We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noah's Bondi

Visit hotel website
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Best beach. Best hostel. Noah's Bondi Beach. Bondi Beach, is Australia's most famous beach. located in the Sydney suburb of Bondi, seven kilometres from the centre of Sydney. Bondi is believed to be an Aboriginal word meaning the sound of breaking waves. There are Aboriginal Rock carvings on the northern end of the beach at Ben Buckler point and on the south of Bondi Beach near McKenzies Beach on the Famous Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Noah's Bondi Beach backpackers hostel is located on Campbell parade across the road from the soft sand of Bondi Beach which is very suitable for the budget travellers that looking to experience the best Surf and Beach life that Sydney has to offer.Just walk outside the front door to experience all the bars, cafes, shops, Gym and the Bondi hipster retail strip or just enjoy a BBQ and Cold beer on our roof top balcony with the best view of Bondi Beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Airport Transportation
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
Neighbourhood
Bondi Beach
An iconic Australian suburb, Bondi Beach is famous for its fantastic beaches and views. Once the domain of backpackers, hundreds of tourists from all over the world descend en masse to Bondi in December ready to enjoy the "Aussie summer". Bondi Beach boasts impressive ocean views all along the many restaurants and bars on Campbell Parade. Wake up early and take a dip in the surf before walking the scenic stretch from Bondi to Coogee Beach. Stroll through the Saturday organic markets in North Bondi or grab some fish and chips and relax in the grassy area opposite the beach. For more upscale cuisine, head down to Hall Street where a range of new eateries have recently opened. Just make sure to save enough energy for the buzzing nightlife Bondi Beach has to offer.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
77Reviews
91Photos
2Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 16
  • 16
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
There were good & bad points with this place, so i’ll try & leave an honest & fair review. I just had a 6 night stay here in a private room to myself costing $101 per night. Good points: The location is fantastic. It’s on the road opposite Bondi Beach, on the south of Bondi so
Read more
Decided to move to Noah’s at the beginning of December to be closer to the beach from a hostel in the city, was slightly worried about moving there because of the mixed reviews I had had from people but thought I would give it a go. I am so glad I did, honestly one of the best
Read more
Very poor. Bathrooms were filthy and none of the sanitary bins had been emptied so there was a terrible stench. You have to pay a deposit for each towel you use. Rooms are also very average and have an awful unclean sweaty smell. Very disappointed. Staff were also very average,
Read more
the rooms are clean, but you have to rent the heavy blanket, otherwise only a useless thin sheet is included. in the kitchen there are no glasses, dishes or anything else, even those must be bought at the reception in the laundry there is no dryer and nowhere can you put your
Read more
Response from Paul B, General Manager at Noah's Bondi
Responded Oct. 2, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am sorry that you had a less than positive experience while staying with us. With regards to the deposits for the blanket and the cutlery this is to ensure that guests are responsible for these and don't lose them or leave them laying around the hostel. We find that with the cutlery deposit it helps to keep the kitchen as clean as possible and is only a deposit ( $5) which is fully refundable to you on return. With regards to the laundry facilities we have three dryers that are available for guests to use, due to being near to the beach we don't suggest guests hang clothes on the roof area as they have a tendency to blow away. As the building was built in 1919 we unfortunately don't have a lift, however as you mentioned we have numerous staff that are happy to help with any bags if people are travelling with suitcases as apposed backpacks. I'm glad that you found the rooms and bathrooms met your standards as this is very important to hear. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope that you enjoy the remainder of your travels.
Read more
Kitchen and bathrooms are very basic and could do with a deep clean. Rooms are average however ok for the price. Location is amazing, as were the staff. Standard backpacker budget hostel. Would stay again and would recommend.
Read more
Response from Paul B, General Manager at Noah's Bondi
Responded Oct. 1, 2018
Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. I'm glad that you found the staff and location such a positive aspect of your stay. We regularly deep clean both rooms and shared facilities but unfortunately with shared facilities we do relay on guests cleanliness, but we obviously try to maintain a standard. Enjoy the rest of your travels.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
shared toilet for a lot of rooms
Photo provided by managementNoah's Bondi
room view
Photo provided by managementNoah's Bondi
4 Share Dorm Room
Photo provided by managementNoah's Bondi
Tri Bunk room(triple share)
PreviousNext
123
+61 293657100
0 votes
"Get a private room facing the beach"
"Rooms on first and second floor are less hot"
"4 bed dorm - still cheap but calmer and better to sleep"
"On a budget stay here if you can afford it go somewhere else"
"Always pick a beach front facing room they are much lighter!"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$22 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
noah`s bondi beach hotel bondi beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Noah's Bondi Beach
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyBondiBondi Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing