We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Latimer Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Latimer Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Latimer Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 673: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and I really couldn't ask for more. On every occasion all members of staff have been friendly, attentive and efficient. The rooms are super comfortable, the spa and swimming pool spotlessly clean and the breakfast outstanding. So nice to have good, reliable and welcoming customer service every time. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NES237
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear NES237, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of De Vere Latimer Estate, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do contact me directly ahead of your next visit as I would be delighted to welcome you in person. Best wishes, Agnieszka

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Writing this from a chilly bed, room heater not working well. Just ate a £20 dinner that makes distasteful an euphemism. My side table man returned his plate after a bite, I left the food and walked out. Yes, they sell everything, because you cant go anywhere. Company is paying for me, but dear organizers, please, spend hard earned money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanujeet2017
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Sanujeet2017, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am sorry to hear that we didn't quite get things right during your stay. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly in order to discuss your feedback constructively. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Schofield agnieszka.schofield@devere.com 01494 545500

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this location for one night whilst on business in the area. Was put into one of the conference building into a single room (despite booking a double). The room was very small yet comfortable. Got bitten on my ear whilst staying, not sure what by however it cause painful swelling to my ear for the remainder of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cranny_ni
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear cranny_ni, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay, I am so glad that you enjoyed our menu and the service in the restaurant. We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your experience with us and we do hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Agnieszka

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The main part of the hotel, the Victorian building, was closed for refurbishment and we did not know this when we booked. The room resembled a Premier Inn. It was however, spotless. Bed comfy but no drawers. don't like living out of a case. Breakfast acceptable, just. Food not hot, had to wait for it to come from kitchen. Kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele3157
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Michele, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am also grateful that you have taken the time to review your visit.I am sorry to hear that we didn't quite get things right during your stay. We will review your feedback about breakfast with our Head Chef. Kind Regards, Agnieszka

Lanzarote
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, the staff are really helpful and friendly! My room was very nice but the bathroom could do with a refurb, however they seem to be mid refurb so I am sure this will be addressed. I arrived in the dark so in the morning I got to see the stunning surroundings. Lovely place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Mary M
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Mary, Thank you for your lovely review on trip advisor following your stay at Latimer Estate. It is great to hear that it all went well and you were also able to enjoy the grounds. Do visit again soon. Kind Regards, Agi Schofield

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights early January 17, house and hotel undergoing major refurbishment until May 17. Reception very polite, when we got to room in the mews, room 513 the bed covers was badly stained, reported straight away to reception who moved us to different room straight away and apologised. Second room was fine although the sink was cracked, safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The Manor House is currently being refurbished and restored to its original glory. In the meantime the Stable Bar and Restaurant in the Latimer Mews are open for all our guests. It is great to hear that our staff looked after you well and you...

Pewsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Booked through late rooms and paid £56 for bed and breakfast which was excellent value, although my room was in one of the (many) annexes away from the main hall. Good selection of bar meals and more formal dining, plus an excellent breakfast. Would use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, Thank you for your review , the team is delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Latimer Estate. Do visit again soon, we look forward to welcoming you. Best wishes, Agnieszka Schofield Front Office Manager

London
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Just stayed for one night as part of a conference. Some aspects of the venue were very good and some were very disappointing. The conference coffee bar was very good (although I would have preferred real cups rather than very small paper ones). The bedroom was small but adequate although there seemed to be a lot of variation in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura25London
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Laura25London, Thank you for your review, I am truly sorry to hear that we didn't quite get things right. We will discuss your comments at our next Senior Team meeting to ensure that continuous improvement is in place. It is great to read however that you enjoyed our coffee bar and evening meal. The noodle bar is designed to...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

We booked Latimer for my daughter's wedding reception. All the staff were incredibly helpful, both before and on the day, doing their best to resolve (and recognise) some early glitches with the room booking website and changes of plan with the hotel refurbishment. And the staff were willing to accommodate special requests eg the external provision of a keg of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giles D
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Mr Denham Thank you so very much for writing a lovely review on tripadvisor, following your daughters Wedding here at Latimer Estate. I am very pleased to hear that the initial hick ups with our new booking system did not shadow the Wedding day, this was really important to us and I am so pleased to hear that you...

East Anglia, UK
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Smaller room than usual this time round, but full length french doors with a clear plastic across the outside (half door size) showing off a stunning view. Over-bath shower and the usual kettle etc. Breakfast was very good with a buffet of bacon, eggs etc and they poached our eggs (on request) which we had with limitless tea and coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillypink
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Latimer Estate. It is nice to hear that you had a lovely relaxing stay and our staff looked after you well. The Mansion House is currently being refurbished and restored to its original glory with plans to reveal our new look later in the year. Thanks...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesham
9.2 km away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
295 reviews
4.5 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
718 reviews
9.1 km away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
320 reviews
4.6 km away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Amersham
439 reviews
24.5 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about De Vere Latimer Estate

Address: Latimer, Chesham HP5 1UG, England (Formerly De Vere Latimer Place)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Chesham
Price Range: $100 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Latimer Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your De Vere Latimer Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latimer Place Chesham
Latimer Place Hotel Chesham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Latimer Estate staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Latimer Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room in another hotel dude”
 of 5 bubbles Terry70, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Watch out for creaking floor boards in the rooms overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles Michele3157, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gillypink, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the "older building" are more characterful and "new rooms" are also available.”
 of 5 bubbles rentonsgot, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 428 was quiet and near the fire exit, ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles blueskiesjersey, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5