We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daphnila Bay Thalasso

Show Prices
#1 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daphnila Bay Thalasso
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed at this Hotel 2,5 weeks in August 2015 together with my wife, my 10 yy daughter and my mother-in-love. It was our 4-th visit here. I'm sorry that I did not write my opinion after previous trips, because all times were amazing... This time our Holiday was even better - maybe because of a nice renovation in Hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sergey B
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for your great review here on tripadvisor. We always attempt to do the utmost to satisfy our guests and we are very pleased to hear that you had such a great time and that you appreciate our hotel services. Furthermore a sincere thank you for all your kind words in respect of our...

Reviewed 17 August 2015

My husband and son decided last minute to go to Corfu following strong recommendation from a friend. It turned out to be very enjoyable. I particularly liked the food which had loads of variety and the staff were polite and very helpful. The only downside to my visit is that one of my favourite cardigans went missing from my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grace i
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and writing your good comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso! Concerning the incident that you are referring to, as we have already mentioned the day of your departure, our staff after so many years working here is trustful...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I stayed here with my husband and 2 year old for a week in June and had a fantastic family holiday here. The reception area is stunning, the pools were lovely with amazing views and beautiful surroundings amongst old established olive trees. We stayed in a bungalow, which was quiet, comfortable, had a lovely view and was impeccably clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your great feedback about our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and it will be a pleasure for us to see you again. With our warmest regards, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Spent an amazing holiday in Corfu end of may/beginning of June. I can recommend everybody to drive around the island looking for one of the many remote spots and combine with fine dining. This is what we found at the Dafnila Bay Hotel. Professional and service minded staff. We were really taking with the waiters in the taverna, especially Michalas,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JIDamen
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and posting your good review on Tripadvisor's website. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays and we will be delighted to welcome you again in Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso. With best regards, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We enjoyed it so much last year we went back again. The transformation in the main reception area is stunning, the changes they have made are absolutely amazing. It was really good to see all the same staff which we believe is the making of a truly great hotel because if the staff are happy then it has to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John G
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, It was a great pleasure to see you again in Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso! Thank you for choosing us second time for your holidays and writing once again an excellent review! Also, we would like to thank you once more for pointing out our staff's hard work, we really appreciate your nice comments. We will be waiting for...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We choose this hotel as we were told is the best family resort with great kids club to stay. We were extremely disappointed and shocked on our arrival to find the bungalow not at all suitable for my family, especially for my little girl (9 months) as the floor was made from the stones and it was extremely sharp in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank zielkin
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences on this website. It is a real pity to hear that you were so much disappointed about the room and the kids’ facilities. As you mention by yourself our hotel has many good reviews and we can proudly say that we really try our best to satisfy each...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I've stayed in Daphnila Bay for many years, and I am still enjoying it very much. The place is perfect, quiet, lovely views, nice gardens, big pool and a perfect beach with enough shade and sun. The hotel staff are lovely people, very friendly and their service is excellent. Both the hotelrooms and the bungalows are very spacy, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank E L
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your interest once more to Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso and your great feedback! The information you give about our hotel can be very useful for those who plan to visit us in the near future. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again! With our warmest regards, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I was with my wife in September 2014 at Daphnila Corfu. We stayed in the Bungalow with sea view. The beach is very beautiful and the room was clean. The Food: breakfast, lunch and dinner are perfect. They provided variety of delicious food and drinks, we could eat and drink as much as we want. The only thing that bothers...

 Report
Helpful?
40Thank BigMac B
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, please accept our apologies for the delayed answer. We are thankful for your nice review and good comments about our hotel. We are very glad that you were satisfied from our services and our staff's work and you spent time to post it on Tripadvisor’s website. We want to ensure you that, the incident you...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My wife and I hadn't been to Corfu for 23 years! We chose this hotel due to reading tripadvisor and the location. We cannot fault it, the staff are exceptional and remember everyone and their preferences, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very clean and the view from the balcony is amazing. The restaurants are fantastic and the...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank John G
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting us and writing such a good review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays in Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso. We are glad to know that you were pleased by our unique location , the room’s cleanliness and food facilities. We would like also to thank you for pointing out our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We just completed our stay at daphnila bay. The staff are very welcoming and work extremely hard. They seem to remember every face. The hotel is average but the staff are excellent. The food is ok. Obviously trying to cater for a lot if people but we ended up going out for quite a few meals. The rooms are nice...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank L462
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your holidays and spending time to write your review about Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso. We appreciate it when you write such good comments about our staff, who really do their best for your satisfaction. Our goal is to imrove our facilities and services every year in order to provide the best holidays...

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (427)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
0.6 km away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,203 reviews
2.1 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
18.7 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
16.4 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Daphnila Bay Thalasso

Address: Dassia GR-491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Price Range: $178 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daphnila Bay Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Daphnila Bay Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso Hotel Dassia
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalassso Dassia
Daphnila Bay Thalasso Dassia, Corfu
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dassia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daphnila Bay Thalasso staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Daphnila Bay Thalasso staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bungalows are very quiet - we never experienced any noise at all. The down side is that they are located down the steep hill.”
 of 5 bubbles Kels0laddie, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a good standard, the garden bungalows are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles paulU8862GA, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If rain is predicted try and get a hotel room rather than a bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles 403grahamr, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MarleneM814, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a standard or double bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles 525esmek, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5