We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Brussels Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Brussels Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Brussels Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel is lovely )decor, cleanness) and the location is quite good if you are there for business. I absolutely loved the staff they were very helpful and kind - it was raining outside and I did not have an umbrella, after asking the receptionists could they help me, they gave me an umbrella with a smile. It is always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Endija M
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, I thank you very much for your comment and will be glad to share them with our team members. Thank you for your stay in our hotel and it will be always a pleasure to welcome you, Sincerely yours. A.D. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel enroute to Calais after a holiday in Austria. We found the bar service terrible took ages to get served and when we did we were charged 22 Euros for 2 large beers, 1 small beer and a small glass of wine. When we went for another round of drinks we were charged 20 Euros for 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsMannering
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments, it's important for us to receive feed-backs from our guests to improve our services. We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied about your experience in our bar. Be assured that this situation do not correspond to the Mercure Brussels Airport standards. I transferred your remarks to our F&B... More 

Travellers are raving about these Evere hotels

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived here for a one night stay and the reception dealt quickly and efficiently in a friendly manner with room allocation. The restaurant I can only describe as badly managed with staff levels, two people, unable to cope with 10 tables. On arrival being greeted with "you can sit where you want" hardly inspires hope. After a long wait someone... More 

Helpful?
Thank frankfrnkbt
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for having taken the time to share your opinion. We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied about your experience in our restaurant. It is really not the quality of service we want to give to our guest and you can be sure that all will be done to avoid this kind of situation... More 

Snaith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My wife and I went as part of a package with Ledger travel. The Hotel is modern and clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room although just a standard double had what we needed. It even had a writing table. What was supposed to be the wardrobe and cupboard space for clothes was small. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnbarrett07
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your overall positive comments regarding our establishment. We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel accommodation, breakfast and our friendly and helpful staff. Of course, I wish to inform you that your message concerning your experience in our bar in the evening has already been transmitted to our F&B manager.... More 

Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Writing this review from one of the rooms in the hotel now. + Good clean place for family or business trips. + Decent Breakfast, nothing great, but since it was included in my price, thought it was ok. + Not bad for a hotel near Airport with pre-set timings on airport drops / pickups. - The rooms had a pre-set... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunnsuraj
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comments, it's important for us to receive feed-backs from our guests to improve our services. We are very confused that you didn't have receive everyday new toiletries. Our reception team is available 24/24 and can help you for any issue encountered. Regarding the air-conditioning, we are very concerned about your remark, as... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stayed 3 times at this hotel - mainly for business purposes when having meetings at the close by companies and institutions. The hotel is very clean, efficiently organised and breakfast is according hotel standard.

Helpful?
Thank Philipp-Travel
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your kind words... Thank you for your stay in our hotel and it will be always a pleasure to welcome you, Kind regards, A.D. More 

Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We were on a trip with Ledger and this was the hotel they use. I would no go there again for more than one night The restaurant was closed at the Weekend so we had to eat out and there is not much choice anywhere near. The breakfast staff did not fill up the food and there was little left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for having taken the time to share your opinion. It's important for us to receive feedback from our guest to continue to improve our services. We do hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels to prove to you that a high standard remains our objective. Best regards, A.D. More 

Versailles, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We held a weekend meeting in this hotel. We were a group of 8, one in a wheelchair. Everything was just as it should be, and the staff as very helpful and friendly. The one really negative, and in my opinion, stupid, point, is there is only one coffee machine available for the breakfast. While we were there, they also... More 

Helpful?
Thank annwithany
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay in the Mercure Brussels Airport. We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel accommodation, location and our efficient staff. However we are very concerned about your experience during your breakfast. Indeed, the hotel was very crowded during this week-end and you were certainly arriving at the... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel as part of an organised trip. Restaurant was closed apart from breakfast, in spite of a group of over 80 of us staying there. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was also very comfortable. The shower was very poor, with a trickle from both overhead shower-head and hose, but neither working well separately. There did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulesGr8
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for having taken the time to share your opinion. We are indeed located between the Airport and the city center, a zone which is rather a very busy place for business. But also when you visit Brussels, our hotel is a good place to stay with a train-, tram &... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel overnight and found that it was a very good hotel. It was very nice and clean and provided a good evening meal. The rooms were very well equipped and comfortable. The beds were good too. An excellent breakfast was provided. A good overnight stay. The staff were well turned out and helpful English was spoken so... More 

Helpful?
Thank donald L
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, It is appreciable to read your very positive comments and will share it with all the team. Thank you for your stay in our hotel and it will be always a pleasure to welcome you, Kind regards, A.D. More 

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
0.7 km away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
458 reviews
4.0 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.9 km away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 11 in Diegem
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 11 in Diegem
805 reviews
1.7 km away
Gresham Belson Hotel
2.0 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barely 500 m from the NATO precinct, this hotel is renowned for its hospitality and fine cuisine. Located between the centre of Brussels and the airport, the hotel offers 113 comfortable rooms, 7 suites equipped with a kitchenette, 6 non smoking floors and 2 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility. Business Flat for long stays. Free shuttle service for hotel guests. Bus stop close to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Brussels Airport

Address: 74 avenue Jules Bordet, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Price Range: $88 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Airport Hotel Evere
Accor Brussels Airport
Mercure Brussels Airport Belgium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brussels Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even number rooms get very hot during the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles sunnsuraj, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the lift shifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 350sheilak, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over several floors. Ours was on the third floor and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JulesGr8, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't smoke, always specify a non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles 4michaelds, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check the airport shuttle bus upon check-in, as it does not run all day long”
 of 5 bubbles TomaszKozakowski, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay