We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hornsby Inn

Expedia.comUS$96*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$97*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hornsby Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of The Hornsby Inn
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is close to the railway station and shopping center. Staff are very friendly and helpful . Amenities were clean and comfortable. Only down fall no smoking room after pub closes so you have to go out the front near the car park The Thai restaurant was very nice .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceylvvy
Chandler’s Ford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is really a pub with rooms, and poor ones to that. The only saving grace was that it was near to the railway station and the local library opened late. Very noisy with very limited and insecure parking onsite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
Taree
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a one night mid week stay for shopping and business at Hornsby Mall. So convenient. Almost in the Mall. Can drive to and park at the site. Close to Rail Station. Can walk to Myers, DJ's etc - return to the Inn for a break and then shop again. Rooms basic but adequate. All staff great and couldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TGB2013
Newcastle
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't expect anything more than a basic 2.5 star room. Old noisey box air con, old furnishings, TV didn't work, lots of noise from outside and in the hall and no desk to work at. On the up side it was clean, selection of breakfast fare and great water pressure for good shower. I'd only stay here again if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 March 2017

3 of us needed a one night stay in Hornsby so we could be picked up en route to the Central Coast the next morning. We flew into Sydney and got the train through to Hornsby. The Inn is located very close by so it was incredibly convenient. The staff were fantastic regarding the possibility of us being late and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gythlian
Singapore
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Location made it easy to get to Macquarie Park. Decent food, and if you like a drink - the pub staff is friendly. Close to shopping centre and train station, with a Thai restaurant next door. Rooms are of good size, with older bathroom fittings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsBrowne
Mercia B, Manager at The Hornsby Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. it is a central location for getting to many areas of Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you here again.

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

It was the cheapest and the reviews were OK but we were disappointed with aspects of the Hornsby Inn. Parking was tricky as on arrival you were not sure where you had to go. Once that was sorted you go up a set of stairs to the office but the first thing that hits you is the smell of stale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBrownBear47
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I had a very pleasant experience staying here. Bed very comfortable, staff very helpful, price competitive, amenities sufficient and great location. No noise from pub, restaurant underneath and how convenient is it to have these amenities and Westfield shopping centre located so conveniently. Would happily return for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaretfromoz
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Location wise this is a good place to stay - walking distance to shop and train station. The rooms are average, a little out-dated, but okay otherwise. The AC was really good. The TV was tiny and if you were laying on the bed you couldnt change the channel or volume - first world problems, I know. The shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Really pleased with the Hornsby Inn. Stayed for 3 nights, got in pretty late on the first night but not a problem as the manager was there to greet me. Hotel is clean and tidy and the room was great. Free unlimited WiFi was appreciated and a small breakfast every morning too. The staff were friendly and helpful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain M

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornsby
3.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
448 reviews
5.2 km away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
18.4 km away
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Blue Gum
The Blue Gum
#1 of 1 in Waitara
23 reviews
1.7 km away
Ascot Motor Inn
Ascot Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Wahroonga
103 reviews
1.6 km away
Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hornsby Inn offers great value pub-style accommodation with 10 en-suite rooms located in the heart of Hornsby close by Hornsby Hospital, across from Westfield shopping centre and a 5 minute walk from the train station. Our newly furnished accommodation features comfortable bedding, private bathrooms, dual air-conditioning and LED TV's with Foxtel. We offer Standard and Deluxe rooms perfect for Single, Couples and business travellers. Enjoy the convenience of complimentary Wi-Fi access and on-site parking. Our on-site Restaurant, 'Absolute Thai', is open daily for lunch and dinner serving an authentic menu in a comfortable and cosy atmosphere. Choose from indoor dining or the garden terrace for al fresco dining. The Hornsby Inn is proud to provide a vast range of facilities for our guests including multiple lounge bars, Absolute Thai Restaurant, on-site ATM machine, VIP Lounge, Function area, bottle shop, on-site parking and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The Hornsby Inn is centrally located within walking distance to Hornsby train station, Hornsby Hospital, Perfect Vision Eye Care and a stones throw from Westfield Hornsby with 470 shops. We are a friendly, easy and convenient hotel. There are plenty of local attractions to keep guests busy including Kurangai National Park, movie cinama, library, bowling and the recently refurbished Aquatic Centre. The Hornsby Inn was opened in 1967 and has been a favourite for locals and visitors alike. Owned by Happs Hotels, The Hornsby Inn is part of a chain that includes The Epping Hotel on Beecroft Rd, Epping & The Bayview Tavern on Victoria Rd, Gladesville. We hope to see you soon at the Hornsby Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hornsby Inn

Address: Corner Hunter & Burdetts Streets, Hornsby, New South Wales 2077, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby
Price Range: $124 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hornsby Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hornsby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Hornsby Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't know if there are any good rooms.”
grantb504, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can't say really, I was in Room 1 and was very happy with it.”
alainm374, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room at the back of the motel would be quieter”
iCareNotForYourSoup, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
Kcandthecook, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you get what you pay for. The room was quite adequate.”
kruzo2016, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$97
TripAdvisorUS$96
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates