We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daphnila Bay Thalasso

Show Prices
#1 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daphnila Bay Thalasso
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
thessaloniki
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Quite place which i recommend for family with little kids The staff very nice and polite, rooms were very clean, seaview, the food excellent, and the service was the best. We stayed there 7 nights.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgef99
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing us for your holidays and spending time to write your positive review about Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso. It’s the best reward for us to know that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Thank you for recommending us! With our best regards to you and your family, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

After 35 years we returned to the Grecotel in Dassia. We last stayed at the Eva Palace now a sister hotel just across the bay. Firstly the negatives. It's a big hotel with many rooms and bungalows there are therefore lots of people and many under 5 years old so it doesn't do romantic couples. Also it's set on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X5952DEpeter
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for choosing Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso and writing your comments about it. We are glad to know that, you enjoyed your holidays with us! Thank you once more, for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again on the picturesque island of Corfu! With best regards, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend Katie went as a little getaway for us from work and couldn't of chosen a better place! We arrived with a warm welcome, didn't have to wait long for the room and by the hour got to our room unpacked a bit and already on our way to the beach! The staff were very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beebeccaboo
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for posting this great review about your holidays in Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso! It’s great to hear that, you left with the best impressions and experiences. We would like also, to thank you for pointing out the friendliness of the staff, the food variety, the range of activities and the coziness of...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

The lobby has been refurbished to a high standard but the rest of the hotel is in need of an update. Our room looked tired and the accommodation corridor smelt of diesel. The beach was dirty and all the beach furniture needs to be replaced as it is old and tatty.The beach was not a peaceful place to be as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mork1965
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting our hotel and writing your feedback on it. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations and you had to deal with such an inconvenience. Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso is a family hotel oriented to active holidays, providing to all guests a full programm of sports and animation.Τhe intensity of the...

Tirane
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We have just arrived from our 10 days(10-20)AUGUST holiday in Daphnila Bay Thalasso hotel. It was a perfect hotel to spend your vacation together with your family. The food was delicious with a range of variety especially the Greek one. Different kinds of fresh fruits and deserts. The service was perfect too very polite people who smile at you every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank albvisitor
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for taking time to write your great review! We are delighted to know that you were satisfied by our services and facilities. We would like also, to thank you for pointing out our personnel's work, who always do their best to make everyone feel like home! It will be a pleasure for...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We spent a fantastic week at this great hotel. We had a room in the bungalows overlooking the sea and very private. Spotlessly clean every day and water replenished every day. Great location with wonderful views. Food was excellent, always something to choose and the salads plentiful and fresh and the feta cheese was so good. Drinks on the all...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank alidave764
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for choosing Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso for your vacation! We truly appreciate your positive comments about our services and staff's effort! It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again and offer you a relaxing and memorable stay! Yours sincerely, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We've just finished our 7 days stay in this hotel and the first word to characterise it is plentiful. The hotel is in the middle of a lush garden up on a hill, stuning views to the bay. Aproximatively 150-200 m to the beach . Going to is easy, going back…well..you have to climbe a 20% angle. However , there...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Marty70
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso and writing a review about it! We would be happy to welcome you again in a Grecotel hotel and offer you our finest hospitality! Yours sincerely, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My partner and I recently stayed at Daphnila Bay and had a wonderful holiday. What made it most special was the caring and helpful attitude of all the staff. We went for a romantic get away and got engaged. We were initially in one of the rooms in the main hotel. Whilst this had fantastic views, it was directly above...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank daveath25
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for writing your great feedback on your holidays! Our goal is to offer our guests qualitative services and unique memories. We are delighted to know that, we succeeded in offering you a pleasant and unforgettable stay! We will be happy to see you in the near future in Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso! With our warmest regards,...

Southam, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This all inclusive hotel was excellent, we had a bungalow, which looked over the bay, a nice clean room, comfy bed, good facilities. The food is absolutely great, best we have ever had, would recommend early booking of a table down in the restaurant by the beach, they are not open every night book as soon as you can. What...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Selina R
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are delighted to know that, you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel! Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor's site. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso! With best regards, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Austrian Alps, Austria
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Me my wife and our twin kids of four years old have had a wonderful holiday in Daphnila Bay Thalasso, just as we imagined it when we chose the hotel for our annual holidays. The kindness, politeness and promptness of the staff has made us feel home surrounded by old friends. The hotel is perfectly organized and all of its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arend-1960
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso for your family vacation! We are grateful that, you spent time to write your great review! It is a pleasure for us to know that, you enjoyed your holidays here and you were satisfied from all aspects! We will be happy to welcome you again and we promise to do...

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (427)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
2.1 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.6 km away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,203 reviews
18.7 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
16.4 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Daphnila Bay Thalasso

Address: Dassia GR-491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Price Range: $179 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daphnila Bay Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Daphnila Bay Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso Hotel Dassia
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalassso Dassia
Daphnila Bay Thalasso Dassia, Corfu
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dassia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daphnila Bay Thalasso staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Daphnila Bay Thalasso staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bungalows are very quiet - we never experienced any noise at all. The down side is that they are located down the steep hill.”
 of 5 bubbles Kels0laddie, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a good standard, the garden bungalows are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles paulU8862GA, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If rain is predicted try and get a hotel room rather than a bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles 403grahamr, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MarleneM814, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a standard or double bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles 525esmek, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5