We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center

Save
Share
West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan 33132 Honduras
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (743)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (287)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 16 hotels in West Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Tucked away on Roatan's most beautifull beach, Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center offers the perfect setting for your intimate getaway vacation. Dive Roatan's marine park from the doorstep of your cabin.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Diving
Snorkelling
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
604Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 309
  • 191
  • 53
  • 34
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tara wrote a review Jun. 11
Brooklyn, New York8 contributions
+1
Las Rocas was lovely. I have now been on my own, with my retiree parents, and with our extended family. No matter the size of our group, it was always a great experience. The staff is very stable, personable, helpful, and effective. And nice! They all were so helpful and kind when I did dumb stuff like locking myself out after hours, dropping phone in the water, or leaving a cell phone behind. The restaurant is convenient, lovely, and delicious. I love the bottomless coffee in the morning and the two-for-one happy hour drinks. My regular meals were baleadas and burgers, but I don't think I tried anything I didn't like. The desserts are definitely worth saving space for. The service is warm and friendly and makes you feel really at home. I love the little strip of private beach and the saltwater pool for quick dipping, but maybe my favorite spot is the chairs on the dock looking out at the ocean. The dive shop was a joy - I was intimidated to learn to dive but they always made me feel so welcome and supported. I am hooked now! The location is great - at the quiet corner of West Bay but easy walking distance to restaurants, placita, mini mall with ATM, etc. It gets more difficult to leave every time, and easier to return :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Further from the restaurant/shop is probably quieter, closer is super convenient with absolutely...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
CaitlinVO wrote a review Jun. 10
Chicago, Illinois101 contributions50 helpful votes
We didn’t stay at Las Rocas (on this trip) but went to the restaurant. The food was super tasty and the staff was as quick as anyone on the island. It’s also separated from the rest of the beach so you kind of feel like you’re in a private place. We didn’t realize that they could only accept cash tips, and had no cash, but our server was really nice about letting us come back the next day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
karen c wrote a review Jun. 9
New York City, New York30 contributions3 helpful votes
If I could rate this place a zero... I would. The driver who picked us up from the airport was very nice and so friendly. It was all downhill from there. During checkin the lady at the desk makes it seem like we interrupted her phone conversation and we were more of a bother. She gave us a room right next to the reception area in a place that advertises so much space and hammocks. She tried to get us to sign up for the ore COVID test for traveling for an up charge (there’s a 24/7 clinic down the road for a fraction of the price). The room did not look like the pictures they posted. It was very dark, bare bones, not even water (unless you want to pay a marked up dollar amount for it) and the bathroom door was broken. I’m sitting on the toilet while also trying to hold the door closed. I asked for a room change and the woman at the desk was so off putting and rude. She didn’t even try to look to see if there was availability. We are still coming out of a pandemic so the place was not full as she said. Online they had rooms available, both on Airbnb and Orbitz. She tells me she can’t do anything except maybe have someone look at the door. She not once tried to help the situation, mind you, she remained on her phone the entire time. Not sure if they only see dollar amounts and not people who are on vacation trying to have a nice time. Definitely NOT A PLACE I RECOMMEND. We decided to leave and find another location. It was the best choice. We ended up at Seaside Inn and had an incredible trip. Lesson learned - trust your vibe and leave if you aren’t welcomed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid going to this “resort” in the first place.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasquale Paonessa, Owner at Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks Karen for your excellent review !!! It's very sad, after all what we have gone trough these past 12 months, without a single guest, to see reach such a unfair post . So let me, at least, give you my response : Upon arrival and after checking into your room, you asked for a room change because your mother was claustrophic and you wanted an ocean view. Thank God business is picking up again and we had no ocean view or any other bungalow to offer you. We were fully booked. Yes, we were fully booked . What interest we had by saying that we had no bungalow available? You had booked a value ( garden view) bungalow and we would have gladly offered you a paid upgrade if it was available. But we had no other bungalows available. Why did you book a value bungalow when you had very specific need for your mom ? We sell 1 LT bottled water for 1.25 $ , not sure why you were assuming that bottled water is for free, or why you are complaining about 1.25$ . We offer , as a service, surely not as a business, to have our guests being tested for covid here at the resort. A lab we work with send their staff to the resort , do the test and bring the result the same day to the resort. It costs 63$ . We are making NO business out of the Covid test, we are offering the service that people appreciate becasue it does not interfere with their vacation. You can get tested for 50$ at other locations : you would have to take a cab to go to a lab , get tested, go back to the lab in the afternoon to get your results, pay another taxi to go bak to the resort, and waste 2 to 3 hour of your day .... all this to save 13$ ...... The door of your bathroom was not broken. A loose screw that takes 30 seconds to be fixed and we did fix it. I am glad that you were able to find another location that fit your need. Glad you were able to enjoy your vacation after all. With you leaving, we ended up with an empty room and lost business, having no fault. Thanks , I know I would not recommend you as a guest to any of our hotel colleagues . Pasquale
Read more
Jenna1982 wrote a review May 2021
Spartanburg, South Carolina10 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We got seven dives in on our trip, this dive shop is top notch! Our dive master Paco was phenomenal and our captain Otto was incredibly helpful! Equipment was wonderful, diving times and options were plentiful, every person went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. Gustavo with Deep Photos, came out and took some amazing pictures, which gave us a new perspective that we normally don’t get. The grounds are well-kept, and the dock is so convenient for a water taxi. Although there are so many food options along West Bay, we found ourselves back at the resort over and over again, for fantastic lunches, wonderful dinners, and one amazing happy hour special! Absolutely no where else we would rather be!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Laura H wrote a review Apr. 2021
Fort Worth, Texas22 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Visit this place for great food. Elio, Jill and Winston are fantastic. Excellent food and the best drinks. We met a lot of people on this trip and they all raved about the dive center although we dove with another outfit. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
las rocas resort & dive hotel west bay, las rocas resort and dive center, las rocas resort dive center, las rocas hotel dive center
LOCATION
HondurasBay IslandsRoatanWest Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center
Which popular attractions are close to Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center?
Nearby attractions include West Bay Beach (0.6 km), Gumbalimba Park (0.5 km), and Tabyana Beach (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Palapa Beach Bar, Totally Taco, and LALA Art Gallery & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Does Las Rocas Resort & Dive Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.