Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Traveller (3060)
Room & Suite (268)
Executive Lounge
Dining (255)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 4 resorts in Sweimah
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Stay at the Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa for an upscale experience in a unique location. Located at the lowest point on earth, over 1,312 feet below sea level, we are set in the heart of the Jordan Valley, with direct access to the beach. Spend the day lounging on the sundeck of our floating pontoon on the beautiful waters of the Dead Sea for a blissful escape.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Dead Sea Road Hotels Area, Sweimah 11953 Jordan
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Queen Alia Intl Airport
Ben Gurion Intl Airport
73.3 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,876 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled near the Dead Sea, Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa is lauded for its stunning location and breathtaking views, offering guests direct beach access and a well-maintained environment. The hotel's atmosphere brims with energy, featuring live music and shows, although it may not cater to those seeking early nights. While the rooms boast cleanliness and impressive vistas, there are mixed feelings regarding their condition and the availability of free amenities. Guests have called out the hotel for its high prices, questioning the overall value, yet they appreciate the diverse dining options and unique complimentary services like mud massages. The staff's attentiveness and professionalism receive commendations, despite occasional service hiccups.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
3,876Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,804
  • 481
  • 213
  • 130
  • 249
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Asiiia wrote a review Aug 2022
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany102 contributions36 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really loved the hotel! The room was specious and clean and the bed comfy. The pool areas are great! There are different pools and one eve has a nice bar inside. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The only thing we didn’t like was that the breakfast ended at 11am and the staff cleaned and packed up tue buffet at exactly 11 am! So you didn’t had a chance to grab one more slice of cheese or anything like that. They do not offer lunch at the same restaurant, so I think that it would also be fine to tidy up 10 after 11….
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton Marketing, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Asiiia, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa and for giving us a very kind and generous feedback. It is a great pleasure learning that your stay went excellent and our colleagues excelled in making it so special and repeatable. Please rest assured that we will look into your comment about the breakfast and forward it to the concerned department for immediate corrective action. We do expect to welcome you back to our hotel next time you will travel to our area - please let us know if we can assist with booking and arrangements. Kind Regards, The Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clarkwhite wrote a review Jan 2020
Ipswich, United Kingdom78 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay here
The room, staff, facilities, pool, restaurants, beach were all brilliant.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, there was a small problem with our door, and it was fixed right away, while we were at breakfast.
The breakfast is spectacular
The restaurants are a little more expensive than much of Jordan (due to this are being quite exclusive) but they certainly weren’t exorbitant, I as pleasantly surprised by the price and the quality of food.
The pools and grounds are perfectly maintained
The beach has an area to swim in the Dead Sea and an area to apply the famous mud.
There is not much to do in this area of Jordan, it’s not somewhere you could spend a week, unless you spent all week lying by the pool
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HiltonDeadSea, Manager at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Thank you, for taking the time to provide us with a great feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time at our hotel. We always work very hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Azzalini82 wrote a review Mar 2022
Ferntree Gully, Australia29 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first trip to Jordan and i would come back to Jordan just for the amazing hospitality at the Hilton. From the ease of check in and the night manager who had no problem printing out paperwork at 4-6am for me. The staff were amazing all round
The views are epic, the private beach was surreal though weird floating in the sea without effort lol
The pool was my favorite spot along with the swim up bar, and the breakfast buffet i swear i put on 5kgs each morning
The rooms were always kept spotless and the location was ideal as it was in a great spot if it was going to the airport/petra/amman etc
No problems relaxing by the pool or sitting by one of the outdoor settings in order to get work done on the computer
This place is worth every cent
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton Marketing, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 8, 2022
Dear Azzalini, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review here! We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay, and that the service, food and facilities were all highlights. We also appreciate your feedback on the Thank you for choosing Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa, and we hope to welcome you back one day. Best Regards, The Management Team Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ODEH K wrote a review Apr 2021
Amman, Jordan38 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where should I start...

When you first enter, you are met with the friendliest team. From the head of security Mr. Anwar and his assistants , to the hospitable front office staff whom are eager to help you in any way, to the courteous bell boys.

The rooms are fresh and spacious with a touch of modern design. I was impressed with the colorful landscaping in front of the ground floor rooms.
Each room is adequately supplied with shower gels along with shampoos and towels.

The pools have a beautiful view of the Dead Sea, were you can have a clear view while swimming or laying down on the pool beds. The pool staff are always around to quickly serve you with cold refreshments or a snack.

The restaurants are an experience by itself. From the delicious variety of cold dishes to the freshly prepared hot food.
I would like to mention a couple of names that
made our experience a special one;

- The young lady by the name of Hunaida Al Majali "Guest Relations Supervisor" . She has the friendliest most helping personality you would ever meet. She gets out of her way to make sure that every single request you have is taken care of. She even has a little booklet were she writes her notes for any specific needs or requests a guest has.

- The F&B manager Mr. Nadim Masoud. This young man is the most energetic F&B I have ever met (since I was in the field myself) . He never stops running around helping his dining room managers and staff during dining rush so there would not be any delay for his guests and he does it with a smile "It never leaves his face" . You see him during breakfast, lunch and dinner " I guess he lives on premises during weekends". He even gets out of his way to help if you have any special request for a birthday or anniversary and follows up to makes sure everything was done the way you wanted. And when you try to thank him, he tells you its the Hilton standards.

- Chef Yani. This energetic Greek gentleman has the funniest most pleasant personality. He catered to our needs since we were fasting for Lent " Easter", were no dairy or any animal products are allowed in our diet. He prepared special meals just for us and served it himself with a smile.

My family and I had a chance to meet Mr. Bill Dewell, the Director of Operations. This pleasant Australian gentleman stopped by our table to check on how everything was, and to get our feedback, since this was our first trip to the hotel. He even sat down with us to have coffee.

My family and I had a great experience at this establishment and would most definitely come back again and again, and would highly recommend it to all my family and friends.
Hats off to the Hilton staff and Management, you are doing a great job.

Odeh I Karadsheh
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joe Canuck wrote a review Jul 2022
Ottawa, Canada300 contributions103 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I write this as a Diamond Hilton Honors member. I agree with many of the comments, great property, breakfast is fantastic, due to lots of variety, hot or cold including freshly prepared options. Great friendly and helpful staff who are focused on your comfort. Need to know that a VISA of 40JOD is required to enter Jordan, the resort is at the bottom of the dead Sea, taxi's are regulated 35JOD one way. When you exit customs/baggage you will see the official taxi stand, skip this one and go to the second official taxi stand by the taxis. When using the first one some kid walks your stuff to the second stand and then asks for a tip! Make arrangements for a ride back as Uber is not always available at the resort and that cost is 45JOD. Right now the students are vacationing so lots of loud music playing all day and night, so if you want quiet pick a room facing away from the pool and sea. Executive Lounge is closed, so you get a voucher (Gold & Diamond) and you can eat 30 feet away at a Lebanese restaurant, two drinks, and two snacks a day. Two large bottles of water are placed in your room, Yes there is a small fridge to cool your water in the room. There are no USB plugs in the room, can run a single plug off the large TV as an option. The Dead Sea experience is amazing, even short fat folks like me can float in that water. This is an isolated place, quiet away from noise and hustle and can be relaxing and fun.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton Marketing, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear joe_canuck1 , Thank you for your time to give a rating and sharing your experience with us. Please rest assured that we will look into your valuable comment and forward it to the concerned department for an immediate corrective actions. ​​​​​​​We do look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa soon. Kind Regards, The Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ScottNorwich wrote a review Sep 2021
Norwich, United Kingdom98 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had been here before in November / December 2019 prior to the Covid pandemic, being able to travel again from the Uk I thought I'd pick up travelling where I left off.

This is such a special place to come and relax for a few days. From Marita in guest relations, Michelle the head chef, Vebian, Rose and all the other wonderful staff at the Spectrum restaurant they really make the Hilton Dead Sea a special place.

The hotel has made some changes due to covid, the room was spotlessly clean and disinfected, staff were wearing face masks and most guest were wearing masks in the public area's. The staff cleaned tables and sun bed area's regularly and I felt totally comfortable.

The hotel was noticeably busier Thursday to Saturday with people escaping Amman for the weekend which meant using the pools were difficult due to the no's of people, the first couple not days I was there was much quieter and felt more relaxed, the same was at breakfast but the staff did an amazing job to manage the food and people flow.

The area that I would would say needs more improvement / attention is the actual beach area by the Dead Sea, there's a pontoon which was cordoned off and not able to use, there was rubbish and cigarette butts on the sand and along the water edge which isn't what you want to see when you go to experience the Dead Sea, I only visited the beach once in the morning and didn't see any attendants as I had seen my previous trip. The towel stand was empty apart from rubbish and barely any seats / lounges, those that were there didn't look clean. This area should really be a main feature of the hotel.

That said, I would definitely recommend this hotel, the sunsets are beautiful and the staff are amazing. For me Vebian and Rose are true stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton Dead Sea, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Dear Mr. ScottNorwich, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with me and provide us with a critical appraisal of your stay in the Dead Sea. I am very happy to read you found the hotel in general to your liking and I want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am also happy to see great comments about the service and facilities that highlighted the experience you had whilst a guest at our hotel. I will share your compliments with the team and I know they will appreciate your very positive feedback as it will continue to motivate them to perform at this level. Thank you for recognisig Michelle, Vebian and Rose from the food & beverage team and Marita from the Front desk. We will pass on your comments to each one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Dead Sea in the not too distant future and if I can assist personally in anyway, please do not hesitate to contact me. Once again thank you for choosing Hilton for your stay in Dead Sea. Yours sincerely, Bill Dewell Director of Operations Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sireena wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After a very long time of not being able to go to the dead sea, we choose Hilton to enjoy our weekend but sadly it was one of the worst experiences we ever had.. starting from the entrance, security, rooms,and especially the staff.
The staff at the entrance allowed some people to bring in drinks and food and didn’t allow to others, and this was based on the presence of their manager to observe or no!! The security team, which they had one of the worst attitudes talking to people! The rooms need a lot of maintenance, the toilet doors do not close, there’s a very bad smell inside the room and a lot of insects and cockroaches, we are going through a global pandemic, cleanses is the highest priority, what we’ve seen will be reported to the authorities since this is not healthy to anyone! Room service food was good but the pool food was tasteless.
The all in all staff attitude was very bad! I can’t understand how a brand like Hilton would accept this kind of horrible experience to take place!
We will make sure to never repeat coming to the Hilton and will definitely advise our friends and family members to avoid the hotel and to inform their social circles as well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton Dead Sea, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded May 11, 2021
Dear Ms. sireenam2021, Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel. We regret that our services didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we will discuss your feedback with our team. Looking forward to welcoming you again and to provide you with an exceptional stay. Yours sincerely, Bill Dewell Director of Operations Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hamzeh Wael wrote a review May 2021
Amman, Jordan10 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the worst Hilton experience I've ever had

I've been a Hilton Honors member for 4 years now and will be happily canceling my membership because of Hilton Dead Sea. We arrived hoping for a luxury experience but, unfortunately, that didn't happen.

We were 2 guests and the room was not equipped with enough towels, toiletries or bathrobes. At the pool, there were no sunbeds and we asked for help several times with no luck! We wanted to order food and drinks, and we asked for a menu multiple times, but by the time the waiter had brought us the menu (at least 30 minutes later) we were told that we could not order food as the kitchen had just closed! At the pool itself, there was a bunch of men shouting and singing so loud to the point where I felt as if I was at the public beach. We went to the room and ordered food and we got it cold. The next morning, the waiter refused again to get us coffee or breakfast at the pool (we only wanted sandwiches) and he said the only thing we can do is to go to the lobby to get food! We did and it was awful, this is not a joke and I have a photo to prove it — the waiter was carrying the bill in his pants!! And when did it become standard to have a long pinky nail for waiters! It was disgusting, truly.

At the check out, there was no one from Hilton Honors or guest relations to talk to. I would never come back again and this was a very disappointing experience. It's hospitality, it only takes one horrible experience to never come back again. I will communicate this to Hilton Global for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid it, I've been a Hilton honor member for 4 years and I wouldn't come back. I'm giving...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton Dead Sea, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 2, 2021
Dear Mr. hamzehwael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are extremely disappointed to see that we were unable to make your stay comfortable and up to your expectation. Kindly send us more details (room number, date of stay) on our hotel email address ammds_info@hilton.com in order to investigate and take the necessary actions. We hope that what happened will not prevent you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Bill Dewell Director of Operations Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
twut13 wrote a review Jun 2022
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1. The executive lounge was closed. Compensation is just 2 drinks and 2 snacks. Restaurant manager showed her generous by offering us a salad and another appetizer.
2. The front officer who helped us checking at the priority desk disrespected me and it is totally unacceptable.
3. All power outlets in the room are not working and we need to ask the hotel to fix them. When I phone them, the same front officer answers the call and said she will let someone to fix them. After 30 minutes passed, nobody shows up. We need to come back to the priority desk to face the same front officer and it will take another 30 minutes to fix it. She just said "1 minute and it will work just turn on the main power switch in the room", but it takes 30 minutes. So we almost missed sunset at Dead Sea.
4. Breakfast time is really poor. Staffs just promise and never deliver. No coffee served until asking 3 times. We asked for fresh fruit juice from the machine and after 30 minutes passed nothing happened. We needed to remind her of it and it takes another 15 minutes to deliver.
5. The room is dirty especially in the bathroom. There are kinds of black mold around the corners and between the tiles. Also, there are wears on toilet seat which is unacceptable. The hotel just let us use disposable toilet seat covers which is really bad experience. There should be no compromise on cleanliness in the room.
6. There is no drinking water at the fitness center.
7. The hotel only gave us a large 1.5 litre bottle of water. There is no small bottle of water.

In conclusion, this is the worst Hilton experience and also the worst overall world class-hotel chain experience so far. I would think over and over again to maintain my Diamond status as there is little value in this elite status for the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton Marketing, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Dear twut13, Thank you for your rating on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you have been dissatisfied with your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa to try to redeem your trust in our hotel and to provide you with a far better service than what you have experienced. Kind Regards, The Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lilian wrote a review Mar 2022
Amman, Jordan1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two nights here in Hilton Dead Sea and I must say that everything was excellent. The check in was very smooth and quick. Service was great at the pool thanks to shatti, Hamzeh the shisha guy and khalil. they were great, very friendly, professional and pleasant. The view near the pool was stunning and breathtaking viewing the Dead Sea and mountains. The pool was also heated to the perfect temperature which was really good for the little breeze of cold wind. Service was perfect very quick and as desired. Food that was served was very delicious just as imagined. When I went down to the beach there was an elevator which was Perfect since the walk to the beach is a bit far. There was multiple rooms that provide you privacy for body scrubs and mud massages. Plus the beach was really clean so was the water no plastic or litter was there. Room view was flawless with a very nice balcony viewing multiple pools,the beach and mountains. The room was very clean. Room service was perfect and quick. Anything that was messing in the room such as water bottles was brought to us as quick as possible. I really recommend staying at the Hilton Dead Sea as they are a very welcoming and friendly hotel.
.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hilton Marketing, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 26, 2022
Dear Curiosity62635883368, Thank you so much for the generous review related to your recent stay at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa. It is thrilling learning that we were up to your expectations and your Dead Sea experience was a remarkable and we were able to provide you with the services you rightfully deserve. We all look forward to having you again for another memorable stay! Yours Sincerely, The Management Team Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarahlu84 asked a question Sep 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom473 contributions98 helpful votes
What are the prices of drinks like and food?
Answer from Sir_Getaboutabit
339 contributions136 helpful votes
Quite expensive! Expect London prices. However, we bought some duty free at the airport on the way out and spent some evenings sitting on our balcony with our own cocktails! There is a small mall.within a five minute walk, with a supermarket and a couple of small restaurants, but they aren't up to much unfortunately, so be prepared to pay the prices at the hotel.
sarahlu84 asked a question Sep 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom473 contributions98 helpful votes
What time does the spa close?
Answer from Moin M
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Use Hilton app
KevinVickyHolly asked a question Jul 2023
Chelmsford, United Kingdom242 contributions152 helpful votes
If I buy alcohol in duty free will the hotel take this away from me on check in?
Answer from Grant_UK
Brighton, United Kingdom483 contributions364 helpful votes
Yes. They scan your bag at the door, it’ll be confiscated and given back to you when you leave
KevinVickyHolly asked a question Jul 2023
Chelmsford, United Kingdom242 contributions152 helpful votes
Are there other restaurants nearby and are the other hotels nearby easy to walk to?
Talal S wrote a tip Jun 3
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Apparently you must have at least 1 female in your group to use their day pass. The security girl is also so rude so watch out!"
Read full review
Tamer A wrote a tip May 2024
7 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel entirely. It is a disgrace for the Hilton brand."
Read full review
Annies_Mum wrote a tip Apr 2024
Northampton, United Kingdom41 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You may want beach shoes by the water"
Read full review
Melly wrote a tip Apr 2024
Jakarta, Indonesia7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Save ur energy to go to mall, mall looks good from outside but inside not at all. Lift and elevator is not working. "
Read full review
Sebastian T wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in line, at least 5 times during my stay did I see security surroundings guests for various reasons - once is guests fault, but 5?"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sweimah area.
PRICE RANGE
C$177 - C$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JordanDead Sea RegionSweimah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
285
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oak Tree Kitchen, Rehan Lebanese Cuisine, and Buffalo Wings & Rings - Dead Sea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Arabic, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Qumran Caves (12.3 km) and The Baptismal Site of Jesus Christ (15.9 km).
All Sweimah HotelsSweimah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SweimahHotels near Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars