We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
351 Main Street, Mattawa, Ontario P0H 1V0 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mattawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
History is right outside the door Welcome to Le Voyageur Inn nestled in Mattawa Voyageur Country Where the lazy Mattawa River meets with the mighty Ottawa River, you’ll find our historic Inn. The landmark building dates back to its original construction in 1881, and while the world around us changes quickly, our beautiful Inn remains steeped in Mattawa’s rich past While you are with us, we are committed to making your stay a truly memorable one, with clean cozy rooms, great rates and a dedicated customer service. Our dining lounge specializes in Authentic Thai cuisine as well as classic Canadian. Le Voyageur Inn is located on Main Street, downtown Mattawa walking distance to many facilities. You literally cannot miss us as we are mere seconds from Highway 17.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
119Reviews3Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 45
  • 11
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisa G wrote a review Jul. 15
Cambridge, Canada13 contributions9 helpful votes
Very clean room with very comfortable bed and pillows. Hotel staff are very friendly as well. Breakfast buffet was currently not available due to Covid but they provided us with a nice breakfast plate of fruit, muffin, hard boiled egg, juice and yogurt which we were able to take with us. A very nice touch. We would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudawan Butt, General Manager at Le Voyageur Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words. We hope that we can get the breakfast buffet running back up again soon, but otherwise we're happy that the plate was useful to you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Diane B wrote a review Mar. 2021
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada182 contributions108 helpful votes
My husband and I spent 2 nights at Le Voyageur Inn. We had the King Room with a pullout couch. We had an excellent stay! It was very clean and had an extremely comfortable bed. There's a coffee maker, microwave, fridge and 2 large screen TVs. Even though the building is not new, it has been updated with new furnishings. The restaurant serves delicious Thai Food. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudawan Butt, General Manager at Le Voyageur Inn
Responded Mar. 23, 2021
Hi Diane Thank you for taking time to review us and we are glad that you enjoy your stay. Hope to see again.
Read more
Dakota O wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
Spent the weekend at the Voyageur in Mattawa and had a great time. Too friendly service and the food was really good. Would go back there for sure. Recommended to anyone. There’s place for about 8 trucks with snowmobile trailer and the trails are right around the corner. Will be going back again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudawan Butt, Owner at Le Voyageur Inn
Responded Jan. 4, 2021
Thank you for taking time to review us and we hope to accommodating you again before the season end.
Read more
Jenna M wrote a review Jan. 2021
2 contributions
Recently just spent a night at Le Voyageur and we were not disappointed. The service was great, rooms were clean and the food was great! Location of the Inn was perfect for us, close to snowmobile trails. Will stay again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudawan Butt, Owner at Le Voyageur Inn
Responded Jan. 4, 2021
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Read more
KevinFromOttawa wrote a review Aug. 2020
Ottawa, Canada91 contributions156 helpful votes
Not a bod little hotel..... clean rooms...some facilities are a bit run down but the rooms are find, newer beds big bathroom. No their fault but because of COVID breakfast was a lame plate consisting of a somewhat stale grocery store quality muffin, a juice box, a tub of yogurt and a piece of fruit; we didn't bother. Not sure what more they could have done but this is definitely the barest minimum effort. They have kept their restaurant closed for eat in traffic so serving breakfast there wasn't an option. No necessarily a deal breaker but I would have like to have known what to expect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sudawan Butt, Owner at Le Voyageur Inn
Responded Sep. 14, 2020
Thank you for your review and thank you for understanding that everything had to be adjusted because of COVID.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioMattawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Voyageur Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Le Voyageur Inn?
Nearby attractions include Samuel de Champlain Provincial Park (1.1 km), Antoine Mountain (6.2 km), and Mattawa Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Voyageur Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Voyageur Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Le Voyageur Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Voyageur Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Voyageur Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Myrt's Restaurant, Le Voyageur Restaurant and Lounge, and Turcotte's Chip Stand.
Is Le Voyageur Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Mattawa.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Voyageur Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.