We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Villa Tarentaal

    ext Van Der Stel street, Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality 6820, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TulbaghSee available hotels in Tulbagh
    Traveller (139)
    Room & Suite (50)
    Dining (21)
    Overview
    • Excellent89%
    • Very good9%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (275)
    There are newer reviews for Villa Tarentaal
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 237 reviews

    Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

    We stayed at Villa Tarentaal on a cold winter day. With the wonderful fireplace and friendly staff it was no problem. Beautifully finished accommodation and breakfast served on the verandah....pure bliss. I forgot my coat in their cupboard the next day and the owner went...More

    1  Thank L4683MVsandrap
    Response from Graham H, Owner at Villa TarentaalResponded 20 July 2016

    Good evening L4683MVsandrap Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to that return visit! Graham

    Reviewed 3 June 2016

    I spend one night at Villa Tarentaal .The only complaint I have is that the 2nd bedroom does not have a dressing table or mirror. Otherwise very comfortable and a fabulous breakfast is served on you own patio by a couple of smiling and very...More

    1  Thank Sportsbunny
    Response from Graham H, Owner at Villa TarentaalResponded 20 July 2016

    Good evening Sportsbunny Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Tarentaal. Sorry about no dressing table the room you were in is usually used by children as it is the second bedroom in the family cottage. There is a full size mirror on...More

    Reviewed 11 May 2016

    Two couples stayed in two separate cottages (Fish Eagle and Blue Crane), which were very comfortable and tastefully furnished with all mod cons. We were warmly welcomed by Graham Hunter and later met his wife Brandi.Graham took our orders for breakfast; a choice of four...More

    Thank Veronica W
    Response from Graham H, Owner at Villa TarentaalResponded 26 May 2016

    Good evening Veronica W Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Breakfast here has become an event, we are glad you enjoyed it even though you were inside due to the weather. Looking forward to your next stay and lets hold thumbs...More

    Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

    Being very tall it was therefore fantastic to find country accommodation with a king bed and very spacious rooms and shower room and very tasteful decor. Extremely welcoming owners and staff very concerned about their clients well being. The breakfast outside with stunning morning views...More

    1  Thank DavidBo48
    Response from Graham H, Owner at Villa TarentaalResponded 4 May 2016

    Good evening DavidB048 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a good experience, and that you are confident in recommending us to others. Look forward to your next visit. Graham

    Reviewed 10 April 2016

    I would highly recommend Villa Tarentaal to anyone. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage. It was a really lovely cottage, but what made it special was all the little touches. There were flowers everywhere, plenty of toiletries and an excellent supply of tea, filter...More

    Thank SimonKaren103
    Response from Graham H, Owner at Villa TarentaalResponded 4 May 2016

    Good evening SimonKaren103 Glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We go out of our way to add special touches. Thank you for noticing them all. We are fortunate to have a good staff that enjoy working with us and the many guests that...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Witzenberg Municipality >
    • Tulbagh
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (139)
    Room & Suite (50)
    Dining (21)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (73)
    Bathroom (16)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Olive Terrace
    438 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Readers Restaurant
    346 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Things I Love
    268 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Pizza Spot
    18 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Town Tulbagh
    115 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Rijk's
    54 reviews
    .66 km away
    Lemberg Wine Estate
    26 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Saronsberg Teater Tulbagh
    28 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Villa Tarentaal staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Blue Crane Cottage is very private and has wonderful views"
    Read review
    "Go for rooms that have full mountain views"
    Read review
    "Fish Eagle cottage was in a separate building attached to another cottage."
    Read review
    "Fish eagle room very luxurious"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing