We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Horwood Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Horwood Estate
De Vere Horwood Estate
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Horwood Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,230: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very speedy and efficient check-in followed by a long walk to our comfortable room. It's a much extended hotel on several levels, so long corridors and short flights of stairs. Excellent breakfast each day, spacious lounges, large and well-equipped conference rooms, great buffet on the first night and enjoyable dinner on the second. A very attentive and efficient team....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcimyerfdog
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Kcimyerfdog, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had a speedy check in and that you found your room to be comfortable! We have varying room sizes for all sorts of meetings and glad yours worked well for your group. I m pleased you found...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a simple check in and help from the staff (Especially Lewis Orpwood). Our room was very clean and the on suit was fully equipped. The view was great. Our meal that evening was a dinning pleasure and very good value. The buffet breakfast the next morning was a great start to the day. In the evening we chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lezlea P
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Lezlea P, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am absolutely delighted with the 5 stars you have given. It really makes me proud that we can provide the service we work so hard to achieve Lewis will be delighted with your comments too, he is a stable member of the team who has recently...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If your looking for luxury, original features, comfort, do not go here. Very dated where you feel like your staying in an old dormitory, room was very basic, dirty and full of dust. Radiator didn't work room was freezing, bed pillows the size of cushions with hardly no filling, quilt cover the same no filling and dirty sheets. When booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwalsh782
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear karenwalsh782, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am disappointed that we failed you on many aspects of your stay. We usually receive great feedback on the cleanliness of our rooms and I do hope when you raised this with our management team that they had this rectified for you immediately. Unfortunately there are such...

Amesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights independently whilst on a trip to MK. Very impressive hotel in the middle of nowhere. There were big groups of people here attending conferences and hence the bars and restaurants were full and a bit noisy. As a consequence I ate out Rooms were comfortable, but showers were not good for pressure Breakfast was impressive though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am delighted to read that you was impressed with our venue and as stated we can get very busy with conferences due to our setting and offerings. Despite the large groups in house it should never impact on any guest staying independently. I pleased you found...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Horwood Estate on Monday of this week with friends on a Wowcher break. The impression on arrival is excellent; along lengthy driveway besides fields and trees. The house is itself is impressive. We were early and were directed to a large lounge and invited to help ourselves to extensive choice of beverages and biscuits, which is standard I believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElleJamJo
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear ElleJamJo, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am pleased to read you was able to stay by taking advantage of one of many promotions and in your case Wowcher. I'm pleased that you was impressed with our traditional setting and beautiful surroundings. I am disappointed that you experienced a delay in your check in...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exterior is beautiful; old house with newer extension of modern buildings over past few years. Very, very tired inside. Felt like a tired old school. Rooms dated and shabby. Had to move room as on a corridor with a hen party or something. Bar by reception closed and unstocked. Main big Tempus lounge had a bar but felt like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YachtSuzannah
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear YachtSuzannah, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am disappointed to read that you had to room move during your stay due to poor room allocation, a matter I will rasie with the Front Office Team. I am disappointed that you felt the interior of the venue was tied and 'shabby'. We do feel that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bedrooms very small, gym floor like a postage stamp but conference facilities were excellent. Long wait for food in the restaurant but very clean and tasty. All staff were very professional and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gasman213
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear gasman213, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am pleased that during your stay you was able to take advantage of our complimentary leisure facilities, whilst they are not the largest, they comprise of a pool, gym and sauna. We do have rooms of varying size and whilst I accept that some may feel compact,...

Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled from Scotland and had booked a Standard Room.The drive into the hotel was great but when we got to the room we could hardly swing a cat.We went to reception and the said the Hotel was full that night.But agreed to change us to a Superior Room the next night.This they did and is was a great improvement.Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate I am pleased you enjoyed the view from our driveway, we are very proud of our beautiful surroundings. As you found we do have rooms of varying sizes and whilst some can feel compact I do hope you found it to be well maintained and spotlessly clean....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting friends and wanted somewhere with a pool. Quite a large place and a bit rambling. Comfortable room and good facilities but disappointing that there are open fireplaces - laid with logs - but not lit. We fancied reading the papers by the fire on Sunday morning - instead there was a wedding exhibition in the lounge so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie G
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Maggie G, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. I am delighted you chose us based on our complimentary leisure facilities which as well as the pool include a gym and sauna. I am pleased you found your room to have good facilities and was comfortable. I will review the process for the newspapers with our...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food and hall for the party were great, however the rooms were tiny. We booked a double standard and there was barely enough room to move past one another while getting ready. Do not book a double standard unless you're a single tiny person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMuffers
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear MissMuffers, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate, I am delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas party with us but that we fell down with the size of your room. We have a large number of rooms of varying sizes and whilst I agree that some can feel compact we always aim to ensure they are...

734 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Adapted Double Room (38)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (42)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Horwood
17.1 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
634 reviews
9.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
9.9 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
19.6 km away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
334 reviews
13.8 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Vere Horwood Estate combines the best of a period Manor House, set in 38 acres, with the modern facilities of Tempus Bar and Restaurant, extensive meeting and function rooms and 185 bedrooms. Our swimming pool and gym are available for all resident guests to enjoy ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Horwood Estate

Address: Mursley Road, Little Horwood MK17 0PH, England (Formerly Horwood House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Little Horwood
Price Range: $109 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Horwood Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your De Vere Horwood Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horwood House And Leisure Club Hotel Little Horwood
Horwood Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Horwood Estate staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Horwood Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a lot of rooms and some are quite a long walk away from main reception. Ask for a room closer if walking is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles GlamourGirl007, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nothing good- do not choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LMRFM, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No tips -I was booked in as part of a large group and took the room allocated to me, and I certainly had no complaints about it.”
 of 5 bubbles JBoll17, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away form a fire door”
 of 5 bubbles Stephcart, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles lezleap2016, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5