We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Loughborough Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Battersea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Loughborough Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Well, this place exceeded our expectations on all accounts, the friendly servers, you get a dedicated table with your name on it. The meals are exceptional, we mainly stayed around the trail, but were afraid to venture in it as there are not signs, and I don't know how far it goes out. We stayed at the dock, and enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Loughborough_Inn, Manager at Loughborough Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am really glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I will definitely pass on your comments to the staff as they work hard to make everyone’s stay here pleasant. We are working on signage for the trails and I hope that we have it better marked so you can enjoy the entire length of...

Region of Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at Loughborough Inn for a belated 5th-year wedding anniversary vacation. The place is very rustic and charming. Staff are exceptionally warm and friendly. All of our breakfast and dinner meals were fabulous. The lunch menu is slightly lesser in quality compared to the amazing quality of the other meals, but that's not surprising since many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peznek
Loughborough_Inn, Manager at Loughborough Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am pleased that you had a wonderful anniversary. We are always working on things to improve and your comment about the trail signage is being worked on. We hope to have it better marked so that everyone can enjoy the entire trail. I will make sure that the staff know that you appreciated their efforts as they try...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed three nights and truly enjoyed our visit at Loughborough Inn. Food was great; service was great; staff was vert friendly and very knowledgeable. We stayed in one of the lakefront cabins and it was quite charming. We would recommend Loughborough Inn to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly A
Loughborough_Inn, Manager at Loughborough Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to review Loughborough Inn. I am very pleased that we were able to meet or exceeded your expectations. I will pass on your comments to the staff, as they work hard to make everyone feel welcome and try to provide excellent service. We hope you will consider staying with us again during...

Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I have been going to the Inn for a number of years because of the fishing in Loughborough Lake. This year we stayed in Oak Glen. Oak Glen is on the water and about 30 feet (10 meters) from the dock. Meals are included. The breakfasts are good and plentiful. Lunches and dinners are the same. This year we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary e
Loughborough_Inn, Manager at Loughborough Inn, responded to this review

Gary E. Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us again this year, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The fish will be waiting! Harvey Webster, Loughborough Inn

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stayed one night in a cabin. Very nice log cabins. Canoed. Canoes are 20+ years old and need replacing. I'd spring for maybe for 3 new canoes or 4 since...For a place that charged me near $400 for one night, I think Mr Webster can afford a few new canoes after 30 some years of guests? The day I paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don_Lino2013
Loughborough_Inn, Manager at Loughborough Inn, responded to this review

Dear Don_Lino 2013, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While I do not agree with some of your comments, we look at all comments and suggestions in an effort to continually improve our facility for our customers. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your accommodations while you were here. The log chalets are...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Went for pike and was not disappointed. For a cottage/cabin setting the accommodations were fine. The food was great, varied, and plentiful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I went with fishing buddies but I wouldn't hesitate bringing my family. Looking forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karmalade
Loughborough_Inn, Manager at Loughborough Inn, responded to this review

Dear karmalade, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Loughborough Inn. The pike fishing this spring was very good and now that bass season has opened, many of our customers are enjoying fishing for all of the species Loughborough Lake has to offer. The staff try very hard to make everyone feel at home, and I...

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Great place to visit. Great fishing and staff was excellent! Food was great but they cannot make a good hamburger as we do in America. Otherwise the food and the desserts were absolutely excellent! Good price for the stay and they even give you wood for the fireplace in the cottage! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
Loughborough_Inn, Manager at Loughborough Inn, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Loughborough Inn. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we hope that you will return again in the future. We will keep some dry wood ready for you!  Harvey

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We had the unexpected opportunity to go away for a few days to celebrate our 30th anniversary and after a very extensive search and tentatively booking elsewhere, we discovered the Loughborough Inn online. We looked at what each place was offering, the customer service received via email & phone calls and decided to try Loughborough Inn. Our ONLY regret? Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJandFamily
Loughborough_Inn, Manager at Loughborough Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your kind thoughts on Loughborough Inn. I am very pleased that you were able to enjoy yourselves while here, and I hope you will keep us in mind for any future vacation getaways. I will also make sure that all of the staff see your comments as they are the ones who...

Milford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I have had the pleasure of experiencing the Loughborough Inn and Staff many times. I have also been blessed to experience many camps and accommodations all over North America for business and pleasure. The cabins are a bit rustic but all have most of the comforts of home. You also have an option to upgrade to newer log cabins a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warren m
Loughborough_Inn, Manager at Loughborough Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mills, Thank you for all of your kind thoughts and in sights regarding Loughborough Inn and fishing on Loughborough Lake. I appreciate the fishing advise you passed on, as I know you have fished on Loughborough Lake for many, many years and you have caught LOTS of fish over the years! As always, it has been a pleasure...

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Been here many times and am perplexed about the food. Spent some time thinking about it. The rentals here include meals, but we always end up going to Kingston for dinner because the food at the Inn is so poor. It can only be described as institutional. A clue was the large truck from a well known institutional food provider...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank coeurdelion
Loughborough_Inn, Manager at Loughborough Inn, responded to this review

Dear Coeurdelion, I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your opinions on Loughborough Inn. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your accommodations as well as our property and Loughborough Lake which we are situated on. It is very unfortunate that we did not meet your culinary requirements. While it is true that...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Private cottages and log chalets accommodate groups and families in style. Fishing, vacation, and family packages include three meals daily. Loughborough Inn also offers a full service marina, an outdoor heated pool, free dockage & electricity for your own boat, and nature trails. Just 20 minutes from Kingston, Ontario. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loughborough Inn

Address: 2340 Loughborough View Road, Battersea, Ontario K0H 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Battersea
Price Range: $136 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Loughborough Inn Battersea, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loughborough Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Loughborough Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try any cabin, they are all amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles Martine937, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed being close to the water and dock so would recommend the Maples”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are fishing, try to get a room close to the water.”
 of 5 bubbles 36garye, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring hip wadders to swim in.”
 of 5 bubbles Don_Lino2013, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All of the accommodations are cabins of various types/numbers of bedrooms. Speak to staff for their excellent help in choosing best for you.”
 of 5 bubbles EJandFamily, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5