We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the Atlanta braves game. Had to wait 45 min to an hour for room to be cleaned and ready upon arrival. It was almost 4 before we are able to get in. The shower button for the tub was stuck and had to be pulled with all your note to get it to come on. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the delay in your room occupancy and for the issues you experienced in your bathroom. I have shared your comments with my staff, and we are taking corrective measures to ensure that we meet the high standards we've set for our quality of service. On a...

Fort Worth
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

This Hampton has seen better days. An older facility not being well maintained. Understaffed. Seems to be used for income with no thought of a future. One person at front desk cannot manage even though he put forth good friendly effort. Rooms are just not maintained. Need paint etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

We were thrilled to have you as our guest and we appreciate the review. Our goal is to provide outstanding service and clean, comfortable accommodations, and I am sorry this was not your impression. We are constantly striving to improve the guest experience so our team will utilize your comments as a challenge to elevate our services. We hope to...

St Petersburg, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We love the North Druid Hills Hampton. It has the best team I have encountered. Brenda serves up a great breakfast and the coffee never runs out - she is awesome. Then there is our ease of check in and the front desk checks on us. Tim overseas any requests with great confidence and business sense. We love the team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randalll S
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills again and for sharing your wonderful experience. We take great pride in delivering excellent service with Hamptonality spirit, and we are glad to read that we are successful in our efforts. We will share your nice comments with our associates to let them know their efforts are appreciated....

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Hampton Inn was a great spot for my husband and I to base for Parent's Weekend at Oglethopre University. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. We will definitely utilize this Hampton Inn again on other trips to Atlanta!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 763JLI
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills for your stay and for sharing your wonderful comments. We are glad that you loved our convenient location, welcoming associates and your comfortable room. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon to our newly updated facilities! Sincerely Yours In Hospitality,...

Warrington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had an excellent stay at this clean , comfortable and friendly Hampton Inn! We were here due to a family members surgery at Children's Hospital. It was convenient to the hospital, and offered a variety of places in the area to eat. After a canceled flight then finally getting to the Atlanta airport and finding our reserved car was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills for your recent stay and for sharing your wonderful comments. We are glad you loved our welcoming service, and that our location was perfect for your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you and your family back soon! Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel was conveniently located between the airport and my destination. The hotel is clean and modern and the staff is extremely professional. The breakfast was just OK, as I expected that it wouldn't be gourmet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7fedup
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. As you mentioned, our location is unique, and we are thrilled to read that it was perfect for your needs. We also appreciate your kind comments regarding our welcoming associates as well as the great value we offer for the price. We...

Montgomery, AL, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Nikki was working the front desk when we got there. She gave us tickets to the game when she found out we were going. A guest left them to her to give to someone that she thought would want them. She chose us and she made our trip wonderful and there is no way that we could thank her enough....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills and for sharing your wonderful experience. We take great pride in delivering excellent service with Hamptonality spirit and we are glad to read that we were successful in our efforts. We hope to welcome you back very soon the next time you are in the area. Sincerely Yours...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2016

upon arrival, all the locks on the doors on the floor we were staying were being changed. the desk clerk seemed unaware and gave us the wrong keys. The maintenance man came along and he went to the lobby to get correct keys. The room had seen some wear and tear and could use a paint job. Also no matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLINT29405
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We are so glad to read you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were pleased with the comfortable bed of your room. However, we apologize for the issues you encountered with the air conditioning unit. I have already...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The representative at the counter had a positive attitude and seemed dedicated. I will most definitely be back. The rooms very very clean!!!!! If you are ever in the Atlanta are be sure to check in before you leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnieb826
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills and for sharing your wonderful experience. We are so pleased to read you loved your clean accommodations and that you were impressed with our attentive associates who took great care of you. We truly appreciate you recommending us online and hope to have you back with us soon....

Hazel Green, Alabama
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The staff great rooms as well. Great place and a great value too so I'd recommend it. Breakfast ok not exceptional but fair needs to be better but clean rooms great staff great snacks and drinks so overall and 8

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your compliment about our staff and accommodations are a pleasure to read. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into the area. Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Address: 1975 N Druid Hills Rd NE, Brookhaven, GA 30329-1807
Region: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: $131 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No security, dirty rooms, very unpleasant stay”
  • This was not a functional tissue-holder, was there for aesthetic purposes
  • This is the common theme throughout
  • Sink was not kept very well
  • Random wood cabinet in bathroom-the only place to put any items, very dusty
 of 5 bubbles zapatistas, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in 320”
 of 5 bubbles Csac56, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See above on Room 401”
  • Room 401 - watch out for the legs on the office desk. Someone thought the rung was their ottoman
  • Room 401 middle drawer fix. LOL It worked! Otherwise it opend when it wanted to open.
 of 5 bubbles cyberdiva1908, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You need to have a car of your own to make this workable. No convenient walkable food in the neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles L1364UPpatrickc, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very similar to each other may it be a Kind size or 2 Queen size beds. The latter just feels bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles eurotraveller532015, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay