We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Road Lodge Potchefstroom

Share
Traveller (7)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
Govan Mbeki Drive next to Mooi River Mall, Potchefstroom 2531 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
1 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
11
17
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
17
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mooi river shopping mall value for money walking distance business trip one night stay reception wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So I went to Potchefstroom for the weekend to attend to the Aardklop festival, but actually booked at KWENA LODGE. This place was the pits. Bad service. No breakfast although they are a B&B and when I complained was told that they are exercising their...More

Thank Stunningchick69
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stuff with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for one night when we visited the Aardklop Arts Festival.I made the booking online and when We checked in the guy at reception was very friendly.The check in was completed in minutes atlthough they were very busy.The free WiFi is very fast...More

Thank Gerhard O
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel’s location as well as our breakfast offerings; and found our staff so helpful and friendly - key components that we pride ourselves on! We look forward to...More

Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Spend 5 nights on a business trip. The room was small but clean and adequate. Lovely hot water showers. Quite a lot of road noise from big trucks Great to be so close to the mall. Makes eating out easier. Convenient. Clean

Thank KarooChick
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the positiwve review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed May 22, 2018

I have been staying in the Road Lodge in Potch while on business on and off for a month. While it is distinctly basic, it is beautifully clean, has all necessary amenities including decent speed wifi (although ice machine is broken) and very friendly and...More

Thank jeannef524
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded May 25, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed April 5, 2018

I enjoyed every bit of my stay. Breakfast was nice, the rooms were kept neat and quite comfortable. The location is an ideal holiday spot, accessible to nice scenery, shopping malls and amenities. I look forward to visiting again.

Thank wumiyeye
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (7)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Elgro Hotel
12 reviews
1.85 km away
Ngwenya Hotel & Conference Centre
2 reviews
37.26 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Klerksdorp
80 reviews
45.39 km away
Peermont Metcourt at Rio
68 reviews
48.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 63 nearby restaurants
Beef Boys
135 reviews
2.33 km away
The Greek Taste
43 reviews
2.52 km away
The Broken Pot
61 reviews
3.67 km away
RocoMamas Potchefstroom
33 reviews
2.82 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Royal Tree Spa
5 reviews
2.83 km away
Skydive Parys
48 reviews
43.66 km away
Johannesburg Skydiving Club
11 reviews
48.82 km away
MooiRivier Mall
6 reviews
2.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
magautamohahabe
September 17, 2015|
Answer
Response from The_CLHG_Team | Property representative |
Hi there, when you booked, you had the option to choose single or double rooms. If you are unsure email the hotel with your reference number or change your booking online. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
magautamohahabe
September 17, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The_CLHG_Team | Property representative |
Thank you for getting in touch with us. The rates we give our guests do not include meals. However we have restaurant facilities for our guests at all hotels.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All sides of hotel are fairly noisy, but odd numbered ground floor rooms face the mall and not the road,..."
jeannef524
May 22, 2018
Read review
"We did not see an elevator"
UtahTravelqueen
Sep. 28, 2017
Read review
"Good for one night stay. if you gonna stay longer, bring something like a blanket to make your stay more..."
VioletM218
May 30, 2017
Read review
"all same, road noise on the one side, Shopping mall on the other side"
fouche20152016
May 16, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing