We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Dune Piscinas

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel de charme on the sandy golden beach of Piscinas, on the Costa Verde (South West coast of Sardinia), in a historical building from mining era and surrounded by dunes, among the highest in Europe. The unique location and rich environment make of this hotel a perfect getaway for relaxing or romantic holidays. Professional and friendly staff welcomes you and help making your stay an unforgettable journey in the real taste and spirit of Sardinia.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Concierge
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Elmas Airport62 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
320Reviews
266Photos
0Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 92
  • 48
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
In the middle of the dunes, on the beach, there is this unique hotel. The rooms shows some sign of ageing but that is not important. The location is superb with a beach long kilometers and the sunset show performed everyday. The service is top both at the concierge and the restau
Read more
+2
The hotel is located in one of the best scenery in italy. An amazing beach with high dunes.
The hotel is a boutique hotel very well appointed, the details are truly treated in a perfect way (from the stairs that brings you to second floor, or for example the wood fireplace, or th
Read more
Response from HotelLeDunePiscinas, Proprietario at Hotel Le Dune Piscinas
Responded Aug. 28, 2018
Dear PietroVarese, many thanks for the review on your stay in Piscinas: we are very pleased to read that you appreciated both the location and the hotel. The scenary that you describe is really one of the most beautiful in Italy and in the world; also according to National Geographic, which considers Piscinas among the 20 most beautiful beaches on the planet. And the Hotel, with its shale environments and the mighty buttresses on the outside in stone and plaster, remarks its symbiosis with the nature of the surrounding landscape. Our rooms are certainly simple but not without comfort and in any case it would have been impossible to keep our guests in the room rivaling the sober richness and magic that the Piscinas sunsets can offer. We are also very satisfied for your opinion on the new gastronomic proposal that many satisfactions are offering us this season: both in the Dune hotel restaurant and in the dishes of the more refined Rosso Tramonto, directly on the beach of Piscinas and in front of the sea, we offer a careful Mediterranean cuisine starting only from first choice materials coming from the territory, treated with great skill and respect by our young Chef Vincenzo Vaccaro. We really hope to be able to host you again soon in Le Dune, for a wonderful new holiday.
Read more
We were mortified when we were shown to our "superior room with panoramic view" that cost 500euros per night.Very basic would only begin to describe it.There was no panoramic view and anyway we had to keep the shutters closed all day as the air conditioning was so poor we couldn'
Read more
Response from HotelLeDunePiscinas, Proprietario at Hotel Le Dune Piscinas
Responded Oct. 5, 2017
Dear 15vacationer2017, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and express your feedback regarding your recent stay at Le Dune. We are really sorry to hear that Your experience haven’t met your expectations. Thank you again for your review, we remain at your complete disposal and we send you our best regards.
Read more
The location and drive to location is excellent and almost worth the stay (deffo drive around either way). The hotel is pricey but you don't get the benefits of this.

The hotel is nice, but dark and you're mostly outside anyway right.

The good points.. the beach area is seclude
Read more
Response from HotelLeDunePiscinas, Proprietario at Hotel Le Dune Piscinas
Responded Aug. 18, 2017
Dear Mr_Livers, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel and Your review on TripAdvisor that we have carefully examinated. We are sorry to hear that Your experience wasn’t good enough, and we are also sorry about the points that haven’t satisfied you. Answering Your review, let us express some consideration about Your perception and point of view. Le Dune isn’t dark, but the sun always shines in its interior, with its dazzling light (You have described it dark and gloomy as the home of the Addams family!!!); The room you booked was a superior room, absolutely nice and comfortable and we have informed you that it has a side view of the sea or the dunes. Every year we take all the precautions to keep insects far away from our structure: it might happen that an extraordinary heatwave may cause an higher concentration of them, but not the invasion you have mentioned. Let us also say that the breakfast served to you and other guests was not only absolutely fresh but of excellent quality. Are you sure to have had breakfast at the Dune? Forgive us, but your entire description seems to be a kind of up-side-down story: it is not an excellent beach…but that’s it (to use your same words), but (the second but is ours) a beautiful environment that is the beginning of an extraordinary and amazing experience in a charmant resort with a great history of hospitality and hotellerie. However, we are always sorry when a guest greets us dissatisfied, even when, simply, the guest did not get in empathy with our little paradise. Warmest regards
Read more
If you’re looking for the “movida”, for three ethnic restaurants, for marble bathrooms, for a noisy band in the evening… “Le Dune” is NOT your place: you better go to Riccione. If on the contrary you’re searching for an uncontaminated hideaway in the middle of the most beautiful
Read more
Response from HotelLeDunePiscinas, Proprietario at Hotel Le Dune Piscinas
Responded Aug. 10, 2017
Dear SpinningMax, thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor, the high score about your stay in our Hotel and your compliments for our staff (they thank you with gratitude and admiration!). We agree with your poetic opinion about the Dunes and we find it beautiful (lucky and sensitive who finds words so beautiful to describe what surrounds us!!!): it is really an experience of life and love and we are happy to have shared it with you. We are looking forward to having you soon at the Dunes for a new wonderful relaxing holiday. Warmest regards
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachDining Room & Suite
Photo provided by managementHotel Le Dune Piscinas
Camera Standard
Photo provided by managementHotel Le Dune Piscinas
Camera da letto Suite
Bagno
Bagno
Bagno: passaggio doccia-porta
Previous
"Room 14 ground floor. But all rooms are similar. That room had double courtyard access"
"Rooms upstairs are more quiet"
"They are all good. The ones on the courtyard overlooking the fountain are fresher"
"Sea view if available."
"Not much here for children but if you're after a quiet couples get away, this is the spot."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$227 - US$1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le dune cagliari
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of Medio CampidanoArbus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing