We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Latimer Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Latimer Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Latimer Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Quiet scenic location. Very friendly service throughout our stay. Mixture of old Victorian part and modern buildings. Everywhere clean and well decorated. Excellent pool and leisure centre. Bedrooms we saw were modern and well appointed: some with fantastic views (unfortunately ours was not one of them). Excellent restaurant and breakfasts. Nice bar, plus very spacious public areas. I would certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard U
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Bernard U, Thank you for your lovely review of Latimer Place, we do hope you will be able to stay with us again. Kind regards Tessa

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed in the new building, although room was small, very clean. Choice of food was interestingly unusual and of a high quality, staff were attentive, friendly and provided a great customer experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thank yo for your review of Latimer Place, I am delighted to hear that you have a great customer experience. Kind regards Tessa

Darlington
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I booked a one night stay at Latimer Place on line and received a confirmatory email. I arrived after a 6 hour drive through snow and hail and just wanted to put my feet up. It took reception 15 minutes to find my booking! I suggested that they should speak with their web designer about a glitch in their booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard B
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am sorry to hear that we didn't quite get things right during your stay. We will discuss your comments at our next Senior Team meeting to ensure that continuous improvement is in place. Kind regards Tessa

UK
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We were initially put in a large bedroom in the main building. It was absolutely freezing. I called maintenance who came and took the radiator apart, the dust and dirt behind it was pretty shocking. He adjusted various parts and then left saying he'd be back in an hour to check on it. I had to sit and do some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tinks20
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay in Latimer Place.We were put in an annex building which made me feel out of the way of all main amenities.When I went into the main restaurant for breakfast I had to wear my coat as I trudged along pathways and down many steps.Nothing was signposted very well.I just didn't feel like a valued...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lorraineparr
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear lorraineparr, Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations. We value all of our guests so it is disappointing to hear that we didn't get things right on this occasion. Should you wish to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me directly Kind regards Tessa

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I have been to Latimer Place on three occasions. I would definitely go again. It is the most beautiful building situated above the River Chess and rolling hill-covered trees. The grand old historic building was known locally as 'The Chenies' . It belonged originally to the Cavendish family known as 'The Barons of Chesham' and was built in 1615, gutted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara B
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Barbara B Thank you for your fantastic review of Latimer Place, which as you are aware is steeped in history. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tranquility, we are fortunate to be set in an area of outstanding natural beauty. We do hope you are able to visit Latimer Place again and look forward to welcoming...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I stayed overnight at Latimer Place earlier this week as I was presenting at a conference being held at the hotel. I arrived late afternoon cold and exhausted after a bed journey from Central London and was checked in by a very friendly ahd helpful receptionist. My room wasn't in the main house and I was diected to a 'red...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PrinceofPagodas
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear PrinceofPagodas, I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet expectations, we have had some fantastic feedback from the course you attended so it is disappointing to hear of your experience. Please do contact me directly is you wish to discuss anything further Kind regards Tessa

Lofer, Austria
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Stunning location and building and the fact that we could sit in the library drink tea, coffee and biscuits whilst reading the papers, made you feel really welcome. Delightful grounds to walk in with spring flowers to enjoy. The staff were delightful and helpful especially in the restaurant where were given the full menu to choose from even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thefinnsuk
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear thefinnsuk, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Latimer Place, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The library is a fantastic location to enjoy a cup of tea and a read of the newspaper so it is great to hear that you had the time to enjoy it. Thank...

Reviewed 20 February 2016

We stayed here for one night after a wedding. The wedding wasn't at the hotel so all I can comment on is the bedrooms and the breakfast. The bedroom was very tired and in need of some updating. It was clean enough and the views were amazing, however our room looked out onto a brick wall so it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy-Louise0
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Amy-Louise0 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay, we will certainly discuss the points you have raised at our next senior team meeting. I am glad to her that breakfast was a highlight of your visit. Thank you once again Tessa

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I booked a last minute overnight stay for my husband for the sole reason of relaxation. We drove through beautiful grounds and were really pleased with the hotel and grounds. Our room was lovely, a really good size with a lovely bathroom. Our view was so very relaxing. It was rather chilly but there was an electric heater in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whereissummer
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear whereissummer, Thank you for your review, I am truly sorry to hear that we didn't quite get things right. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly to discuss your feedback in a constructive way. Kind regards Tessa twin@deverevenues.co.uk

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesham
9.2 km away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
296 reviews
4.5 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
719 reviews
9.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
688 reviews
4.6 km away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Amersham
440 reviews
8.1 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about De Vere Latimer Estate

Address: Latimer, Chesham HP5 1UG, England (Formerly De Vere Latimer Place)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Chesham
Price Range: $99 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Latimer Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your De Vere Latimer Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latimer Place Chesham
Latimer Place Hotel Chesham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Latimer Estate staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Latimer Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room in another hotel dude”
 of 5 bubbles Terry70, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Watch out for creaking floor boards in the rooms overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles Michele3157, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gillypink, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the "older building" are more characterful and "new rooms" are also available.”
 of 5 bubbles rentonsgot, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 428 was quiet and near the fire exit, ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles blueskiesjersey, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5