We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Guest Hotel & Spa

TravelocityUS$34*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Guest Hotel & Spa
The Guest Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of The Guest Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Italia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is not bad, clean and quiet. It is focused on families and turists. The restaurant is not high quality, but you can taste some Malesian traditional food. Personnel is helpful. The position of the structure is on the road between Melaka and KL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JODJODJOD
Singapore
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I was there for a couple of days for work. Clean hotel room. Hotel staff looks grumpy. Met a male staff on the check-in counter and he was the only one who is very friendly and helpful. Wifi connection need to be sorted out. Very poor connection and i cant even check my emails. Restaurant at the hotel lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N H
TGHSpa, Manager at The Guest Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warmest Greeting from The Guest Hotel & Spa. We are very appreciate that you have spent your time to write the review. Thank you for your suggestions and indeed, it's really helpful. Deepest apologies from our management to you due to the WIFI connection issue that brought you inconvenience. We are now looking for a better wifi plan...

Yeosu, South Korea
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This hotel when leaving inside in nice and the food is limited but good. But when you check out please use cash and also put a cash deposit only. The staff at the front desk will keep a record of your credit card number and that is not all, they will also record your CVT number. It is done so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harwisingh
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Service ok.. But pool not so clean and wifi so slow.the food fine but not many choice..overall its okk.it ok to stay there. Coz it near with supermarket tesco n giant.it also near 3d art gallery and 5dcinema ..i enjoy experience stayed at the guest hotel and spa

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noor K
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel room was clean, room was still acceptable. There is no face towel and hairdryer in the room but of cos there is towel provide. There is no mini fridge inside the room but there is tea bag and coffee provided. Nearby hotel there is a Giant hypermart. Opposite the hotel, there are alot of restaurants available. If you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lightningtaz
Malaysia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed here on 9/12/16 with Family. Two Premium Rooms booked. Rooms - Room was clean and neat - 4/5 Bathroom- Clean and neat- 4/5 However quite congested/ Small for Premium Category Staffs -The front desk staff was attentive. - 3/5 Food - Complimentary breakfast was just average. Very Minimal choice. A lot of Flies in Hotel Area, which comes into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NishaPillay
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

As the review alludes to, we found that some aspects of this hotel were good, while others very poor. First the positives: - clean - good breakfast - reasonably priced - nice helpful staff - room is a good size Negatives: - The swimming pool was dirty & full of bugs/dead flies - weird smell of gas/fuel in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The check in is fast and the front desk is very friendly The hotel is well managed and near a few attraction. It is not near the beach though. It's walking distance to hypermarket, Giant and opposite site of the road has nice bak kut teh and seafood restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca C
Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The room was ok and very clean. As for the breakfast consider not bad. They have friendly and helpful staff which if you have any queries just ask them and they are ready to assist you anytime. As for the location it is consider quite boring as they only have alive 3D arts nearby for the moment. However I heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PikachuGoMinHyo91
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Coming back for my 7th visit..coz really like the place and i like the room..as usual front office staff is excellent...room is clean and tidy. The coffee house is crowded with guest plus travel agent..i coming around 9am..no food was replace..the only left only bread..so sad..its take 15 minute to refill the food..i just go to egg station to order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puteri S

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Premiere Room (19)
Viewed
Presidential Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lukut
2.3 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#15 of 36 in Port Dickson
33 reviews
2.5 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#3 of 36 in Port Dickson
502 reviews
2.6 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
161 reviews
11.7 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
92 reviews
16.9 km away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Guest Hotel & Spa is a modern and inspiring 3-Star hotel located along the coastal stretch of Port Dickson situated in Bandar Dataran Segar, an entertainment area. It is easily accessible via the North-South Expressway and is about one-hour drive from Kuala Lumpur and only 50 minutes drive from KLIA / KLIA2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Guest Hotel & Spa

Address: 4704 Jalan DS 3/1 | Bandar Dataran Segar, Lukut, Port Dickson 71010, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson > Lukut
Price Range: $54 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Guest Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Guest Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Guest Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You loose trust when people deny.”
Harwisingh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Its in Lukut Town, need to go few kilometers to reach Beach. Less crowded area.”
NishaPillay, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose a higher floor room. Remember to ask for double access card cos you have to use it in the lift.”
HOLIDAYKL, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Request for street view (front) room.”
KentCheong, 7 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Swimming pool, Spa, Jacuzzi, Steam Bath......better find other place..”
udiko7, 7 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$34* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$35
TripAdvisorUS$34
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates