We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Brussels Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Brussels Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Brussels Airport
 Click to rate
Novara, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I aas there for 1 week because of business. Very close an convenient the position for the airport. Just 20 euro taxi far. The hotel itself is ok. Not super not bad. Around there is almost nothing.. city center quite far. Nice gym with technogym machines is available!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo s
MBA0958, Responsable commercial at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vincenzo, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us you experience in our hotel. We advise you for your next visit to ask more information about the surroundings to our Reception desk, they will be happy to recommend you nice places around. We were glad to receive you in our hotel during one week...

Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Arriving here as part of a coach party after a long early start in Devon England the room was a good size with everything you needed (which wasn't much by then apart from sleep) Bed was really comfortable & clean, our cases were very quick even with 38 of us plus drivers. Our breakfast was excellent with a good chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank val e
MBA0958, Responsable réception at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your compliment. It's always a pleasure for our team to welcome you. Kind regards, D.D.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Pretty poor hotel. I had to stay here last minute and appreciated the friendliness of the check in staff in finding me a room at such short notice, they also took some money off given it was 10pm and they knew they wouldn’t get rid of the room otherwise. I got upgraded to a superior suite given my platinum Accor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGooner81
MBA0958, Responsable commercial at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we wish to thank you for the comments and impressions regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff. We also thank you for your feedback regarding the Superior room that you occupied during your stay. We totally understand your point of view. We are...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I wish I had taken pictures to show how disgusting the room was! We came for my boyfriend to attend a conference and chose this hotel based on its close location and fairly good reviews, but we were disappointed (and feeling itchy) as soon as we walked into the elevator and then into our room. The hotel was completely outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenie0317
MBA0958, Sales & Banueting Coordiantor at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stephenie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Brussels Airport. We are very sorry to hear that our room did not meet you expectations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. All your remarks regarding the...

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This is a good hotel located near the airport (10 min by taxi....). The rooms are big and clean with the all necessary conforts. In the internal bar is possible to drink a great belgium beer. Good choosen for a business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto Z
Sittard, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I am a frequent customer of Mercure Brussels Airport, because it is on short distance to my destinations for business and a hotel where I feel home. Always being treated friendly and never noticed anything to be too much for hotel staff. This time I was offered to participate for free in a wine tasting that was organized for Accor.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A.W. B
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Very close to Nato (walking distance) and to airport (da vinci airport bus line stops 300mt.) Restaurant available and possibility of gym. Room good for short stay but need refreshment especially the bathroom. Internet for free but tv is small (17inches)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oxygene8_13
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

It's a good hotel for people who travel for business for sure. The night when we arrived the wifi was shut down which it could happen once a while and I did understand it. The thing I couldn't understand is this is a business style hotel and wifi is so important for all businessmen so when wifi didn't work. Shouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefani H
MBA0958, Sales and banqueting Coordinator at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stefani, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel on Trip Advisor. First of all we would like to thank you for your remarks. Your opinion about the quality of our hotel and the services provided to our guests is very important for the Mercure Team. Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a worst experience at this hotel. It was late night around 10PM when we checked in. The room assigned was smelling really bad. The manager was very impolite and arrogant. He changed the room at last but the experience left a very bad taste. I booked Novotel at Grand Palace the very same night and cut our 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank subeed
MBA0958, Sales and banqueting coordinator at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel on Trip Advisor. First of all we would like to thank you for your remarks. Your opinion about the quality of our hotel and the services provided to our guests is very important for the Mercure Team. We want to insure you that all your...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: 1. Walking distance to the NATO 2. Spacious room with a working desk 3. Proximity to a great public gym 4. Fast reception processing and accomodating staff Cons: 1. The hotel feels old and in need of renovations 2. The bathroom looks like the one for a 2 star hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dario Š

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
2.0 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.7 km away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
470 reviews
4.0 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#9 of 12 in Diegem
597 reviews
5.5 km away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
1.7 km away
Gresham Belson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barely 500 m from the NATO precinct, this hotel is renowned for its hospitality and fine cuisine. Located between the centre of Brussels and the airport, the hotel offers 113 comfortable rooms, 7 suites equipped with a kitchenette, 6 non smoking floors and 2 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility. Business Flat for long stays. Free shuttle service for hotel guests. Bus stop close to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Brussels Airport

Address: 74 avenue Jules Bordet, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Price Range: $86 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Airport Hotel Evere
Accor Brussels Airport
Mercure Brussels Airport Belgium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brussels Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even number rooms get very hot during the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles sunnsuraj, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the lift shifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 350sheilak, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over several floors. Ours was on the third floor and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JulesGr8, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't smoke, always specify a non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles 4michaelds, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check the airport shuttle bus upon check-in, as it does not run all day long”
 of 5 bubbles TomaszKozakowski, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5