We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bondi Shores

Hotels.comUS$43*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$44*
US$43*
Great Deal
US$44*
US$44*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bondi Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bondi Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

This hostel was beyond a joke! The bedding was filthy and there was a hole in the floor. There was a fridge in the room which hadn't been plugged in for months or cleaner and stank! There was bloodstains and drool marks on the pillows and there was obvious body fluids on the mattress including blood! My mattress was an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina F
Mundesley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, it was filthy, run down and noisy! The kitchen was unhygienic, dated and disgusting with a rude little old lady bossing people about, there were cockroaches on the ceiling of the bathroom, the shower didn't stop dripping, the door locks didn't work and were falling off. The carpets were threadbare and the furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feralcountrygirl
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

I can't fault the staff at this hotel at all. They were very helpful and accommodating to us during our stay. The rooms are very basic but to be fair are clean. Couldn't really say the same for the bathroom unfortunately. The main issue is the noise from the bar below, the noise of the band coming through the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake C
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

The staff here was so unhelpful and Rudd that you feel like it's wrong to ask for basic staff. After staying 3 days they didn't even let us wait in the common area for 1/2h while our friend com to pick us up. We have to wait in the street with all our staff. The place was dirty and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sebastian E
Punisherr, Manager at Bondi Shores, responded to this review

We would like to make comments on this review. Firstly, the customer was not happy to pay for the storage of his excess luggage, hence he decided to keep all his luggage (inc. an excessive one) in a small foyer for 1.5 hours that caused inconvenience for the other customers. We offered him an option to wait for his friend...

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Thanks for your friendliness. Nice view from my bed room an having free breakfast was good, it's a great place for if ur there to get out an not be stuck inside all day :) Hope you have great customers come an go like me. x

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethanie_jo_thompson
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a night with my family in a 4-bed dorm. Despite all the terrible reviews at here, it was rather a comfortable stay. They even had a free breakfast of cereal, milk, toast and jam, coffee and tea! For location, it was about 5 minutes walk to the beach and there's a liquor store downstairs (they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank l3woy26
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

This place was disgusting, nothing was clean and everything was broken. Our room didn't even lock. When I checked in the lady was talking about another guest while I was standing there. When I went to checkout the desk was supposed to open at 9 and the manager didnt show up until 930 when check out is 10 never again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chloeepeterson
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

This place was very unorganized to say the least. The rooms were very messy and crowded, I believe we had 10 in our room. Breakfast was toast with butter... The location wasn't all that great either. I would not recommend staying here. Also on weekends the band below plays until like 5am at full volume which was annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cporter63
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 10 January 2015

There is really no way to make this sound better but Bondi Shores is definitely one of the worst hostels I've been to. And that is saying something, given the fact that I have been al over Asia, Israel, Palestine and Europe. This really gives Australia a bad name. First and foremost, the rooms are so small, and there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neilthewanderer
Paris
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Having read the poor reviews on this hostel, I felt I needed to add my experience to it. This would be a 3 star review with just a little more cleanliness and further customer service. It was nowhere near as bad as these reviews make out. The rooms weren't clean but we're comfortable and sheets we were given were clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will A

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bondi hotels
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
144 reviews
Bondi Beach
Noahs @ Bondi Beach
Noahs @ Bondi Beach
#7 of 15 in Bondi
28 reviews
Bondi Beach
Bondi 38 Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If anyone has heard of Sydney, then they have heard about Bondi, and no visit would be complete without drive or ride to the premier and most famous beach in Australia - Bondi Beach.If staying at Bondi Shores you will be conveniently located only minutes walk away from Campbell Parade ( main street of Bondi Beach ), which features many popular cafes, restaurants and fantastic shops.Bondi Beach has it all.Bondi Shores offers quality accommodation with share facilities at affordable prices. The friendly staff will make sure you have memorable stay.Everything made easy for you at Bondi Shores: from entertainment advise to tours bookings. Just ask.So if you want to get the most out of your stay in Sydney, choose Bondi Shores Accommodation.We look forward to seeing you at Bondi Shores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bondi Shores

Address: 283 Bondi Rd, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia (Formerly Beached at Bondi)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Price Range: $24 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bondi Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bondi Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bondi Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book somewhere else”
582ruudk, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just do not stop at this dump it's terrible look at other reviews”
stuartqwwe, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor if you want a quiet room.”
carrieyosman6943, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“never go to that place unless you don´t care about your life.”
robertj793, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don't even choose a room here!”
967amyw, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$43* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$44
PricelineUS$44
Hotwire.comUS$43
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates