We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Resort Dead Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very comfortable resort virtually on the Dead Sea. Rooms are good as is the food. Swimming pools looked good, but we didn't have time to use them. A shuttle bus is provided to take guests the short distance to their private beach. At the beach free towels are supplied - and mud!! A good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthroberts2016
Reviewed 1 week ago

rooms, service and food was good, fairly close to border and sea. buffet had all cuisines arabian asian italian and chinese. wide range of deserts. cosy beds and pillows. life guards were friendly in taking pics.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinesh m
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Dinesh M, Thank you very much for your comments in relation to your stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the team and the facilities of the hotel have met your expectations. We do hope that you will afford us another opportunity to be...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel Thanks for all service I will try again Every things its good The room and all hotel its very clean Nice restaurant and delicious food The beach its nice view Thanks ramada for all thing's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nayef B
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Nayef B, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your experience while staying at the Ramada Resort on the Dead Sea. Comments such as yours are highly motivating and will assist us in our ultimate quest to deliver the highest level of customer satisfaction to all our guests all...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed three nights during our Holy Land tour. The hotel was new, nice, and we found the front desk and restaurant staff very nice and accommodating. The food in the buffet was excellent. Since we were only there for the nights, we did not get to enjoy our balcony which overlooked the Dead Sea. On our last evening, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atabanilla
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear atabanilla, Thank you very much for your very nice comments in relation to your stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. We are very happy to note that you have generally enjoyed your vacation with us and assure you that your comments in relation to cleaning the bathroom and relenishing the bath room supplies has been discussed with...

Ljubljana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights, just to get the filing of swimming in Dead sea. Reasonable price and good service. Outstanding pool with great views and nice bar. Shuttle bus to the beach (3 min).Staff was really nice, especially receptionists. Breakfast was decent, but very classc, dinner was Ok as well, but a bit overpriced.Would recommend this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uros S
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Uros S, Thank you very much for your positive comments in relation to your experience while staying at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. Comments such as yours are highly motivating to the team and management of the hotel and assist us in achieving our ultimate objective to deliver the highest quality of product & service to all our...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable and food was ok. Big problem with staff in outside bar. I have never been treated so rudely anywhere else that I have been. We were completely ignored even when I spoke to the duty manager for that area. I filled in a complaint form when we checked out and included my email address because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lordlinky
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Lordlinky, Thank you very much for your comments in relation to your experience while having stayed at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. Needless to say that your comments were extremely disappointing and we offer our profoundest apologies for the inconviences this must have caused you. I believe that I have met you and the group of people traveling...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ramada last week (Nov'16). The hotel seems like a 4 star should - Decent facade clean interiors and a well manned reception. However it falls short (really short) on in room cleanliness. The room upon entry seemed dusty, the balcony looked like it hadn't been cleaned for a few days at least, the table was dusty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VidyutLokur
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear VidyutLokur, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your very constructive comments in relation to your last stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea. We are very sorry to learn that you were not happy with your room in general and the cleanliness in particular and offer our profoundest apologies for the inconveniene...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice trip at the best service at dead sea area. Hope to back agian. V good service at food and beverage Like the hotel very much and i need to try the spa Thanks to all mangment. Need to take fb booking next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakan B
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Rakan B, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your nice and positive comments in relation to your experience while staying at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. Please rest assured that your comments have been communicated to the team at the hotel and we are all very happy to note that we...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has something special: it's simplicity and the hospitable staff. I was there for a meeting, the facilities for such a venue are perfect, meeting rooms with daylight. I also saw many families come for the weekend and I thought it would be a good idea as well. The beach is great, you have the Dead Sea mud bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgkhalife
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear rgkhalife, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your positive comments in relation to your stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea, recently. Your comments have been shared with our team and we are very pleased that we have been able to meet or even exceed your expectations. Comments such as yours are...

London
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed here for two nights and loved the fact that you had your own access to the beach and could go down for a float when you wanted rather than be part of a crowd all tying to get into the water. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel or it's a 10 minute walk down, towels are provided....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiggyO
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear TiggyO, The team and the management of the Ramada Resort Dead Sea would like to thank you very much for your positive review of the hotel after your stay with us recently. Comments such as yours are highly motivating and encourage us to continue in our quest to deliver the highest elevel of customer satisfaction to all our guest...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
5.9 km away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
794 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
6.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
4.1 km away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
7.4 km away
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
#10 of 11 in Dead Sea Region
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on the northern shore of the Dead Sea, Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa is situated at the lowest point on earth within the largest natural spa - The Dead Sea. Our 4 star internationally managed resort, a member of Warwick International Hotels, is just 55 km from Queen Alia International Airport and 35 km from Amman, Jordan's capital. Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa offers 161 rooms and suites with terraces ideally spread out on 4 floors overlooking the Dead Sea. Decorated in warm and fresh colors, all rooms are equipped with signature bedding and linens, individual air-conditioning control, 32" LCD TV screens, and in-room safe, coffee & tea making facilities,and hairdryers just to name a few. Guests can also enjoy free WIFI around the resort. For the ultimate in relaxation our pools and spa are there for guests to unwind and relax during their stay. Enjoy Dead Sea spa treatments by visiting our spa, and choosing from the wide range of treatements available there, while you also explore our wet area (sauna, steam, and Jacuzzi). Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa has not also forgotten about our beloved little ones; our kids area is located close to the pool area and is properly equipped to suit their needs. Our seaside resort is also equipped with a number of food and beverage outlets serving a wide range of international and local dishes. We look forward to welcoming you at Winter Valley Warwick Resort and Spa - Dead Sea! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11194, Jordan (Formerly Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa)
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range: $127 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Dead Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Resort Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Dead Sea Jordan
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Resort Dead Sea staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Resort Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was a very quiet hotel, we had one with a view of the Dead Sea - I think most of them do.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthroberts2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room no 201”
 of 5 bubbles 256dineshm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room on the elevator side has a ridiculous view. The opposite side must be better.”
 of 5 bubbles VidyutLokur, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the Dead Sea.”
 of 5 bubbles rgkhalife, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even number rooms have an ocean view sideways from balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles anuradha2013, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay