Since MMV has an office at Scrub Island, they gave us the option...More

Thank Doug M
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Having rang the resort to book lunch, was told there would be a 10.45 ferry from Trellis Bay to the resort, also no coordination with theVG ferry service. The boat never turned up so waited two hours. Rang the resort and spoke to the manager...More

Thank Sytosca A
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was initially interested in this place because travel channel did a review on this calling it a private island with 5 star impeccable service. Its hard to get to so consider this when deciding. We took a little plane from the main airport then...More

1  Thank bethdc7
Response from Scott M, General Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph CollectionResponded 3 days ago

Dear bethdc7, Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I was disappointed to read that we had missed the mark on several areas during your time at Scrub Island. Although we are currently working through a reconstruction schedule prior...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the first week of July 2018 at this resort, and yes, they are still rebuilding from hurricane damage. However, the rooms that are available are excellent, the food is good, Dive BVI has supplies, deli and pool are open, the beautiful water at...More

3  Thank wphamren
Response from Scott M, General Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph CollectionResponded 1 week ago

Dear wphamren, Many thanks for sharing your recent experience with us. I was delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations during your time at Scrub. Our staff will be pleased to hear that they made your stay extra special. We can't...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although Scrub was damaged by Hurricane Irma it didn’t stop us from having a great time. The staff was wonderful and we never wanted for a thing. We docked our 2 power catamarans at Scrub. From there we enjoyed the pool, hot tub, spa, restaurant,...More

1  Thank Jennie Anne R
Response from Scott M, General Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph CollectionResponded 3 weeks ago

Jennie Anne R, Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I was delighted to read that you had a great time at Scrub Island Resort. I will be sure to pass on your kind feedback to all of our...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$453 - US$1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$453 - US$1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (784)
Room & Suite (525)
Pool & Beach (281)
Dining (72)
Amenities (100)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DemandaBeth
May 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from Scott M | Property representative |
Dear DemandaBet, We do cater for Vegans in all of our restaurants. At the time of booking please advise of your dietary requirements as well anything you do not like and our Chef will ensure something is prepared to your... More
0
Votes
Funsunfood
May 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from Scott M | Property representative |
Many thanks for your question. We do not provide roll-away beds in our rooms. I would recommend booking a One Bedroom Suite and adjoining King Room which provide great space for a family of 4 with 2 king beds. Kind... More
0
Votes
KMMCP
March 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from Scott M | Property representative |
Dear KMMCP, Many thanks for your interest in Scrub Island Resort. To book for a family of 4 on points we would recommend booking 2 rooms, a one bedroom suite and a king room, which together open out to a 2 bedroom Condo... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lower level rooms make it easier moving luggage and other stuff from boats to rooms and back."
Read review
"All rooms have a balcony with a view of the water and marina, but the suites offer a larger one."
Read review
"All rooms face the water"
Read review
"Higher floors have the best view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing