We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Expedia.comUS$112*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,086 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Twin Waters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,070: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Enjoyable stay warm& friendly staff . Disappointing to not have any discounts for breakfasts with our Accor card. Facilities are always good . This was our fourth visit to Twin Waters and it was nice to return even if only for one night.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We attended a digitisation conference here and I have to say it was excellent all round - great accommodation, excellent setting and facilities and great restaurants. The suite was spacious, had a spa and very comfortable bed. What more could you ask? except for kangaroos grazing outside in the garden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KandKAustralia
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just returned from a spontaneous trip to the Sunshine Coast. I booked a garden view room through Hotels.com on Friday night and arrived Saturday lunch time. Unfortunately at check-in reception couldn’t find our booking, but Juliano was able to sort everything out with Hotels.com and upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite with a lagoon view! The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smurf_ness
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Smurf_ness, Thanks you for your very positive feedback regarding your stay with us. I will certainly pass on your positive comments to Sophie and Penny. The team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Brisbane
Reviewed 3 November 2013

As an Accor AdvantagePlus member with a free-night voucher, my wife and I decided that we would visit the Novotel Twin Waters Resort the weekend of the Noosa Triathlon and “make a weekend of it”. We weren’t competing, but would be going up to the Tri on Sunday to spectate. The first problem that we encountered was booking in for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, Thank you for your in-depth review of the resort from your recent stay with us, it is always invaluable to receive feedback from our Advantage Plus members when they stay at the resort. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced in some areas of your stay, this is of course not the standard we...

Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had two nights booked here for a weekend away, and based on the website were very much looking forward to our getaway in one of the lagoon rooms. It turned out to be a very big disappointment, the room was very bland, in disrepair, unclean and had a faulty air conditioner. The air conditioner in the bathroom was making...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank josnlou
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Last weekend we enjoyed another lovely visit at the Novotel Twin Waters. Every time we stay we are amazed at how relaxed we feel after only two days. There is so much to do, or you can laze around and do nothing. We enjoyed the pool and walks around the lagoon and to the beach and river. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire5860
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sapphire5860, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay with us. Positive feedback is very important to share with the team especially when is it from a valued return guest, Please be assured that i will pass this on personally with the resort team. The team looks forward to welcoming you back along with...

Mt Martha, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed for three nights within past week. Booked a one bedroom, lagoon view apartment, which we were pleasantly surprised by after checking in. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the apartment was immaculate and the resort top class. If there was one minor gripe it would be the water activities, and in particular, the catamarans. Having eight boats yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simarjoshlib
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The location is amazing & the facilities are great but unfortunately the cleanliness of the room wasn't that great. You could spot build up dust behind cupboards, on light cords & underneath the bed. Also drinking glasses were not clean. The appliances such mirrors & lights show signs of rusting due to the location. They could pick their game.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elenachef
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elenachef, Thank you for sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I note you positive comment in regards to the resort location and the facilities that you were able to utilize at the resort. I am disappointed with your comments that the room was less than acceptable in regards to the cleanliness, please be assured that...

Melbourne
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Not having stayed in an Australian resort before I expected a poor cousin of Thailand where we normally go, however this place has it all and is a lot roomier. It has a magnificent setting built on a large saltwater lagoon it is very spacious and our room was totally quiet. The lagoon has little sandy beaches where you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmcin719

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (579)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (241)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Waters
5.5 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
19.5 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
25.6 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
611 reviews
27.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
4.2 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Novotel Twin Waters Resort is located on the Sunshine Coast Queensland and only 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel has 361 rooms set in tropical gardens, surrounding a central private lagoon with sandy beaches and family friendly activites available. This is the perfect destination for a break or holiday with your partner or family. Guests have free access to windsurfers and kayaks and there are four restaurants and three bars to choose from plus Kids Club, day spa and a wide range of leisure activities to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Address: Ocean Dr, Twin Waters, Queensland 4564, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Twin Waters
Price Range: $136 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Twin Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Twin Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel Mudjimba
Novotel Mudjimba
Mudjimba Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Twin Waters Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
over a year ago
16 days ago
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Twin Waters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family Activities”
224bart, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check bedding configuration before settle in. Paid for a queen made up of 2 single beds zipped together.”
  • Queen bed made up of 2 single beds
theryans2017, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“With a family choose a suite with a kitchen, there are also BBQ facilities”
495nicolah, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are better resorts in the area”
SandD4810, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the lagoon will be very noisy with all the water activities being so close. Ask for a room at the back so you're not disturbed”
wandawoo, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$111
Orbitz.comUS$112
Booking.comUS$111
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates