We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jiva Hill Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Jiva Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A bad golf joke! A non golfer offered me gift voucher 18 holes at the Jiva Hill Golf Club. Upon arrival at the club, I learnt that the tee-off areas are artificial as well as the GREENS. May look great on a photo but has nothing to do with normal grass greens and tee-offs. I suggest experienced golfers avoid this... More 

Helpful?
Thank annicari
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Annicari, Our golf course is a very special one, as green and tees are in synthetic grass. This allows golfers to play all year round in a region where other golf courses are closed during winter season. We are disappointed you did not appreciate this feature. Regarding your comment about the quality, it's the end of the summer and... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The hotel deducted 150€ because they think that i took their hairdryer!!!!! I think they have an unethical houses keeping team and they asked me to pay for a hairdryer!!!! (+ my country doesn't support the same electricity) First and last time.

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux

Helpful?
1 Thank Mishari A
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

A magnificent week-end near Geneva, with a close overlook to the Jura mountains. Everything is wonderful in this establishment: from the service to the equipment. The restaurant is a fantastic experience - well done to all staffs and managers - we will most probably come back

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux

Helpful?
Thank Rico1759
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rico1759, Thank you for your nice comments about the Jiva Hill Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We will share your opinion with all our staff. Best regards, Fabrice Mercier More 

Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, spa bathroom, some with private hot tub on deck, excellent food. Fitness room and pool. Spa ok - had a massage but was in a bedroom with massage table so not the best atmosphere. Arrived early in the morning from the US and could not get in my room until 3pm despite having requested early check in

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, We do our best to give early check in when possible but sometimes all rooms are booked and we cannot offer this service. You had your room at 3:00pm which is the hour for check in. We are please to read you enjoy your massage. Best regards, Fabrice Mercier More 

Basel
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

... they do not know what hospitality is. They only want your money: it starts at the entrance, the gate only opened after I had gotten out of the car, otherwise they would not react. Same at the reception: after waiting a couple of minutes I tried with small noises, but no reaction. You actually have to shout to get... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chatouli
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Chatouli, We regret to learn that your experience at the Jiva Hill did not fulfill your expectations. We do not understand why you feel the Reception as unfriendly and unwelcoming. We remind you that each guest give a credit card as guarantee in every hotel worldwide. As you couldn't give yours, we were not able to give you... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Luckily all hotels in Geneva were fully booked so had to stay in the hotel. It is a wonder with very large rooms, your own patio overlooking the golf course. A bliss with overlooking mountains. A rare chance to be in a quite place, comfortable and only 15 minutes away from Geneva centre.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Your're right, Jiva Hill is onlu 15 minutes away from Geneva, and a so quiet place to rest! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Fabrice Mercier More 

Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I went to Jiva Hill again. I really love the rooms, either with bathtub or Italian shower, as well as the terrasse. Decoration and works of arts / pictures exhibitions are exceptional. Fantastic for a stay around Geneva. Business rooms are fantatstic too, we went to 'Le Hangar'. The facilities were excellent. Beautiful pool and exclusive spa.

Helpful?
Thank Canardcoincoin
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Canardcoincoin, Thank you for your kind comment. It's really pleasant to ear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our very special meeting rooms. Hoping to welcome you again, Regards, Fabrice Mercier More 

Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2016

If you're not a golf player, try to find something else! Pretentious, but absolutely overpriced. Restaurant was more or less, ok-but you should spend at least 2-3 hours, simply to eat. It's worth to visit once!

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux

Helpful?
1 Thank zmmax
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear zmmax, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you found the restaurant overpriced. We assure that you can eat in less than 2 or 3 hours, are very surprised to read such a comment, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in better conditions at the Jiva... More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016

You find this place close to Geneva and Divonne. Rooms are fantastic, Suites outstanding. Food in the restaurant was of unbelievable quality complemented by the highly competent staff. Winelist - fantastic! The resort is embedded in a Golf and Horseriding area. Nice mountains are close by. Looking forward to visit soon again

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Jiva Hill Resort. Thank you as well for your nice comments and recommendation about the property, its environment and about our kitchen. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and we are all looking forward to it.... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I have slept at the Jiva Hill quite a few times (always for work reasons) and as a hotel I would give it a pretty good rating as the rooms are great and so is the food. This review however is about the SPA. After my last visit there, yesterday, I cannot avoid writing this: for a 5* hotel, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Springjolie
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Madam D....h, We regret to learn that your experience at the spa did not fulfill your expectations. We do... More 

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
13.1 km away
Chateau de Divonne
Chateau de Divonne
#2 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
209 reviews
13.3 km away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
572 reviews
25.7 km away
Hotel Baud
Hotel Baud
#1 of 2 in Bonne
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#3 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
398 reviews
10.2 km away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
3.8 km away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Shamwari Restaurant
The Shamwari Restaurant
Cuisines: French, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 Minutes away from Geneva International Airport and Geneva Palexpo, the Jiva Hill Resort welcomes you at the heart of its 98 acre private estate, magnificently situated at the foothills of the Jura Mountains facing the majestic Mont Blanc. Surrounded by parkland, discover this unique establishment and our very own contemporary vision of luxury exuding elegance and discretion. Welcome to your new home away from home near Geneva. Member of Relais & Chateaux ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jiva Hill Resort

Address: Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Crozet
Price Range: $422 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Jiva Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jiva Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a junior suite with a private Jacuzzi, it's well worth the money. Room 301 has amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles wiffy0, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“book in advance as very popular”
 of 5 bubbles ThePlayerbookazine, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try the junior suite lodge”
 of 5 bubbles P7585TApatrickj, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The Junior Suites 301 and 306 are at the corners and offer the most amount of privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles nicomom, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view room”
 of 5 bubbles TrickyCardiff_Wales, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay