We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Michelle Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Michelle Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Michelle Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This hotel had previously won a lot of awards and we booked it based on this and the good reviews on social media. The hotel must have been good at some point but is now run down. The management couldn't be bothered about guests. Most of the staff couldn't speak or understand English. The food was average. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayuri-O-Straub
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Where to begin? Utterly dissapointed with this hotel!! We booked two rooms on the upper floor (the type with a jacuzzi) on a credit card offer of 50% off for 5th and 6th november First off, booking the hotel was a hassle, because the hotel said the only way to reserve the rooms was online, but the website didn't allow...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dilini_a
Direkz, Public Relations Manager at Michelle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Michelle! Your comments regarding the service you received at our hotel are very important to us. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience your party experienced when you stayed in our hotel. Furthermore please accept our apology also for the manner in which we handled your complaint. Now we already started refurbish the hotel...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We booked 2 Double rooms in august 2016 to stay with my family.We booked on a Credit card promotion rate on Full Board Basis. We inform the hotel that we check-in for lunch & we reach there around 2:30pm. It took more than 30 minutes to checked-in. But they have not ask us are we here for lunch. after we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chathrua_w
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband visited this hotel for a weekend getaway..we booked with them on a discount and it was worth for the discount. The rooms were spacious..they had a plunge pool too.. the meals were good, would have been better if they had more options for vegetarians.. their normal prices are way too much, booking with a discount would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Archana S
Udari H, Public Relations Manager at Michelle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Michelle! Thank you for the review. It is nice to know that you had a perfect stay at our property. We will also work on the suggestions you have mentioned. Hope you visit us again and enjoy the spacious room, plunge pool and the meals to re-live the perfect getaway.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Place is very bad needs serious maint. And renovation Insects in beds and in the furniture electricity is off so many times food choices are limited Wifi is not working every where Staff needs training

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMer M
Udari H, Public Relations Manager at Michelle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Michelle! Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to have a negative review about the property and the staff, since those are the two aspects which were praised upon in our previous reviews. Wifi not working was due to some maintenance issue by the service provider those days, which is out of our hard for fixing (...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Michelle for 17 days and loved almost every one of them. The hotel is incredibly well designed, with decks and plunge pools in almost all the rooms. The staff is very helpful and always ready to please. If you need a getaway, this is the place for you. Not many tourists, yet a short Tuk Tuk ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tapu J
Udari H, Public Relations Manager at Michelle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Michelle! Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate that you took time to appreciate us and we will look into your suggestions as well. Looking forward to see you again whenever you need a getaway.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel and the staff is amazing and I really had a good time here. We were here on official business as we're shooting a small activity here and the hotel is stunning and the rooms are awesome... I highly recommend the hotel to anyone who is visiting Balapitiya....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malik Bejar A
Udari H, Public Relations Manager at Michelle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Michelle! Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate that you are happy with our service and your recommendation. Looking forward to see you again and have a wonderful stay.

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Came here for a shoot, and found the place better than the pictures. The pristine white decor makes this place very calming and it lends very nicely to the picturesque backdrop of the sea. The wooden deck is the place to spend most of your day, and the rooms are luxuriously and tastefully done to make sure you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fahad A
Udari H, Public Relations Manager at Michelle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

greetings from Michelle, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very glad that you are stunned by the beauty of our property! We are looking forward to see you again and relax at our wooden deck watching the picturesque backdrop of the sea with Sri Lankan coffee and packed cookies in your hand.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I spent about a fortnight with my wife and three kids in the "infinite" room and we all pretty much liked the hotel and our stay overall. The room is spacious yet cozy and the ocean view is a really nice one. Sheets are white and clean and so are the towels. The pool at the balcony is a feature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vadmarchuk
Udari H, Public Relations Manager at Michelle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Michelle! Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad that you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. Thanks once again for appreciating our staff. We will be happy to see you again and please you with our hospitality.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is astonishing! It has limited and well appointed rooms. The staff is exceptionally good, they really ensure that you are at comfort. The restaurant serves excellent food as well. We loved the view from our rooms as well. The hotel is in a quite neighborhood, but if you are looking for a quite place, it's the perfect one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leroy_in
Udari H, Public Relations Manager at Michelle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Michelle! Thank you for your pleasing words. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our place. We hope to see you again, when you are looking for a quite and relaxing place to stay!

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balapitiya
3.1 km away
Shinagawa Beach by Asia Leisure
5.4 km away
Heritance Ahungalla
Heritance Ahungalla
#1 of 2 in Ahungalla
3,335 reviews
2.4 km away
Calamansi Cove by Jetwing
Calamansi Cove by Jetwing
#2 of 5 in Balapitiya
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
0.8 km away
The River House
The River House
#3 of 5 in Balapitiya
151 reviews
19.5 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Michelle is the latest addition to the high end Boutique hotel collection in the country and is a true star in the making. Nestled amongst palm fringed surroundings on the golden sandy beach with a spectacular view of the horizon, It certainly is a hideout for those who seek absolute peace, tranquility and ultra modern comfort.Michelle will enchant you with its exquisitely designed maze of stunning suites refined by the extravagance of the matchless ocean view and manicured gardens. Its sixteen luxuriously styled suites with contemporary finishes, premium facilities and separate lounge / living are an indulgent `new’ to her mind and body concept which stands to reason why “Michelle” is passionately committed to allure her guests to the finest in decadent hospitality. One could reach the hotel in one hour along the southern Expressway from the Kottawa entry point in Colombo.The primary objective of Michelle is to provide good value for money "In a home away from home" setting and make dream holidays a reality. Indulge in barefoot luxury in a world of your own, the tranquil atmosphere, with luxurious comforts that will pamper you to an infinity holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Michelle Boutique Hotel

Address: 432 Galle Road, Balapitiya 80550, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Balapitiya
Price Range: $238 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Michelle Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Michelle Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelle Boutique Hotel Sri Lanka/Balapitiya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Michelle Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
srilanka
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Michelle Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with ocean view are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Zamtheman, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Room has an excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles aurorah217, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor so you will get a good view of the beach and around the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles binosha, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“The standard rooms are superior and larger than the Jacuzzi rooms”
 of 5 bubbles andywolves, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the right side of the hotel are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles Thivanka_tms, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5