We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort

Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (19)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family oriented Cottage resort with three-bedroom chalets and traditional two-bedroom cottages located directly on the beach. We are open year round. Fully equipped kitchens, all bedding provided, LCD TV's, Napoleon Gas BBQ's, private deck,Heated outdoor pool, firepit, picnic table, a wood stove, games room & playground. Minutes to the Bruce Trail and great Waterfalls Great fishing (Bass and Trout). 30 minutes to Blue Mountain.NEW "Cooking in the Country with Chef Gary" Culinary Adventures. Call or email for details
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
88Reviews
76Photos
2Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I visited the Cedars resort with my significant other earlier this winter, and I was blown away by both the high quality of the accommodations, and the welcoming/helpful attitude of the staff, who provided a wealth of knowledge regarding the surrounding area. Mark and Natasa
Read more
I went the the beautiful Cedars Lake Eugenia with friends and this trip was nothing short of amazing! I'd never been to a cottage before this but owners Natasa and Mark made our stay so warm and welcoming, from the welcome letter and chocolates to helping us set up the fire
Read more
My family and I went up just after Christmas and stayed in cottage #1. This cozy cottage was perfect for us with all the amenities of our modern world for our 8 year old, plus the getting away from the city and outdoor fun my husband and I wanted. To watch my husband teach my
Read more
This place is a joke... very run down... dirty... beds broken and very dated... it was like entering into a time warp and coming out in the 1960s... we had planned to stay for new years... and ended up leaving new years eve as we were disgusted with the poor quality... i cooked
Read more
Response from MarkInward, Owner at Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort
Responded Jan. 2, 2019
Thank you for your feed back, However , as per your email you would return if we did not charge you $150 . Your confirmation email ( which states charge of $300 for pets or smoking in the cottage) ,our website and as well the sign on the entrance of the resort states that pets are NOT allowed. Mark and I ( owners) do not own any dog, nor any of our guests in the resort had a dog with them. All cottages and Chalets have a pictures on our website and since you have stayed here 4 more times in the past you were very aware what to expect and were obviously satisfied enough to return for the 5th time. Since august we have updated all our cottages with new bedding and many more other things. Cottage you stayed in was cleaned by ourselves before your arrival . Upon your departure cottage was left in the state of disarray with dogs bones all over the living room carpets, dog food in our new dishes spilled all over the floor, dog bone on the bbq and one in the freezer, dirty dishes, garbage everywhere. ( Pictures are as well taken and can be provided) Instead of charging you $300 that was stated fee for the breaking rule of bringing dog on the property , plus extensive cleaning fee, we were gracious to charge you only half of the no pet fine. Also I would like to mention , that we never got any complaints from you until you were informed that you are charged $150 fine. We were not aware that you left in the middle of the night as this was not communicated with us, but our check out is by 11AM, so leaving few hours earlier doesnt make it one day less. We are sorry it came to this, but if you were not happy with your stay , that should be communicated to us on the check in.
Read more
I have now visited this location twice, and I have to say that I am so pleasantly surprised by the warm and home like feel of this place. Mark and Natasa do a wonderful job of making sure their guests have everything they need to make your stay both comfortable and enjoyable.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
PreviousNext
12345
The WAG JAG expires February 2019. Check the resort site for availability for those days.
1 vote
Not pet friendly during most months . Check with the resort which months and which cottages accept pets
0 votes
"Cottage 5 is larger and family oriented...faces the lake. Cottage 6 is cozier but is not directly on the lake."
"so cute and cozy and friendly positive enviorment,"
"We use cabin # 5"
"This rating does not apply."
"nice to be on the Lake although all cabins are very close to the Lake.so amongst the trees nice too."
PreviousNext
12345
ALSO KNOWN AS
cedars of lake eugenia - cottage hotel flesherton
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioFlesherton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing