We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,309: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We picked this hotel as our flight from Barcelona airport was at 0600am. When we checked into the hotel we were impressed with the cleanness of the hotel and close proximity to the airport. The biggest downfall was that we planned to catch the 0330am shuttle to the airport and we were waiting in the lobby area since 0300am but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene N
BAH-Reviews, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards

San Jose
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Room is clean and functional. Beds just have sheets and no blanket. After calling front desk to find out that it is in the closet. Bathroom is basic and functional. Although shower layout is kind of strange to me. It is a walk in shower area with no shower curtain or any other divider. Water can easily be sprayed outside....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wagyu_Lover
BAH-Reviews, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with our complimentary shuttle service, don't hesitate to call us to share more information and we will try our best to rectify the situation. Best regards.

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This is a lovely and adequate place to stay at the airport. The shuttle into town is around Euro 6.00 and takes appr 20 minutes. The shuttle from the airport is free but can get busy at times so prepare to Q or call a taxi. It is only 5 minutes away though, therefore very convenient as a base and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charize
BAH-Reviews, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. Although I am disappointed to hear that your F&B experience was not a good one. This kind feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you very much once again and we are looking forward to seeing you soon. Best regards,

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This property has a good location close to the airport but - while it’s actually quite close - the shuttle bus stop at Terminal 2 is difficult to find because it is neither signposted nor identified. It’s also necessary to call the hotel to get the bus to stop at this terminal. Not a good start… And when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globaltraveller200
BAH-Reviews, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our hotel management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely...

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed at this hotel, formerly a member of the Renaissance Hotel Chain. The first time was in 2007, and I am sad to report that it has gone a bit downhill since then. While still a comfortable, world class, modern hotel with all of the amenities one would expect, the new owners...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alan W
BAH-Reviews, Director de Recepción at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Greetings from Barcelona. We appreciate your time writing your comments about your recent stay. We are happy to know that overall, you had a pleasant stay with us, and you were satisfied with the services encountered, so they met your expectations. We appreciate your constructive remarks about the difference you saw between our rooms in 2007 and our...

Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Arrived late in the evening, and tried to locate their shuttle buses from the airport but nobody knew where they were so had to get to the hotel by other means. At arrival the staff was very rude and had a complete lack of service skills. The hotel itself was OK, but nothing more. Quite worn out to be honest,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
BAH-Reviews, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Barcelona Airport Hotel. I am extremely sorry to read that you found the staff rude and that your expectations were not fully satisfied. Best regards,

Lachine
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed 2 days in June 2015. Very clean property. Spacious & clean room. Courteous & helpful staff. Great outdoor swimming pool. Good gym. Very good restaurant. Free Wi-Fi. Buffet breakfast included in price. Very close to the airport. If you want to catch your flight on time keep in mind that the hotel's free shuttle bus has only 13 seats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
BAH-Reviews, Director de Recepción at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Barcelona. We appreciate your time writing your comments about your recent stay. We are happy to know that overall, you had a pleasant stay with us, and you were satisfied with the services encountered, so they met your expectations. If you ever decide to come back to our town, please do not hesitate contacting us. Best...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Good shuttle service from terminal 2. Good and specious rooms, basic service, ovrcharched at dinner andvery high breakfast price. Clean and modern rooms and a good sleep quality for one night transit stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank potamos
BAH-Reviews, Director de Recepción at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. I am also very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards

Vancouver
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The worst aspect of this hotel is the restaurant. It tries to give the pretence of fine dining but this was the worst food we experienced in all of Spain and expensive. I am still not fully convinced that they have a kitchen but they must as it took forever for the orders to be served and the serving staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliffordpaul
BAH-Reviews, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Respetfully yours,

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight, room very clean,bed comfortable, staff friendly. Though I feel they could improve the shuttle service to the airport. Upon arrival I asked do I need to book. Answer no just come down 20mins before you wish to go. Bus runs every 20 mins. I when I did front up 20 mind before I needed to leave was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryjmr
BAH-Reviews, Director de Recepción at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maryjmr, Greetings from the Barcelona Airport Hotel. Thank you for spending a few minutes in order to write your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your remarks you made, regarding the quality of our service, and the problem you experienced with our shuttle bus. We are sorry you could not make your wished shuttle bus,...

985 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (384)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (563)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Dekuxe King Room with Shower (47)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Elite King Room (58)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Suite (110)
Viewed
The Hotel (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.8 km away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,155 reviews
1.3 km away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,037 reviews
3.1 km away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
2.4 km away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,039 reviews
4.0 km away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Address: Placa la Volateria, 3, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range: $105 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance El Prat De Llobregat
Renaissance Barcelona
El Prat De Llobregat Renaissance
Barcelona Renaissance
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the pool”
 of 5 bubbles patrickk520, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to go for a room at the end of the corridor as they are slightly larger.”
 of 5 bubbles CapriciousCustomer, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No information - all looked similar”
 of 5 bubbles C5518DTandyc, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the airport”
 of 5 bubbles SWEngineer, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We booked and paid way in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles DocDB888, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay