We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 6,485: English reviews
Russellville, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Island was wonderful! One of the most beautiful places I have ever been! Service was not good. We had to call to get our room cleaned and toilet paper. We have been to several Sandals and never had this happen before.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda S
Sudbury, ON
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Really enjoyed our week at Sandals Grande! Beautiful weather, great food, superb Sandals service as always. The property and grounds are beautiful although we found the room a bit tired. Clean and somewhat updated though. Overall no serious complaints but just not as posh as some other Sandals resorts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lulusfriend5
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a great March sun get away here. The beach and water are perfect, the place is clean and inviting, and the people are friendly overall. If you have come for sun, relaxation and water sports, this is a good place with a real beach. There are loads of water sports on the premises, all included. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joelle R
San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I chose to spend the second week of our honeymoon at the Grand, we had heard that it was the nicest of the three Sandals locations on St. Lucia (cannot confirm or deny this). We liked the idea of "stay at one and play at three" and we took advantage of that on a few days. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Traveluver3
Grover Beach, California
Reviewed 3 April 2014

1. We have traveled a bit so we know nice beaches. Tahiti is our favorite. This beach is not as turquoise as I would have liked but it is very nice and i have no major complaints. It is not long though. You can walk from one side to the other in about 5 minutes or less probably. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 451Tanya
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Service and food overall were fantastic. Location was prime as were the accommodations. Martin Phillips and Prisca Stprix were particularly helpful during our stay. Devon graham also to be commended for responding to the only complaint we had related to choice (or lack thereof) of certain international drinks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nicole B
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Nicole, Thank you for your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian! It's great to hear about the fantastic time you had exploring the resort and enjoying all the lovely features of the property. We are happy that our staff took excellent care of you and were able to assist with any concerns. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Constant warm temperatures, wonderful meals, and superb service and accommodations are the hallmarks. I recommend the helicopter transfer from the airport. It's a 15 minute flight with wonderful views over the island

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi there Tim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We are delighted that we could help you escape the cold winter back home and that our resort could be your tropical refuge. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have just returned from an 11 day trip to the Grande St. Lucian. We've had an amazing time although although we would agree that some small changes would make a big difference. A few small points (really for Sandals feedback rather than potential visitors) -No fresh lemons/limes/mint available for drinks -No bar snacks. This would particularly have been appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank phill_pearce
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Phill, We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback about your recent stay at Sandals Grande St. Lucian. Your input is truly important to us, as it helps to identify our areas of strength and weakness. I will be forwarding your remarks to the resort management team for immediate evaluation and action as needed. We hope...

Reviewed 1 April 2014

For a first trip to St. Lucia, I don't think we could have done it much better without a ton of research. Sandals made it extremely easy to get to and from the airport, around town, book island adventures and have a safe, welcoming and private stay. As I mentioned, I don't think you will be disappointed with selecting the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kgrossart
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We regret to hear that while you had enjoyed your visit, that you left slightly disappointed with your Sandals experience. We strive to make sure that we exceed all of our guests' expectations and we apologize if we fell short of this goal during your stay. We appreciate you taking...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had been to Beaches in Turks and Caicos and loved it there. So when my husband and I decided to go on vacation by ourselves, we had heard good things about Sandals and we decided why not. Overall good vacation, people were nice food good - loved Barefoot and Josephine's. Great people at Josephine's always made you feel welcomed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Evelyn F
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello there Evelyn, We are pleased that overall you did have a good time at Sandals Grande St. Lucian but we were saddened to hear that you felt some aspects of your stay were lacking. Regardless of room accommodation, we want each guests to feel amazed by their experience with us and we are disappointed that we were unable to...

7,595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6849)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1307)
Viewed
View from Room (486)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1348)
Viewed
Dining (424)
Viewed
Room/Suite (741)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (29)
Viewed
5:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (2414)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (667)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Caribbean Beachfront Suite (61)
Viewed
Caribbean Honeymoon Beachview Penthouse (40)
Viewed
Cascade and Sunset Pools (6)
Viewed
Grande Rondaval Butler Suite with Private Pool (82)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (15)
Viewed
Lover's Pool (10)
Viewed
Main pool (29)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (34)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Swim Up Lover's Lagoon Honeymoon Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
William Jefferson Clinton Suite (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodney Bay
28.2 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
919 reviews
10.8 km away
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
31.3 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
15.7 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
0.4 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 12 in Gros Islet
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
•301 room, 17 acre resort combines historic British & French flavor•Pigeon Island, home to our annual St. Lucia Jazz Festival, combines historic British & French flavor that unfolds at Sandals•Offers exotic island & international culinary temptations at seven dining options •Ocean & beach view accommodations •Caribbean Sea•A lagoon swim-up pool where guests can swim right up to their patio ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort

Address: Rodney Bay, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Rodney Bay
Price Range: $755 - $1,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa And Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rodney Bay
#1 Business Hotel in Rodney Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rodney Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Rodney Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
587 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (587)

Questions? Get answers from Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far from the other hotels as possible. We heard a HUGE amount of noise and wouldn't be surprised if it is always that loud.”
HickokPhotography, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“No tips; all room are water facing I believe... check out renting a private cabana... so cool”
michaeldD4989AK, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from Room #2102”
jasonmO976FR, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The butler suites are worth it, the ones not on the beach are amazing also!!”
H4893TUashleyb, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“we had ocean view which faced the Alantic Ocean - also face a busy access road. Only an issue when sitting on the balcony.”
893alicen, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates