We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wynyard Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wynyard Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

965 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wynyard Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 963: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I'm sorry to say although a lovely looking entrance to the cafe which has been done out well to be faced with a very poor selection of food and very bad service by two members of staff behind the counter that weren't rushed of their feet but the service they provided was less than acceptable ,everything was a bother even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polly R
BrianvanOosten, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review

Dear Polly R, Thank you for your review of your visit to our gardens & visitor centre earlier this week. Please do accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing service & food you received. Could I ask you to give your details so I may give you a call to resolve this. Once again my sincere apologies and I am...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I bought a deal for an overnight stay including with 3 course meal in the restaurant and a bottle of prosecco in our room with chocolate dipped strawberries. I'd mentioned when I booked that I'm pregnant so didn't want the prosecco and asked if they could give us some fruit is something else. We had 4 chilled bottles of j2o...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGelsons
Yeovil
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I was lucky enough to stay at one of the gatehouses at Wynyard Hall. The accommodation is laid out to an exceptional level, a very luxurious place to stay. All of the amenities of the property are of a high standard and the surrounding views are astonishing. Breakfast in the main house was wonderful the menu was wide and varied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark p
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have visited Wynyard hall as the first time there was an unsavoury issue with some other guests (nothing to do with our selves or Wynyard hall). We were given a complimentary stay due to the before mentioned issue. The staff as always were courteous, friendly with superb service. The room we stayed in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Just returned from afternoon tea (Thursday 5th May) and we were amazed at the hotel and surroundings. The Library was a great place to have a relaxing afternoon tea. I must confess i was a little disappointed with the actual tea. I would have expected traditional English sandwiches and not be presented with a spicy chicken rap as one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pensioner55
stockton
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Visited today with a freind for the first time in the cafe.The scone was of a very poor quality,and no cream for the coffee whilst the cafe was clean and in nice surroundings wont be visiting again.There is better places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StocktonSween
BrianvanOosten, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review

Dear StocktonSween, thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am disappointed to read that you did not like our homemade scone. I hope you did speak to any of my team on duty, they would have replaced your scone and given you cream for your coffee. Very pleased to read that you approve of our cleanliness...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Excellent place to meet friends for coffee, light meals or the dish of the day. Lovely setting overlooking the new rose garden complete with fountains. Seating inside or out with very friendly staff. Shop area selling home items and some specialist foods. A great place, beautifully clean and a fantastic eating experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken58_11
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We got married at Wynyard Hall this past weekend. The staff were fantastic from start to finish... from helping us with chosing our day to looking after us and our guests on the day and the day after. The food was very nice and our guests loved the venue itself and had a great time. Emily, Annie and the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrEBrown
BrianvanOosten, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review

Dear DrEBrown, Thank you for your recent review, your kind words were a pleasure to read and will certainly be shared with the team! We aim to provide the best possible service for all of our guests and I am thrilled that we did this for you, we look forward to seeing you again for many more years of celebrations....

uk
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Took my mother and friend who was visiting from London. Awful, cold, stodgy quiche with really unappetising salads served with plastic cutlery and tea in a paper cup. Very, very disappointing. Wanted to look at the gardens but the charge is excessive and the ground is not suitable for a wheelchair. There was a food fair also with ridiculous entry...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank macy
BrianvanOosten, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review

Dear macy, Thank you for your recent review. I am very sorry to read that your recent visit fell below your expectations. The fair which were holding attracted approx. 3000 guests, due to this high volume of people we did change our service slightly in our café to accommodate all visitors and guests. Plastic cutlery and paper cups are not...

Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Luxury overnight stay marred by very low temperatures in public areas which almost made me give only 3 stars but I assume not normal. Doors to outside open leaving public areas unusable and dinner marred by dropping temperatures as meal went on. We would have had coffee and a drink in the bar but had to retreat to our bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anon551746

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (460)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (269)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billingham
24.4 km away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
1,234 reviews
21.7 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
21.1 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel
22.1 km away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wynyard Hall is the premier venue in the North East for weddings, events, conferences and accommodation.Set in its own beautiful and private grounds, Wynyard Hall, has a charm and character that captivates all who visit. Unlike any other venue in the North East guests feel relaxed and privileged from the moment they sweep over the lion bridge and the magnificent 4-star Country House Hotel comes into view until the time they leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wynyard Hall

Address: Wynyard Hall Hotel | Tees Valley, Billingham TS22 5NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Billingham
Price Range: $199 - $778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wynyard Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Wynyard Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynyard Hall Hotel Billingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wynyard Hall staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wynyard Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay overnight”
 of 5 bubbles Friendofjersey, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in the main hotel - book early as there is only limited amount of room”
 of 5 bubbles FrenchyVal, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Mount Stewart Suite is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles GoanCrazy, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 is lovely if you can get it!”
 of 5 bubbles JeffersA1, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had the basic room which was of a higher standard than any hotel previously”
 of 5 bubbles PaulMaidens, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5