We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalets Beaconsfield Motel

Save
Share
505 Beaconsfield, Beaconsfield, Quebec H9W 4C5 Canada
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Chalets Beaconsfield Motel their motel of choice when visiting Beaconsfield. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a refrigerator, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Cugini's Pizza Cafe, which is an Italian restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

At Chalets Beaconsfield Motel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Beaconsfield.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
35Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Thea B wrote a review Oct. 2019
5 contributions
Whether you stay in one of the unique little chalets or in one of the rooms added later; you will fall in love with the area and the hosts. Some rooms have full kitchens, kitchenettes and all have a fridge and microwave. Beaconsfield is a wonderful community that is a short bus ride to Montreal. Pet friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Sprog1970 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Camberley, United Kingdom74 contributions14 helpful votes
From the outside, yes it could do with a bit of work, but the rooms are good enough. Good price and a quiet location. Enough car parking for everyone. Staff are helpful and polite. We had a room with a kitchenette which had all the items you would need (microwave, hob, kettle, coffee machine, utensils). Room was cleaned every day. Bed was very soft so we both rolled towards the middle. Montreal not a massive distance away by car. We elected to take the bus/train which was around 50 minutes away to avoid all the current road congestion at the moment, plus it only cost $3.5CA to get there. Although the place needs a bit of an update/maintenance, it was well worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get room with kitchenette.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lucygreatskill wrote a review Jul. 2019
Kingsclere, United Kingdom26 contributions46 helpful votes
When we arrived at this place I thought it was really quaint and looked cosy, the staff on the reception were friendly once we got inside it was a different story. The room smelt really musty and we had to air it straight away. It was really dirty in places and the blinds had holes all over them. This seems to be in a really affluent area and could be amazing with an overhaul and some TLC, like an earlier review mentioned. I didn’t want to return here after we had been out for some food and neither of us slept well. Really needs some urgent investment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: I can’t help with this, sorry
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kim Heins wrote a review Mar. 2019
North Bay, Canada11 contributions9 helpful votes
This little hotel could be the perfect spot in the middle of the corporate hotel world. It's in a mostly residential area just off the lakeshore, a beautiful neighbourhood. The owner was very nice when we checked in, seems like a great small family business as there are only a few chalets so to speak. My disappointment was when we entered the room. The room desperately "needs updating" and a really "good" cleaning! I don't think the baseboards have been wiped down in a very long time. The beds are on the higher side so I could see from standing up a poppy or a red piece of paper under the bed and was afraid to bend down and check out the floor. We were just there briefly then headed out to our event. My sleep was almost non-existent because the double bed was so soft that my husband and I both went to the middle of the mattress. I haven't slept on a mattress like that in many years, they need to be replaced badly. The walls were a colour hard to describe, almost orange but not even that bright, made the room look old and dingy. The whole place needs a good going over and it could be that "gem in the rough". They seem like very nice people & I'd hate to see it close so I truly hope they give this little place a needed facelift.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
gordonscott wrote a review Feb. 2019
Toronto, Canada117 contributions59 helpful votes
Hard to beat collection of old vacation cabins and newer (80"s?) cabins, rates in the 85-105 range, clean comfortable, if you need a microwave and cooktop, get a room with kitchenette or a "suite". Outdoor seating areas, cars park conveniently close, very quiet in the evenings, motel office open 10 am to 9 pm, personnel are friendly and helpful.Good spot when visiting in the area, you can walk to a nearby pub, a drugstore and a depanneur, but little else in the area. reservations are by phone only, there is a website with some basic info and pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: I like the suites.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Janet B wrote a review Oct. 2018
Toronto, Canada14 contributions1 helpful vote
We were visiting elderly relatives and spent a night at Chalet Beaconsfield. Small cabins with microwave, half size fridge, table and dishes. Bed was comfortable but a double, not queen. Didn't matter to us but might for others. Neighbourhood was quiet and we had a lovely stroll along Lac St. Louis followed by petite dejeuner at a local boulangerie with fabulous home baked breads. In true Quebec fashion, there was an ash tray conveniently placed by the door. No odour of smoke though. Very clean. Great value for price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
robertwalker11 wrote a review Jun. 2018
Temple, New Hampshire2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here in July 2017 & posted a positive review shortly thereafter... this review is more of an update to my previous review... as I originally mentioned, Chalets Beaconsfield is cute & quaint, along w/ clean & comfortable... the Wi-Fi has been _substantially_ improved since my last visit... kudos to Roy & family for getting their Wi-Fi "up to speed" (intentional pun)... I was even able to use my Amazon Fire TV Stick to stream YouTube videos & other streaming services on the TV in the room (a decently-sized LED flat-screen with a spare HDMI input)... performance was generally smooth with only an occasional small glitch in the stream... For TV, they use Shaw Direct (similar to Direct TV & Dish Network in the U.S.)... generally, the service worked well enough, but the overall selection was somewhat limited with many services repeated on several channels... I was, however, able to find PBS in their line-up & getting news was never a problem... CBC News (optimized on several channels for Ottawa, Toronto, Montreal, etc), The National, along with other more locally-oriented TV news services... there were also audio-only music channels featuring all sorts of genres (everything from Electronic Dance Music (EDM) to Big Band Jazz)... Overall, a good visit & will likely return on my next visit to the Montreal area... -Bob W, NH, USA
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: With improved Wi-Fi, one no longer has to be concerned about how close a room is to the office...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
GreasyGwen wrote a review Oct. 2017
Waihi, New Zealand3 contributions1 helpful vote
Very downtrodden, dirty and miles away from anywhere if you don't have your own transport, very disappointed..No mircowave or any way of heating food. Noisy next door's domestic woke us at 4-30am. If hadn't prepay-sight unseen wouldn't have stayed..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roy E, Manager at Chalets Beaconsfield Motel
Responded Oct. 24, 2017
Dear guest, are you sure that you stayed at our establishment? 1st) We do not accept prepay as you have mentioned, on any booking site; our guests pay only upon arrival. 2nd) Every single room we offer DOES have microwave, coffeemaker, with complementary tea/coffee, disposable plates and utensils. Half of our rooms offer fully stocked kitchenettes. We keep spare appliances onsite to replace any malfunctioning equipment in minutes. 3rd) We are located only 2 blocks away from Montreal AMT, station Beaurepaire, above-ground train service; only 20 minutes to the downtown core. 4th) There is a public transit bus stop (lines 211, and 405-express) literally in front of the motel which take our guests directly to Montreal underground metro station Lionel-Groulx. 5th) Our number one positive feedback from our guests on sites which do verify stays is our attention to cleanliness.
Read more
robertwalker11 wrote a review Aug. 2017
Temple, New Hampshire2 contributions1 helpful vote
Cute place, originally built back in the 1930s as lodging for local workers & has been updated/remodeled over the years. It's actually several small single-room or double-room cottage-like buildings - very quaint. There are a couple of Pubs & a convenience store within walking distance as well as a gas station. Grocery store (Metro) is a very short drive down Beaconsfield St. Roy & his family (current owners) were extremely pleasant & friendly, although when I checked in, the young lady at the desk neglected to provide me w/ the Wi-Fi password & had to get it the next morning as the reception office closed shortly after I arrived. Room was clean & had a kitchenette w/ coffee maker. Air conditioner worked well & the room had a flat-panel TV w/ satellite TV service (the on-screen channel/program guide was a little kludgey w/ many duplicate channels). Wi-Fi was generally "OK", but became virtually useless as the motel approached 100% capacity (I was not able to connect at all one evening) - they could use a few more Wi-Fi boosters. That being said, when Wi-Fi was working well, I was even able to plug my Amazon Fire TV Stick into the TV & watch YouTube, Pandora, etc. There were a couple of broken floor tiles in the bathroom (which the owners knew about & were in the process of repairing) & the bathroom window could not be opened at all. There were sliders at the rear of the room that opened up to a small grassy area in the back. Plenty of hot water for showers, but the water in Montreal is _heavily_ chlorinated - use bottled water for drinking, coffee, etc. Overall, I had a very pleasant visit at the Chalets Beaconsfield Motel, although the fact that the reception office was not staffed 24/7 was a concern. Kudos to Roy & his family for running a nice place. I would definitely return on my next trip to Montreal. -Bob W, New Hampshire, USA
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Units close to the office seem to have better-than-average Wi-Fi reception.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Francis W wrote a review Aug. 2017
Falmouth, Virginia5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in an "economy kitchenette" room, and it met our need for convenience to downtown Montreal and a place to prepare our own breakfasts. We made dinner in the room one night, too. The location (in a suburb of Montreal) worked out well for us: we were able to take a regional bus (exact change; it passes in front of the motel), connecting the Metro, for city site seeing (botanical gardens are fantastic in the summer!). We also drove to Saint Anne de Bellevue for a nice Friday night dinner. This is an older property. The room was very clean and comfortable. The rear terrace could use some cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecBeaconsfieldBeaconsfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chalets Beaconsfield Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Chalets Beaconsfield Motel?
Nearby attractions include Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue Canal (5.8 km), Crescent Street (2.5 km), and Crystal Dreams Pierrefonds (6.7 km).
Which room amenities are available at Chalets Beaconsfield Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Chalets Beaconsfield Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chalets Beaconsfield Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro 1843, Bistro Nolah, and Scarolie's Pasta Emporium.
Are pets allowed at Chalets Beaconsfield Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chalets Beaconsfield Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Chalets Beaconsfield Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moulin Legare (15.3 km).