We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Hotwire.comUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta\/Buckhead Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 683: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Employees attitude was terrible they call police on us 15mins after check out which was 11 when we politely explained we are getting dressed and tried to make us leave unpacked and undressed!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2593LTbryanh
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darices2017
Honaker, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zandrew C
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 343kandicep
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Atlanta, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfA8538DM
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Being a Wyndham chain hotel, I was disappointed in the interior room cleanliness. Pillows had makeup stains/looked dirty. Lots of things were broken or missing like missing outlet covers, drawer pulls missing, lots of patches holes in the walls with mismatched paint trying to cover it. (It does look like it used to be much nicer, just well used now...)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginger2003_98
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear ginger2003_98, I am terribly sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. I will look into all of these missteps in service and address those issues immediately. We are about to undergo a major renovation. We hope you will come back once everything is complete. Thank you for your feedback. Have a great day. Sincerely, Robbie P. General...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtraveler88
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in and we arrived at our room and toilet was dirty looks like someone just got through with it. The tub was full of hair , I went down and requested another room one that would be clean , the other room we got was in better condition .

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniegW7861IH
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear stephaniegW7861IH, Please accept my apologies for the misstep in service. I am glad to hear that we were able to rectify the issue. I am also glad to hear that you were satisfied with everything after that. Thank you so much for your feedback. Have a great day. Sincerely, Robbie P. General Manager

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Address: 1840 Corporate Blvd NE, Brookhaven, GA 30329-4033
Region: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: $103 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta/Buckhead
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at another hotel!”
rachellT4993HN, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Location!”
RyanTiffinInc, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms have huge lights in parking lot shining all night — ask for back side room.”
  • Front of remote control.
  • Back side of remote control.
Guest102412, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't bother. Find another hotel.”
  • housekeeper unable to make the bed!
  • torn curtains
  • sticky stain on the floor between the beds
AlisonG358, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever stay here”
mightymouse30324, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$173
Orbitz.comUS$79
Booking.comUS$79
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates