We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchor Inn Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Reviews & more
72Reviews
45Photos
4Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 32
  • 14
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+4
Restaurant: The staff were friendly and even served us close to closing time. The food was good, and we were glad to have it.

Room: I have stayed in many places, all over the world. I was shocked by the condition of this room. It was extremely poor, and absolutely run down. I do
Read more
Response from AnchorInnH, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel
Responded Nov. 9, 2018
We remember you fondly, you were sitting at table 2 and we were happy to be able to accommodate your needs. We are saddened you didn't enjoy your stay, but if you were to have come down and talked to either Chris or Denise we could of worked something out. Yes the hotel is old, but not run down, we are confused to your holes in the walls comment, as there are none. (we just checked!) Sorry for your brutal stay.
Read more
+2
Servers were professional but not friendly. Food was hearty , good portions and nice selection. We enjoyed the sea salt and cracked pepper calamari with a spicy dipping sauce. My hubby tried two new beers one from Steam Whistle and the other was Alexander Keith's. He's an IP
Read more
Response from AnchorInnH, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel
Responded Oct. 21, 2018
Thank you for the kind review. Some servers are just that, professional, they may have been having an off day so could of come across as not friendly. We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and the beverages. Looking forward to serving you again.
Read more
A comfortable restaurant with friendly servers. The Manitoulin White Fish was cooked to perfection and served on a massive green salad with fresh veggies. The salad dressing was a little too sweet and watery so I didn't enjoy all the greens; but for the most part it was a good me
Read more
Response from AnchorInnH, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel
Responded Oct. 14, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
We've been coming to the anchor inn for meals accommodations and the bar at night for the past 10 years on our annual family sailing trip to the north channel. Bruce and Kelly have always gone above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The food is top notch and the atmosphere i
Read more
Response from AnchorInnH, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel
Responded Sep. 26, 2018
Thank you for the kind review. The Anchor has been under new ownership since July 2017, Denise and Chris have continued what Kelly and Bruce started but have even more plans to keep it the spot for tourists and locals alike. Thank you for making us a part of your family vacation.
Read more
My wife and I ate here one evening . The place was packed so we had a 15 minute Waite . We sat at the bar until a table was available . We enjoyed the bar/older hotel feel while having a beer . After waiting for our table we were placed at our table and we were greeted by our mal
Read more
Response from Anchor Inn H, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel
Responded Aug. 20, 2018
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience here.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Hike view - teacup & saucer
View from Window (rm7)
Photo provided by managementAnchor Inn Hotel
Little Current swing bridge
Cozy patio for outdoor sitting
Previous
12
Hi : Is your Inn pet friendly? We have a lovely, calm , small standard poodle. Non-shedding, not barking and well behaved
Hello, Are you wheelchair accessible with accessible rooms? Thanks Wendy
Hi! Is this inn family friendly?
Hi anchor Inn staff :) I'm writing in regards of apartment availability.. do you guys happen to rent out apartments on a monthly basis ? if so how much/month ? and do you have any available?
please contact me directly with your name and phone number to discuss. thanks: Bruce
0 votes
"Some rooms are located over the bar, and you are forewarned about noise. We were there on a Tuesday night and all was quiet by 11:00."
"Most rooms are great but over looking the water"
"Apt. 4, 3rd floor, great views up and down Water Street and over the water - perfect spot!"
"3rd floor rooms are quieter - all explained on their website."
"3rd floor rooms are quieter but more stairs to climb."
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
anchor hotel little current
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioManitoulin IslandLittle Current
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing