We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Twin Waters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,002: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

from the onset our stay at Twin Waters was one that we regretted booking. The greeting from receptionist Stacey? was one of disinterest and if we could get her to at least smile then that would have been a success. she advised us the rooms were not ready, no problem in that, she further stated that there were 6 people...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Hello Trip Advisor Member Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. I certainly understand the need for a room that should meet expectations and I apologise for that experience did not live to yours or my expectations. I will discuss with my team to ensure we correct the following concerns I was extremely disappointed...

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Staff not very friendly, map on how to get there on website out of date. Most activities external to resort. Food was an issue, three times ordered a meal and it was different to menu, missing or added items. You want to relax at a resort and have a holiday. Was difficult.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LC1Robina
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Hi LC1 Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Resort. It is disappointing that you did not have a relaxing stay with us. As the Food and Beverage manager of the property i'm very disappointed to read your comments about our food. Rest assured our Exec Chef has been made aware of such inconsistencies and is working...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Well laid out large resort which encourage family and children. Lots of activities. However we were after a peaceful stay and this was not going to happen. The dining is permanently buffet which some people like but I would prefer A la Carte. With children charging around everywhere using the dining room like a gymnasium dinner was like the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm K
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Hello MLK Reviews from such prolific contributors such as yourself as always held in very high regard and as experience travellers and we thank you for sharing you comments with us and all the TripAdvisor community. This is very balanced review and I thank you for your astute and specific comments. We are a Resort with a high proportion of...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Even in rainy weather, our beach holiday was enjoyable at Twin Waters. There was plenty for the kids to do and for the adults to enjoy. I'd go back there again. The buffet breakfast was a real winner with the kids as were the play room and kids' happy hour.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neeneposs
Brisbane
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Novotel Twin Waters Resort was an experience my family and I will always remember. Checking in to the Resort we were met by a very friendly and helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. The resort had lots of activities for the whole family to enjoy. We also enjoyed the seafood buffet dinner and breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j_susau
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Hi Susau Thank you for posting such a positive review. We certainly appreciate the feedback which will be relayed back to the team and we also thank you for your loyalty to both the hotel and Accor We hope to see you and/or any of your friends and family in the near future. Bradley Conder Food and Beverage Manager Novotel...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Novotel Twin Waters certainly has a lot to offer - loved the grand entrance and foyer. Reception staff were professional and helpful. Sadly our room was grubby - hairs in the bath, grime on the outside of the rubbish bins, windows dirty - small items but easily avoided. Perhaps housekeeping don't have enough time to really clean well. Room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary I was disappointed to learn of impression our resort created. Please accept my sincere apologies for shortcomings you experienced. We appreciate your feedback both positive and negative as this helps us develop as a hotel and management group. The exec housekeeper has been informed of your comments and will definitely be following up with her team as this...

Ipswich
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Novotel provided to my expectation as a top resort. Service was excellent, cheery and informative. Reception was smooth , restaurant provided an excellent choice of foods and wines. Overall and excellent stay and will stay again. If there is one thing to complain about it would the TV in the room and TV reception. Most hotels provide a good selection...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolly855
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rolly Thank you for posting such a positive review. We certainly appreciate the feedback which will be relayed back to the team and we also thank you for your loyalty to both the hotel and Accor We are currently upgrading our TV's and channels so for your next stay i'm positive it will be to your liking! Thank you...

Brisbane
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Upon arrival the reception area is quite impressive and the staff are friendly and courteous. After registering we were given a 'map' showing the location of our room and where we could park. Parked the car and went in search of our room which we found some ten minutes later. Nearest we could park the car was some 140 metres...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagboy1961
Bardon
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have stayed here before on a few occassions and we have always enjoyed our stay. The lagoon activities are a real drawcard but the resort itself, although still nice, is starting to look a bit tired and needs a revamp. The only really dissappointing thing was the breakfast buffet was pretty average. Make sure you get your food when...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron S
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cameron This is very balanced review and I thank you for your astute and specific comments. I was surprised about your comments about the food. I have already addressed this with the kitchen team and we will be keeping a close eye on it in the future At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2013

love staying at the novotel twin waters. there is so much to do but we chose to just lay around on deck chairs and watch everyone kayaking, sailing and the families having a great time. this place is wonderful and the staff are great.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank g_craig_63

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (545)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Waters
5.5 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
26.3 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
25.5 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
19.5 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
561 reviews
26.8 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Novotel Twin Waters Resort is located on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, only 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel has 361 rooms and is set in tropical gardens, surrounding a central private lagoon with sandy beaches. This is the perfect destination for a break or holiday with your partner or family. Guests have free access to windsurfers and kayaks and there are four restaurants and three bars to choose from, plus a Kids Club, day spa and a wide range of leisure activities to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Address: Ocean Dr, Twin Waters, Queensland 4564, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Twin Waters
Price Range: $130 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Twin Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Twin Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel Mudjimba
Novotel Mudjimba
Mudjimba Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Twin Waters Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
11 months ago
Brisbane, Australia
27 days ago
Melbourne

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Twin Waters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tell them of any special occasions,we were giving beautiful gifts and had a hamper of local organic nuts :)”
 of 5 bubbles Tamarra82, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Walking through the rear corridors feels like a prison row. Walk along the lagoon front”
 of 5 bubbles caronc2016, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you won't mind the noise, request for a room closer to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles wasted_spawn, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a large room. The small ones are cramped”
 of 5 bubbles leonies470, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a suite with a kitchenette and a spa bathroom, Very spacious and ask for one on the end of the building wing, "quiet paradise"”
 of 5 bubbles 516stepheno, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5