We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bondi Beach House Accommodation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bondi Beach House Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bondi Beach House Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
223 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The room we had was accessed via an alley up the side of the house. The only windows looked directly at a wall. Breakfast room was well equipped with basic breakfast fare as advertised. The management were amazing and helpful, I became unwell whilst staying and they could not have been more considerate and helpful. For this reason we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angus L
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We would love to have you back again. Perhaps try our Palm View Suite or Frangipani Suite next time? It sounds like you were in our Wombat Room that is our "tucked" away room. We hope you are feeling better now :) Take care :) More 

Oslo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. Simply beautiful house. Excellent location. Fantastic, helpful and engaging staff. My family, wife, two daughters and one son and I stayed for three nights and we are all agreed...we'll be back. Relaxing, great value and simply the best accommodation in Sydney.

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you were happy! We would love to see you guys back here again! All the best :) More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

From the moment we arrived until we left, we were impressed with the quality of the amenities in the common areas and the bedrooms. The kitchen was extremely well equiped and the breakfast foods provided include eggs, breads, juices, tea & coffee. I stayedin Wombat room which was on the lower floor and lovely. Very private with high ceilings and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. So glad you enjoyed what we have to offer. We would love to see you here again! Take care. ;) More 

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

What a awesome place to stay! Beautifully furnished and decorated, spacious room with own entrance an terrace (Frangipani Suite). The complimentary breakfast is a helpful and very appreciated idea! Location is great on a quiet street only only a short walk to the Beach. Thanks also for the beach towels provided!

Helpful?
Thank HeikeB65
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Heike, We are so glad you enjoyed the stay with us. Thanks for the great review and I hope you weren't too cold in the sea if you braved it! Hope to see you when you next visit Bondi. Thanks Again, BBH Team More 

Wallsend, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

What a nice place to stay. We felt right at home when we arrived. Code entry. Room felt welcoming. Slept like a log. Ceiling Fan Oil heater Ensuite ( no bath) ( bathtub in communal bathroom to use) Private Communal laundry Breakfast was communal kitchen with all the breakfast we needed. It's make yourself style continental breakfast It was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisapatrick
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! So glad you felt at home! We hope you visit again soon. Take care. :) More 

Barwon Heads, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We had a fantastic weekend getaway in Bondi (despite some crazy weather) and staying at the Bondi Beach House was a real treat. Cosy, clean, helpful staff and a great breaky thrown in. Was hoping our flight would be cancelled so we could stay another night.

Helpful?
Thank Sammi C
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you were cosy in the beach house despite the weather. :) Hope to see you again. Take care. More 

Peregian springs
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Love this place, this is my 3rd visit! Location is just perfect, home away from home. Staff are friendly, breakfast is great. The place is always so clean. The house is beautiful and relaxing with all the lovely art work, books and DVD's available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jackien440
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! See you next time! :) More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stayed in the Outback Room, which is tiny. The bed is a twin, at most, and the room is small (so pack light because there's no room to store luggage). The Wi-Fi was horrible in the Outback Room, and that was with two Wi-Fi options.

Helpful?
Thank KF B
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you didn't like our Outback Room! We have tried to make it clear that this room is very different to the rest of the house and is quite small, hence why it is the most inexpensive room of the house. We do have a lot of returning guests who favour this... More 

Oakridge, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This is sort of bed and breakfast-like lodging. The rooms are clean and comfy. A few share a bathroom. Its quiet in a neighborhood setting, yet the beach and some good restaurants are a stones throw away on the corner. The beach and everything that goes with is is right across the road from the corner restaurants. Great place and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marco R
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Marco, Thank you for your kind and honest review. We are glad you got to experience the peaceful side of Bondi staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. I hope you have a fantastic trip home in Europe and that the snow is ready for you when you get back to NZ. See you... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016

My Mother and I stayed in the Lotus Suite for four nights (two single beds, one double - with the two single beds tucked into a slight alcove so there was a little bit of privacy) and were very comfortable. We had a lovely kitchenette with dining table and a lot of space to spread out, including plenty of drawer... More 

Helpful?
Thank KiwiNomads
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed what we and Bondi Beach had to offer! In regards to the towels, as we are a guest house and not a full service hotel we only offer linen changes to those who stay 5 nights or more. Im not sure how long you were here for but it is... More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bondi hotels
0.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
2.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
0.5 km away
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
99 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
95 reviews
0.6 km away
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set among the frangipani trees, just 2 minutes walk from Australia's most famous beach this guest house offers a choice of 2 suites, 4 double and 2 single rooms.Genuine comfort with thoughtful clean design including quirky pieces by Australian artists makes this guest house unique. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bondi Beach House Accommodation

Address: 28 Sir Thomas Mitchell Rd, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Price Range: $132 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bondi Beach House Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bondi Beach House Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bondi Beach House Hotel Bondi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bondi Beach House Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my rooms as great, No8.. close to bathroom and kitchen, with a garden view”
 of 5 bubbles Lillysharp, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 on the ground floor, own patio, bbq. Some rooms have to share a bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles annp267, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms shares the common areas and bathroom. Downstairs rooms are more private,”
 of 5 bubbles 878GailS, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have an ensuite, ours didnt, but the shared bathroom was fine. So if that is important to you, pick one with an ensuite!”
 of 5 bubbles 264sammic, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick a larger room and ensure Wi-Fi is strong in that area. :(”
 of 5 bubbles 502kfb, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay