We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brisas Guardalavaca Hotel

Traveller (7550)
Pool & Beach (1536)
Room & Suite (881)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free parking
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
4,738Reviews
7,581Photos
1,148Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,524
  • 2,003
  • 721
  • 311
  • 179
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cuba is a poor place with paradise views! Brisas has some things that nobody tells you about, let’s start with the bad things. 1. They charge you for use of a safe 15 pesos ish for a week 2. The charge you if you loose the towel they give you 15 pesos ( I mean even if towel
Read more
Response from HBrGuardalavaca, Quality manager at Brisas Guardalavaca Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Ben D Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very surprised and disappointed to read your personal opinion regarding our gastronomy. I apologize if we were not up to your expectations on this aspect, we will discuss your comments with the area manager.We remain with the hopes that your give us the opportunity to provide your with the vacation that your have experienced and your continue to enjoy at Brisas Guardalavaca, therefore if you have any special request do not hesitate in letting us know, we will be very happy to assist you. we thank you for choosing Brisas Guardalavaca and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. until then we wish you well.
Read more
Check in was well organised and very smooth, the room was a bit dated but very clean and comfortable. Like a lot of reviewers we found the food a big let down dont get me wrong there is plenty of choice but its all a bit bland on the other hand the a la cartes were all fabulous
Read more
Response from HBrGuardalavaca, Quality Manager at Brisas Guardalavaca Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear pembo2 Thank you so much for your time dedicated to share your experience about your stay at Brisas Guardalavaca. Your feedback and ratings are important to us as these will assist us to ensure we exceed our guests' expectations. We will make sure your comments reaches all the staff in order to encourage them to keep on the good service. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely,
Read more
lovely hotel we have been 4 times and each time is amazing.The food is great ,the staff are so friendly and nothing is to much trouble.No rubbish drinks they are all the pukka brands. We cannot wait to be going for our 5th time
Read more
Response from HBrGuardalavaca, Quality Manager at Brisas Guardalavaca Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear wendy b, Thank you for sharing you exprience at Brisas Guardalavaca. It is gratyfying to know that you enjoyed the stay. Our principal objective is to make an unforgettable experience the vacation of our visitors and we are glad to know that achieved this. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our little paradise and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit. Kind regards,
Read more
From late February to early March, we spent 2 great weeks at Brisas Guardalavaca (Villa). We have been back to celebrate our anniversary for many years, and it gets better each year. Would rate the holiday at 9.5 out of 10, which is a rating that is well deserved. *The check in
Read more
Response from HBrGuardalavaca, Quality manager at Brisas Guardalavaca Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for posting a review about your stay at Brisas Guardalavaca and for having chosen our hotel to spend your vacation. Dear 202renegades2016 We would like to express you how pleased we are to read that you had enjoyed your staying among us as your review shows us and we are very pleased for your positive lines referring our beaches, meals, rooms, pool, entertainment and all the staff, it is always a pleasure for them to know that our guests recognize their job and efforts. Our guest’s opinions and suggestions are of the upmost importance for us to improve our ongoing services. Do not worry because we have taken note of your comments and we will use them for sure to raise the bar and be to the high standard you deserve. We know there is always room for improvement and you can rest assure that we are constantly working that. Yours words give us strength to continue improving day by day in search of excellence in the service we perform. We hope you return soon and so you can see the improvements we are making. Greetings from Brisas Guardalavaca
Read more
+7
This complex is split between the Hotel and the Villas. I stayed in the Villas which were very roomy and kept clean although the bathroom had seen better days. The complex was very clean and tidy with a lot of staff always busy doing things. The snacks from the snack bar were
Read more
Response from HBrGuardalavaca, Quality Manager at Brisas Guardalavaca Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Debbie C Thank you so much for your time dedicated to share your experience about your stay at Brisas Guardalavaca. Your feedback and ratings are important to us as these will assist us to ensure we exceed our guests' expectations. We will make sure your comments reaches all the staff in order to encourage them to keep on the good service. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
The view from room 4307
widok z pokoju
PreviousNext
123456177
The rain does not last long. We had a massive downpour in November last year, got soaked but it was so hot. It didn't matter as we were in the sea or the pool... Not the same a Skegness!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there, perks usually start after 10 x there. But when you go down check with Madelaine at public relations. I'm not sure if they have to be consecitive. we've been there 26 times and have a few perks. But we have gone every year without a break.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456230
"fantastic beach friendly staff relaxed atmosphere Opt for a non-sea room for peace"
"Pool view room as you can also see the beach/sea"
"Villa's overlooking the pool."
"Villas are quiter but if childern have a bit of walk to the daily entertainment"
"Higher up gives better view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brisas hotel guardalavacaguardalavaca brisas hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaHolguin ProvinceGuardalavaca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
437
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing