We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elea Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elea Beach Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elea Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Romania
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We just returned from a week holiday at Elea Beach. Third time in Corfu, but first time at Elea Beach, we had a great time. Hotel is clean, beds were changed every two days, towels, whenever needed. The sea view room worth all the money. Food at the restaurant very tasty, not various, but tasty. Fruits are fresh and very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Simina09
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We were pleased to read your kind comments about our location,our food and the hotel staff. It would be nice to see you again next year! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach!!

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 14 July 2016

4-stories beach side hotel, rather industrious. Bull's eye if looking for a week in the sun, away from daily routine. All-inclusive targeted, rather 'quantity over quality' (preferred to eat at nearby tavernas, at least for a glimpse of local taste). Horrible (if not worse) courtesy WiFi. Clean rooms, plenty of food, nothing to get excited. Narrow beach (max 3m), pebbly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuperData
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! As you mention, some extra services our hotel provides have an extra cost. Sunbeds and umbrellas for all-inclusive guests are free of charge. Detailed information such as the above concerning our hotel's policy is given in all travel agencies. Wifi covers all the hotel (lobby, bar, restaurant, rooms) at the maximum speed the...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We arrived late afternoon and the Hotel looked well kept, our room was clean and we looked forward to our stay. The weather was not so kind (only 3 sunny days out of seven) and this is where the Hotel failed miserably. Thankfully they had a spa and I booked 2 sessions on different days to fill the time, both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We were glad to read that our staff "were very helpful" and your massage sessions "left you feeling a lot better". We are sorry to hear that you got unlucky with the weather in Corfu but it is not up to us! To be honest, i disagree with your opinion that there is...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and tidy situated right on the see shore. Very nice garden where you can relax by the pool if you are awake early enough to catch a spot. Is very good for families with kids. Couple of things can be improved... Like access for chariots and buggies in the building and to the facilities. Only one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Radu B
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your vacations at Corfu. We appreciate your kind comments about the hotel location and our surroundings. It would be nice to see you again in the future! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach!!

Reviewed 30 June 2016

We were very happy with this place - had 2 weeks HB package at Elea Beach. The room was good, breakfast and dinner were very good with variety of food, but for us the most important was the sea - hotel is located right on an excellent beach. Sea is great, the beach is great! Plus, public bus stop is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anita P
ELEA B, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your vacation here in our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our location and our rooms! It would be nice to see you again in the future! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach!!

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We returned today from a wonderful holiday at the Elea Beach. Everything was perfect for us. I would like to thank firstly Maria in the Reservation Department for her first-class service. She made our holiday complete. I would also like to thank Maria the restaurant cashier, Maria and Basiliki the waitresses for their excellent service. I was also impressed by...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank helenoftroy23
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review!We are glad that you enjoyed our food,our all-inclusive supplement and the service of our staff. We feel very satisfied when we read critics like yours! Our goal is to constanly improve our amenities and services in order to maximize your comfort. Our Wifi technical issues will be solved directly so the next time...

Reviewed 24 June 2016

5th year in a row and planing for next Year! Spotlessly clean hotel,brilliant staff and Georgia on reception is great. The grounds are well maintained and kept clean at all times.There is entertainment on every evening with a programme to suit all tastes. Food is buffet style and a varied choice on offer.We return to this hotel year after year...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan D
ELEA B, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We honestly enjoyed reading it. It is very satisfying for us when our guests return home from their vacations with a smile! So, see you again next year!! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach!!

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Everything is good with this hotel despite some apprehension from some previous reviews good choice of food , hotel is clean pool areas are good , bar is a short walk from the main building but spacious The only problem with this week is we are the only two English people on site , if that's a good thing or...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank peteknapton
ELEA B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you are enjoying your vacations. We appreciate your kind comments about the variety and quality of our food and we hope to see you again in the future! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach Hotel!!

Reviewed 17 June 2016

Elea beach is a nice hotel and has 2 nice pools. There is an outside bar ( and if it rains an inside bar ), with really nice bartenders ( big plus ). The food is good and there is ( for lunch and diner ) always a good amount of warm and cold dishes to chose from. Also with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Thijs D
ELEA B, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are happy for your kind comments about our staff and that you enjoyed your vacations here with us. Our goal for next year is to have all our rooms renovated similar to those you saw. We hope to see you again in the future! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach Hotel!!

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel during Easter ( the hottest period for Corfu) the room was amazing,renovated and very clean. The food was marvelous and every day the buffet menu had different dishes. Easter day folklore show was very good with dancers and ouzo meze. The staff friendly. The bus stop is at the entrance of the hotel so even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lina_travelANDtaste

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
First Pool (6)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Pool (3)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
2.1 km away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 16 in Dassia
297 reviews
14.8 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,833 reviews
0.5 km away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#6 of 16 in Dassia
172 reviews
20.8 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location Just 12 km north from Corfu town Elea Beach is friendly and well-maintained hotel ideally located directly on the seafront, with only the pool area separating the hotel from the blue flag award-winning beach. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and a large olive grove hotel Elea Beach is ideal for families and for couples of all ages. Shops and a choice of restaurants 100m away.Resort center of Dasia is approx. 300M away. Corfu Town is 12km away easily reached by regular bus connection. Facilities * Seawater pool with surrounded paved terrace and Jacuzzi section * Sweet water pool with surrounded paved terrace * Children pool * Lobby/pool bar * Garden snack bar * Central spacious restaurantwith garden views consisting of rich buffets. Guests can enjoy dinner or lunch with international, Corfiot and Greek cuisine in apleasant atmosphere. * A la carte tavern on the beach * 24hour reception with adjoining lounge * Garden areas descending to the beach * Wifi inside/outside the hotel free of charge * Safe boxes available at the reception (on charge) * Gym facilities * Spa treatments Room Info Rooms have twin or double bed plus extra bed, air conditioning, mini-fridge, telephone, satellite TV, full bathroom with hairdryer and balcony. Also available: * Rooms with twin or double bed and set of bunk beds (for children up to 12years) * Rooms special equipped for disable people are also available (upon request). Official Rating - 4 stars Rooms - 216 Activities * Hotel organizes dailymorning and evening entertainment * Pool table, table tennis, billiards (on charge), bicycle hire * See volley ball * Water sports available at the beach * Mini club from 01/07 - 31/08 for children 4-10 years old (free). All Inclusive Buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner, snacks served at selected times between meals, ice cream throughout the day, afternoon tea. An unlimited amount of hot, soft and alcoholic drinks (excluding international brands) and a selection of locally made cocktails served for a minimum of 12 hours per day. Activities usually includes: aqua aerobics, darts, football, pool table, table tennis, tennis and volleyball. Regular evening entertainment usually includes Greek night, Fakir, Magician, International dances and mini disco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elea Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 186 | Dassia, Dassia 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Price Range: $119 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elea Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elea Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elea Beach Corfu
Hotel Elea Beach
Elea Beach Hotel Dassia, Corfu
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dassia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elea Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Elea Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“renovated room with sea view seconed or third floor”
dshtark, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely sea view, top floors(beautiful sunrise on the bay).”
SuperData, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel”
Z4012WHlindac, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing the beach (extra)”
helenoftroy23, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor side view.”
susandJ8524ZI, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5