We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Karikari Peninsula
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here Easter weekend 2016 in a basic family cabin. Cabin contains everything you need cutlery crockery cooking utensils and cleaning supplies . Fridge and jug are an added bonus ...what a wonderful place, facilities are well maintained and exceptionally clean and extremely handy Everything you need is at hand. Staff are friendly helpful and very efficient. Park offered an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlyn T
TristanTop10, Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Carlyn T, We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us over the Easter weekend. We look forward to seeing you again at our little slice of paradise. Regards Top 10 Team

Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay and were made to feel very welcome. The site was very quiet so we had no difficulties using any of the facilities, which were very clean. We will certainly come back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
TristanTop10, Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Patrick N We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay. Regards Whatuwhiwhi Top10 Team

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a week. When we booked, the lovely staff member suggested a site by the playground - an excellent idea, as our 3 kids under 5 could play all day with no concern. Some have mentioned the playground is old, but the kids loved it. Beach right on the doorstep was great! The bathrooms are old,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan_Shep
TristanTop10, Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Megan_Shep We are pleased you liked your site next to our "rustic" playground, keeping the kids entertained during family trips are a must.... so the adults can relax aswell!!! . Yes the whole water pipe + tent peg was a bit of excitement for the day, and was pleased that we could sort it for you and your family,...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We stayed here after travelling up form Whangarei. We didn’t think it was too far out of the way and the road to the peninsula was very quiet. The lady who checked us in wasn’t particularly friendly, but the campsite was very quiet and set in lovely surroundings and less than a minutes walk to the beach and the sea....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EandR22
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Not sure why that holiday park belongs to the Top10 group. We stayed there for 3 nights, $ 42 / night for a powered RV site. We felt it was way too expensive for what you get from them. Facilities are really average. Kitchen was ok, but BBQs were broken and dirty. Missing gas knobs etc... Staff were really noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nandor123456789
TristanTop10, Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Nandor123456789 Our park has just changed hands, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our kitchen is only 3 years old and is of high slandered, we do understand are BBQs are in need of an upgrade, and will hopefully be getting on to it soon. Once again we are sorry you did not enjoy...

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This Ten Top reaches the standard of the other Top Ten's we have stayed out, clean, nice public areas etc. Not sure if it was just our cabin but there were rules everywhere for for everything. Most people staying will be adults who run their own home and don't need to be told how to behave. Also if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JandDinNZ
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

I was met by two lovely ladies who gave me two warmest welcome so far on my trip. A very relaxing place and very well kept. Out of season, I was the only person in the campsite so pretty much had the run of the place. Everything I needed too; warm showers, laundry, powered site, internet, a beach nearby to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We stayed 3 nights in the two bedrooms spa villa during April 2015. The location was very remote. If you plan to stay there, my advice to you is to stock up enough ingredients to cook your own meals. Don't ever think of buying the ingredients in any near by supermarket or grocery shop. The nearest Four Square supermarket was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ok_xin
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Stayed here for one night using a powered site. Reception staff were very helpful, friendly and nice to deal with. The grounds were lovely, with a nice swimming beach over the road. The kitchen and TVs rooms were well appointed. The bathroom was a little tired but nice and clean so perfectly adequate. This was the most expensive holiday park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kr15d
VT
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We were a group of Nine and rented there large cabin/house which slept 6. It was high on the ridge, beautiful and well kept. We mainly utilized the kitchen in the house, but we did check out all the facilities and found them more than adequate, especially the communal kitchen. We have many camp grounds can be sparse as far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DL&SL
Jeanette N, Owner at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about our park. We are pleased you had a great stay with your family, and perhaps look forward to having you stay in the future. Jeanette

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karikari Peninsula
1.8 km away
Peppers Carrington Resort
18.0 km away
Acacia Lodge Motel
Acacia Lodge Motel
#3 of 5 in Mangonui
125 reviews
15.1 km away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments
15.4 km away
Doubtless Bay Villas
Doubtless Bay Villas
#1 of 3 in Cable Bay
114 reviews
37.9 km away
Ahipara Holiday Park
Ahipara Holiday Park
#3 of 8 in Ahipara
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Whatuwhiwhi Holiday Park...the most northern TOP 10 Holiday Park Located in the beautiful Far North, on the Karikari Peninsula, only a 35 minute drive from 90 Mile Beach is Whatuwhiwhi Holiday Park - a true fishing paradise and a place where you can really escape and relax. Set overlooking Doubtless Bay and adjacent to the shores of Perihipe Beach,Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park offers great Doubtless Bay camping accommodation, legendary fishing, easy boat launching, safe swimming and plenty of relaxation for your enjoyment. It is truly a gem in paradise where you can throw off the stresses of the world & unwind.At Your Far North Holiday Park We have an excellent range of Northland holiday park accommodation at Whatuwhiwhi, whether you want a romantic escape with your partner, a trip away with family or friends, of if you're a larger group - we'll have something to suit you. Superb Northland Location We're the closest TOP 10 Holiday Park to 90 Mile Beach and Cape Reinga, if you want to explore these amazing New Zealand locations, let us know, we'd be happy to help arrange your coach tour. Whatuwhiwhi Holiday Park is also located only 2km from Carrington's world class golf course and Karikari Estate Winery. Our holiday park is but a stone's throw (a 2 minute stroll!) from the stunningly beautiful Perehipe beach We're the gateway to the Far North so book your holiday park accommodation with us & we guarantee you will leave Refreshed, Rejuvenated & Revived'. A Fishing Paradise The waters surrounding Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park are a fisherman's (or woman's!) paradise, offering some of New Zealand's best game, deep sea and land-based fishing. Most of the world records for striped marlin of varying classes have been established off the tip of the Karikari Peninsula. TOP 10 Holiday Parks Whatuwhiwhi is proud to be part of the TOP 10 group of Holiday Parks - a group which enjoys an outstanding reputation for quality holiday park accommodation, excellent service, full guest facilities and great holidays! We would love to see you in our little slice of paradise on earth.You'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to deciding what to do in this spectacular region - and if you're looking for something to do, there is always something on, especially fishing! In March there is the annual Taipa Tavern Marlin Classic, and if you're looking for Karikari accommodation, you'll find what you're looking for at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 17 Whatuwhiwhi Road, 0483, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Karikari Peninsula
Hotel Class:4 star — Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure you checkout the cabin sizes before reserving, some are smaller than they appear.”
 of 5 bubbles DL&SL, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The sites up on the hill seemed quieter. If you plan to hit up a few T10HP's and even the ferry, the membership saves you money”
 of 5 bubbles RandomTraveler76, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Avoid down by the stream as the mozzies are worst there. Many of the main sites also border the main road around the campsite, which makes choosing a spot safe for little ones hard.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleW197, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Seaview motel rooms sit at the back of the complex on a hill overlooking the park. You're not as close to the beach but the views are great and it was really quiet when we stayed.”
  • View from seaview motel unit
 of 5 bubbles ZarahMark, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Great place for family Christmas holiday. Free weekly concerts for adults and kids, Neat holiday activities”
 of 5 bubbles Minstrel2013, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5