We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rushpool Hall

    Saltburn Lane, Skelton, York TS12 1HD, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SkeltonSee available hotels in Skelton
    Traveller (52)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good24%
    • Average7%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Meeting Rooms
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Skelton hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (177)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 177 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    What a fantastic location for a lodge, Primrose lodge was more than we expected, clean and tidy, nice and warm everything you needed was on hand, fantastic shower room. Brilliant grounds lots of nature around and the peacocks are very friendly. Lots of lovely woodland...More

    Thank Adrian G
    Response from Rushpool H, Manager at Rushpool HallResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you Adrian for taking the time to send us a review! We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay in Primrose lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rushpool in the near future.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Firstly the wedding was lovely the setting was great. The room we stayed in was reasonably comfortable but the shower was a complete waste of time. We have attended a wedding here before and knew that the meal would be quite some time before it...More

    Thank 56vintage
    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    We enjoyed our stay at Violet Lodge and would book again in the future. The lodge is very comfortable and the wet room is fantastic. A separate dining room was an unexpected plus for us too. The linen and towels were plentyful and clean and...More

    Thank U777MJandrewb
    Response from Rushpool H, Manager at Rushpool HallResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you Andrew for taking the time to write us a review on your stay at Violet lodge, we are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rushpool in the near future.

    Reviewed 21 June 2017

    lovely time spent with family and freinds but the bar tarrif is ridiculously expensive like £5 per pint and £5 per shot, £3 per shot for corkage if you want to celebrate a toast. Rooms are nice location is nice staff are friendly, breakfast was...More

    Thank ritchiefamily_11
    Response from Rushpool H, Front Office Manager at Rushpool HallResponded 23 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to send us this review. We are glad that you had a lovely time with your family and we appreciate your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.

    Reviewed 13 April 2017

    Beautiful views I attended a two day seminar at Rushpool hall, what a beautiful place. It seems to be in the middle of nowhere but is acutely close to Saltburn. There are some wonderful walks around the hotel grounds and local area. The hotel staff...More

    1  Thank jimforbes
    Response from Rushpool H, Front Office Manager at Rushpool HallResponded 14 April 2017

    Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your comments and we will let our staff members know how welcoming you found them. Yes Rushpool is a beautiful place for any type of occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Why not...More

    Brockley Hall Hotel
    234 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
     
    Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
    867 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    The Marine Hotel
    512 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Whitby
     
    Grinkle Park Hotel
    1,067 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Easington
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • York >
    • Skelton
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Rushpool Hall ,
    • Rushpool Hall Hotel ,
    • Rushpool Hall Skelton, UK - England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (52)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Brockley Hall Hotel
    234 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
    867 reviews
    19.87 km away
     
    Grinkle Park Hotel
    1,067 reviews
    9.18 km away
     
    The Marine Hotel
    512 reviews
    24.67 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Yorkshire Pie & Mash Shop
    272 reviews
    1.17 km away
    The Seaview Restaurant
    718 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Alessi's
    452 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Brockley Hall Restaurant
    99 reviews
    .85 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Holey Molies
    21 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Saltburn Cliff Lift
    497 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Saltburn Pier
    636 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Saltburn Beach
    287 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    nikki f
    20 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from emma1688 | Reviewed this property |
    No they don't xx
    0
    Votes
    mmcquade
    18 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from caroljohn4 | Reviewed this property |
    No, the rooms are not cold, the bedding is luxurious and very comfortable.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "violet lodge is well placed, and sleeps two. one well behaved pet is welcome."
    Read review
    "take your camera"
    Read review
    "Best views are from the rear bedrooms"
    Read review
    "The best views are over the lake and down towards the sea"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing