We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chartridge Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chartridge Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Amersham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely venue for weddings, conferences and overnight accommodation. The bland conference room now used large parties is staffed by poorly trained bar and table staff. Asked for a gin and tonic to be asked to wait while the barman had to go for suitable glassware, then had to obtain lemon for said g and t. A member of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carosmum
Felixstowe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi. Just returned from a two night stay at Chartridge Lodge and we were a bit apprehensive due to some negative reviews but we were absolutely delighted with our room, the very friendly staff and fantastic breakfasts. We could not fault our stay, admittedly we were in a superior room so cannot speak for the standard doubles but our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkMumsie
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight for a 60th birthday celebration. The hotel has a charming ambience, slightly old fashioned but very relaxing. The room was large and comfortable and the overnight cost of £65 plus a first class breakfast was good value. Most of all the staff were friendly local people who seemed genuinely to enjoy making guests feel very welocme

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I have passed on your lovely comments to all of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly can I say how friendly and helpful the 2 ladies on reception were - we were made to feel very welcome on arrival and equally when checking out. BUT the hotel was tired beyond words - a public toilet was Out of Order as we're drink machines in communal areas. The bar was very cold as the heating wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikandPenGou
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The website made this place out to be top quality however, that it's not. The rooms are okay but does not justify the high prices per night, the bath panel was grubby, only one bath towel for two guests and a chair which has certainly seen better days.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garethe31
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that the website made you feel as though we are a top quality hotel but we do advertise ourselves as a 3 star property and not anymore than this. I would like to discuss your stay in more detail so please feel free to call me direct at...

warwickshire
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend and picked this hotel for the facilities it offered as my partner would be there all day while I attended a course locally. The room and especially the bathroom was tired and in need of a refurbishment but the bed was comfy, linen clean and plenty of hot water. Complementary toiletries were nice too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6anne3
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. You are right the rooms are in need of refurbishment as it is such an old property but we are slowly getting through the building. We hope you enjoyed your course and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Booked a superior room thinking we would stay in a little bit more luxury as we were down for an important job interview. On entering the room I thought we'd been given the wrong room. It looked like a standard, it must have been the dust, dirt on the walls and ill fitting shower head that made it superior!! On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny E
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to find out a few more details so if you would contact me direct i would be more than happy to investigate further. Helen

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We attended this hotel as my uncle was getting married here. I cannot fault the hotel for how well it hosted the wedding , food was fantastic and all the function rooms were great. However when it comes to getting in contact with the hotel before hand well.... we emailed on 3 occasions with only one response which only stated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellouise S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are going through an extensive refurbishment which unfortunately does take time especially in the older part of the building. I have passed on all of your comments to the relative departments in order to rectify these issues. I am glad that you enjoyed the wedding for you Uncle.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed here for my daughter's wedding which was held in the hotel with the reception in the marquee. The staff were very good and did everything to make the day go smoothly. We stayed the night before and eat at the hotel and the food was very good. The catering for the wedding was done by an outside caterer that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GDM128
Management response:

Thank you so much for your positive review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the wedding it really was a beautiful day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed here as we were attending an evening reception at the same venue. My husband has an injury and is currently on crutches. When we arrived at reception to check-in there was no one there. We called out and waited for several minutes but still no one, the place was dead! I went and walked round and managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carley T

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesham
9.2 km away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
656 reviews
7.7 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
671 reviews
7.7 km away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Amersham
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
7.7 km away
Pendley Manor Hotel
Pendley Manor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tring
990 reviews
6.7 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Chartridge Lodge

Address: Chartridge Lane, Chesham HP5 2TU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Chesham
Price Range: $81 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chartridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Chartridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chartridge Conference Centre Hotel Chesham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chartridge Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chartridge Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 90 was great”
 of 5 bubbles SuffolkMumsie, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the annexed are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles GDM128, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay?”
 of 5 bubbles dalyan0909, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't think you can get wi-fi in all rooms, just the reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles Holidays4us_73, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Rich190_10, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay