We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Buckingham International Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Buckingham International Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Buckingham International Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Thankfully this accommodation was paid for by my employer as I would not have been happy if I had to pay to stay here. The room was not very clean including a cover on the bed. I note that the hotel has responded to some other reviews stating they would improve their cleaning - I saw no evidence of this....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Lovely large apartments, undercover parking and great location. This is our third time we have stayed. Walking distance to Coles and restaurants. Clean and facilities really good - serviced daily. Washing machine in the bathroom. Comfy beds. Great cooking facilities. Much better value than a motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babsie2015
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We entered the room, and immediately it was much bigger than we expected. There was everything in the room that we wanted. Everything was easy to use. We were close to everything that we needed to be close to. We anticipate that we will use the business again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shameg27
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

When I travel around I like to experience what local ppl do. This accommodation has really given me that kinda feel. The lactation is great, it's not only close to both city n Brighton beach, but also walk in distance to local groceries stores. Facilities r well equipped esp the kitchen, really worth the money. Staff r very friendly too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don d
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed there for a couple nights on business trip. Good location (near train) and affordable. Rooms were basic but clean and free WIFI. Service was also very friendly. They were able to give me good information about the area such as food and transport. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gnawarev
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Location is brilliant but our apartment was very tired and in need of updating. The traffic turn-in to the drive way is very narrow and so near to the very busy intersection that we missed it upon arrival. Car parking is tight for a 4WD. We spent 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment and expected better facilities. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MundooMoo
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Found these rooms were a little outdated, Room service Let my door wide open for anyone to help themselves, there is no cleaning of the rooms or any vacuum or mops to do yourself. I stayed for two weeks and they only pulled up the bed. The bedding was filthy after been changed and demanded this be changed. After threat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
shadow s, Front Office Manager at Buckingham International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review and we are terribly sorry that we didn't meet your expectation, as guest comforts are always important to us. We have marked down the issues you have mentioned and will pass on to our houskeeping staff, as room service is the primary we should be focusing. Once again, please accept our apology and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We booked an apartment close to our friends' house in Brighton and were pleasantly surprised with Buckingham. I guess it has seen better days, but we were very impressed with the comfort of the apartment. It was very well equipped, with the exception of the sofa, which is a bit small and hard. It could do with another lounge chair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RozLoR
shadow s, Front Office Manager at Buckingham International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Will pass your recommendation to our management, and we surely hope there might be a chance to see you again in future. Regards, Shadow Zhang

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2015

This is a well located property, close to amenities and railway service. I was only their for two nights on business and the location suited me perfectly. Lack of detail in cleaning and sofa/table & chairs very tired. Bed comfortable enough. Free internet excellent. Would I stay again, yes I think so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
shadow s, Front Office Manager at Buckingham International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review and we will pass on your recommendations to our management team. Please accept our apology regarding to the old chairs, we are planning on putting in new ones, as we are renewing our furniture such as tables and air cons, the process could take a little bit of time. Regards, Shadow Zhang

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2015

We stayed here for three weeks when we first moved to Melbourne. The location on Bay Street is excellent; a pleasant walk to all amenities and the train. The apartment was equipped with a small hob for cooking and a sink, fridge/freezer. there was a table and chairs TV and sofa and leading onto a small balcony. The worst aspect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teen1000
shadow s, Front Office Manager at Buckingham International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review and also thanks for your valued recommendations, we will pass this on to our management team. And please also accept our apology regarding to the sofa problem. We did noticed there are a couple of sofas have hard surface, and we wish that we could have done something for you while you were...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
2.0 km away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
209 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
5.4 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
8.0 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
1.9 km away
Quest Brighton On The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Buckingham International Serviced Apartments

Address: 408 Bay St, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Price Range: $115 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buckingham International Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Buckingham International Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Buckingham International Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles cloche2015, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor. Stairs are narrow to access 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles 554keithm, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom Apart on the southside are slightly quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Mel2262, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“some ground floor apts have outside area with clothes dryer and table/chair.”
 of 5 bubbles pcaway, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are 2 couples then make sure the bathroom does not require access through one of the bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MundooMoo, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay