We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,964: English reviews
Munich
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I ordered a car to be picked up at the check point coming from Israel. They phoned several times to be sure that everything worked with the pick up, and I felt safe. They really cared. I had booked two rooms well ahead and asking to have adjacent or close rooms I was told the hotel was "fully booked"... (my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank freqtravmuc
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the travel community. I am very pleased to learn that our staff could perfectly accommodate you with a faultless stay since the moment of your arrival to Jordan borders. We also hope that we could win your 5 star rating which we aim to gain during your next visit...

Chicago
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located next to Mövenpick And Marriott but does charge the highest rate so u expect it to be the best. Unfortunately a let down from the moment we arrived. Drive was messy and unorganized, check in absolutely no personality and just a process so first impression was not very good. Lobby is empty and is one long corridor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicago401
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a constructive feedback with us. Our guests’ feedbacks are one of our most important tools helping us to monitor our guests’ experiences at our hotel and continuously improve our service. I am very disappointed that your stay with us was not up to your expectations and that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Some friends and I stayed at the Private pool area in rooms 1400-1401 for a long weekend. It was pure luxury. The two rooms oversee a private pool and is surrounded with trees. It's quiet private , so if you want to hide away from everyone and pretend you have the hotel for yourself , those are the rooms to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fatmeh k
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving such a positive feedback and for recommending us to the travel community. Reading your review made me so proud of my staff and the effort they do to fulfill our valuable guests’ needs, I am also very happy that you son could have plenty of fun with us as we are recently...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We had a wonderful two nights at the Kempinski Dead Sea after a week of traveling around Jordan. Our room was huge and the terrace was facing the sea. It was worth every penny for the level of service we received the entire time we were there. Every member of staff was warm, friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissMMRose
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

We went 3 days to this hotel . The rooms are nice and the Bathrooms are excel·lent. The Building is huge, with different levels and gardens . You have a lot of palms and a private beach where a nice guy is putting mud on your body! Very nice this! The restaurants could be better but the views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuillermoMartorell
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us and with the travel community. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and could have the chance to experience how it feels like to float on the Dead Sea and the mud applying process. I also took notes of your feedback regarding the hotel activities....

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a quality hotel as a base for the sights of Jordan. This hotel ticked that box. We had a slight issue at the start of the holiday but this was resolved quickly and effectively by Sebastien and the team and actually ensured the rest of the holiday was a first class experience. The staff were super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CTS66
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience during your stay with us. I am very glad that I could have the chance of meeting you and facilitate your stay with us as much as possible, and I am very pleased to hear from you again. I hope that you would give us the pleasure of visiting us again...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We stay here the night before Christmas for a short 4 day trip across Jordan. Upon arrival we were upgraded the the Villas on the beach front.... The resort is excellently maintained, and the "mud service" on the beach is an outstanding perk! Submerge yourself in the Dead Sea, at the Kempinski!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nunnenwills
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the travel community. It has been a great pleasure having the chance of welcoming you during holiday times and We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, I would like also to thank you for sharing those lovely pictures with us. We look forward for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Was given a free upgrade to a suite. The place is huge and very relaxing. It definitely feels like a resort (which I get can be a bad thing) but at the end of a busy and fast paced road trip across Jordan, it was a really nice relaxing way to finish. The staff were great and I do love...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dkshun
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a feedback about your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to learn that you could find serenity at our beautiful hotel and I am more enchanted that the upgrade to one of our Suites added a pleasant touch to your stay with us. I would like...

Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Great hotel with amazing situation and very nice property, great swimming pools and nice fitness area. Rooms are expensive but all nice. We had a suite in the main building : not a great design, but lot of space and a very nice terrace. Food is barely good (as it is the case in all the 5-stars hotels on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ioulianoss
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Ishtar – Dead Sea and for giving us the chance to learn your feedback about us. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we managed to meet your expectations with regards to our facilities and service. We appreciate if you can provide us with more details...

Amman Governorate, Jordan
Reviewed 9 May 2015

My experience at Kempinski was simply fabulous, it was the highlight of summer. Great hospitality, awesome pools and nice scenery. If you are looking for a memorable experience at the dead sea, make Kempinski your first choice

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mbaa A
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant experience with us and for recommending our hotel to the travel community. We are delighted that we accommodated you with such a pleasant and satisfactory stay, and we hope we get the chance of welcoming you back again in the near future. Warmest regards, Sebastien Mariette General Manager.

2,163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (460)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (396)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (803)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
0.2 km away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Ma'In Hot Springs
Ma'In Hot Springs
#1 of 1 in Ma'in
632 reviews
6.0 km away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#6 of 9 in Sweimah
429 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kempinski Hotel Ishtar gives you the opportunity to enjoy its riches where Queen of Sheba and Cleopatra once strived to unravel mystery. Situated gracefully on the shores of the largest spa in the world the Dead Sea, unique for its ozone-rich air, mineral sea water and ultra-violet filtered sunshine. Surely there is no region on earth where nature and history have more wonderfully conspired, where so exciting drama has obtained a so beautiful theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road | Dead Sea, Sweimah 11194, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range: $249 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea Jordan
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#1 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#1 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the italian restaurant. The buffet has an honest food.”
 of 5 bubbles Carl0sDiniz, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford, chose a Villa for your stay!”
  • Kempinski Dead Sea - Villa
  • Kempinski Dead Sea - Villa
 of 5 bubbles Sissiy2k, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villas offer privacy and calm.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinemargueri2016, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“nothing specific, all rooms have a different uniqueness, any room is the best room for you”
 of 5 bubbles momen88, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villas are closer to the sea itself”
 of 5 bubbles achoi279, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5