We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We read very bad reviews but we don't agree. Its off season offcourse so some things are closed but thats the same everywhere. The room was clean and big enough, also good view on the harbor. The bed was cracking and a little hard though. Breakfast was ok. Although not high standard there was enough joice. Its a shame you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christatak
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Similar to other people, we read the reviews and were a bit apprehensive, but were very pleasantly surprised. Our room was on the first floor, overlooking the garden and marina and we have no complaints at all; towels and bedding changed each day and we were greeted with a smile every day from the maid. The food was plentiful -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
co.down
Reviewed 12 October 2016

After reading all,the reviews on this hotel ,I was extremely anxious about our planned holiday . The hotel,is situated in lovely grounds with a swimming pool and private beach albeit man made . My experience of the hotel,was lovely ,the rooms were spacious and bed was comfortable . The room was cleaned daily as were the sheets and towels changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlemissminder
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I booked this hotel for 4 nights threw Booking.com, looking at the adverts and the photos it was what my wife and I were looking for. Unfortunately when we arrived at the hotel we could instantly see the hotel looked very tiered. Once we booked in we were given the key to our room, it looked nothing like in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luke1656
sonia p, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hotel Sighientu is a 4 star hotel with all facilities concerning this category . We are sorry you did not appreciate your stay . Regards

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Sigienthu hotel for one night which was one night too much! We paid 90 euros a night in mid september which is the price for all 4 stars hitels at this period. We chose this hotel based on booking.com images which looked beautiful and luxurious. We were very dissapointed seeing that the room we were given was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Céline D
sonia p, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you did not appreciate your stay at out Hotel. Hotel has various type of rooms and according to position they should look different. Spa is open every day and entrance can't be refused during opening time. You can find information about towels at the reception and our staff is alwasy available to assist you. Concerning...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are quite nice. Recommend view of the marina and sea. The food is good, not remarkable. The service is non existent. You fight for silverware and clean coffee glasses. With regard to coffee, it's not drinkable and an imbarrasement to Sardinia, unless you prefer cowboy coffee, which includes grinds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert D
sonia p, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Robert, We thank you for your review . We disagree with your comment concerning service as we have a very nice and careful staff . Our Maitre she is Always available to assist and satisfy our customers. We regret you did not have same perception. During breakfast only we provide dispencer for coffee and cappuccino. You can have...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Based on the food alone, this hotel should get 5 stars but it is let down by a "gang" of very unfriendly reception staff - particularly the females, who seemed to go out of their way to be rude and discourteous. The housekeeping and waiting staff were very nice however. I would say 90% of the guests were Italian and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy O
sonia p, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review . We actually host mostly italians as our vacation period is in August . Sighientu is an international Hotel and we deal with different markets since we took the management .Coffee making facilities is a plus of our superior rooms only. We are glad you appreciated our mediterranean buffet and we will...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 August 2016

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a miserable Reception team! I booked for 8 nights 2 x rooms (5 pax). We were immediately told that we had to pay a fee to use the swimming pool and the beach. €7 per day, per person! A total of €280 !!! The next morning we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rumpel S
sonia p, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued Client, Thank you for sending us your personal opinion Hotel rules and extras are clearly mentioned in our website and from our Reception we always remind what is included. Our staff are friendly and polite and management is Always available for comparison ( nor required ) Wifi connection is free of charge and according to number of visitors...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I booked this hotel via Groupon for my Mum and I to go away on holiday. The hotel was not what we expected for a variety of reasons and I will bulletpoint good and bad points below - The hotel is definitely suited for families with children aged 4-13. The staff are very good at day time activities. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Isabel L
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We was there for one week. The service was very good the animation and service people was friendly... We enjoyed our holiday! Thank you! Cinzia our UNO champion we always enjoyed the game time with u! ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nesrin J

669 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (506)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (271)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capitana
20.7 km away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,212 reviews
15.6 km away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cagliari
1,803 reviews
37.2 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
Hotel Club Torre Salinas
Hotel Club Torre Salinas
#10 of 23 in Muravera
203 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Califfo
Hotel Califfo
#8 of 10 in Quartu Sant'Elena
288 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel il Monastero
Hotel il Monastero
#2 of 10 in Quartu Sant'Elena
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LOCATION "Uappala Hotel Sighientu" is located directly by the sea, between Cagliari and Villasimius. Hotel is set in the beautiful natural landscape of Marina di Capitana (address: Via Serchio 0, 09045 Quartu Sant'Elena), it overlooks "Angels' bay" and is next to little marina that can be reached directly from the property. Resort is only 25km far from Cagliari, 27km from Cagliari Airport (30 minutes), 260km from Alghero Airport (3,5h), 278km from Olbia Airport (3,5h) and 30km from Cagliari Harbor (30 minutes). HOTEL'S APPEARANCE Hotel was built with attention to details and use of natural materials such as: stone, wood and raw fabrics. The ethnic furnishings give the atmosphere of rich charm. Particular care put on interiors, service quality and equipped Thalasso Center make of Uappala Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa an ideal place for relaxing holidays. We recommend the availability of a car. RESTAURANT The "Uappala Hotel Sighientu" has two restaurants: main restaurant "Scirocco" with wide interior part and sea view terrace, second restaurant "Libeccio" placed on terrace by the pool (opended at managements' discretion with possibility of a la carte menù or buffet) "Scirocco" restaurant offers buffet service with national and regional cuisine. Once a week it organizes typical Sardinian dinner with local products tasting. In the resort are present main and pool bar. ROOMS Hotel has 220 rooms, furnished with precious and elegant materials and every amenity: hair dryer, air conditioning, TV, phone, safe, private bathroom. They are divided in: standard rooms that can welcome from 2 to 4 persons and superior rooms with corner for preparation of tea and coffee and TV LCD 42'', superior room can welcome maximum 2 adults. Some of rooms have a sea view (on request and with supplement to be paid) HOTEL SERVICES "Thalasso Sighientu Center" offers body care with benefits of sea water. Beautiful, natural shape, rocky swimming pool overlooks the beach. Fitness area is situated next to the pool. The scenery is enhanced by the mirror of fresh water and surrounded by greenery and various species of birds. Our Conference Center "The wind rose", (maximum 450 seats), offers fully equipped conference hall and it can be used for exhibitions, expositions and coffee breaks. Private unguarded parking, bazaar, wifi free of charge in hotels' lounge. BEACH AND SWIMMING POOLS Little private beach (we reccomend use of shoes for bathing) situated the front of the hotel and equipped with umbrellas and sunbeds (included with Club Card and upon availability), sea towels can be rent with deposit. The beach adjoins little marina for boats up to 28 meters and the swimming pool where activities of daily and evening entertainment have place. Resort has a big sloping pool of fresh water (1500 sqm) with part dedicated to kids. It is equipped with umbrellas and sunbeds (upon availability). CLUB CARD (from 29/05 to 30/09) includes: use of big sloping swimming pool with zone dedicated to kids, tennis court (with artificial grass) , soccer and beach volley camps. Our entertainment staff discreet and attentive offers every day sport tournaments, games, dance and music. For children there is a dedicated area with playroom and games (changing table and bottle warmer on request), Hippo mini club (for children from 3 to 12 years old) with program dedicated to children of different age with gymnastics, dance, introduction to the sport, snack with playmates and staff Activities and assistance have their timetable and the day finishes with baby dance. Stunning sea view amphitheater offers entertainment for adults such as: shows, cabaret and theme evenings. SERVICES WITH SUPPLEMENT Our Thalasso Spa (2500sqm) use the benefits of sea water for treatments and massages. At hotels' reception can be reserved: shuttle bus for neighboring beaches and for Cagliari city center, excursions, car rental, transfers from and o airport of Cagliari. In the adjoining marina is possible to rent boats, berths and rafts. Diving and sailing center and Yacht Club. Little animals are admitted with supplement. Stays: free also for 1 night till June, at July and August minimum stay - 7 nihgts, check in after 4 p.m. and check out before the 10:00 a.m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa

Address: 09045 Capitana, Quartu Sant'Elena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Quartu Sant'Elena > Capitana
Price Range: $1,233 - $1,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aw Sighientu Life Hotel And Spa
Aw Sighientu Life Hotel Marina Di Capitana
Sighientu Village Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with view of marina”
 of 5 bubbles littlemissminder, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a Balcony and sea view above 1st floor, and ask to see it if possible before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles luke1656, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The garden rooms at the front of the property were very peaceful and preferable to those around the of the restaurant, pool and bar..”
 of 5 bubbles 197wendyo, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here at all in the first place!”
 of 5 bubbles RumpelS, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick at your peril”
 of 5 bubbles seahorseBraunton, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5