We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dodo Spot Lodge

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Leu
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Dodo Spot Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Start your review of Dodo Spot Lodge
 Click to rate
Moka
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We did not have many options to start with and since we are very intelligent we picked the wrong one. You won't say "WOW" at any time of your stay. There are owned or stray cats here and there. The owner looks like he has been marooned on the island some 100 years ago and is living in some different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parikshit55
dodospot, Gérant at Dodo Spot Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you to have taken the time to post a feedback on your stay at Dodo Spot and the positive comments you point out. Regarding the less positve ones we will do our best to improve.

agrigento
Reviewed 2 April 2014

just 30 mt from the sea and from the main street of saint lue. clean with medium price. small studio but with everything (kichen, fridge, fan). we spent 3 days in st lue and we could get the best sunset just from the terrace

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tommy l
dodospot, Gérant at Dodo Spot Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you to have taken the time to post a feedback on your stay at Dodo Spot and on your positive comments. Wishing to have the occasion to welcome you again at Dodo Spot.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2013

By far, one of the worst stays I've experienced! From what you can see on their website, you would expect a nice, not-pretentious place by the sea, with cozy and clean rooms and you would be WRONG! The staff is the MOST UNHELPFUL I have had to deal with - rude, impolite... It makes you clearly understand that you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank val94102
dodospot, Gérant at Dodo Spot Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you to have taken the time to post a feedback on your stay at Dodo Spot. We fell sorry that you have not appreciated your stay. We will be attentive to take in account your remarks to improve our prestation.

Sedgefield, South africa
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We booked a "ravine-facing" studio for a 6 night stay, and on entering knew straight away that we had to get out - SOON! The room consisted of a shower and basin (with no hot water in the basin) and an open window through to the kitchen. It was dark and musty, and although the bed linen was acceptable, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara M
dodospot, Gérant at Dodo Spot Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you to have taken the time to post a feedback on your stay at Dodo Spot. We fell sorry that you have not appreciated your stay. We will be attentive to take in account your remarks to improve our prestation.

USA
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Traveled as a family with 6 month old baby in april 2012 and stayed in a studio in Dodo spot for a week. Furnishing and kitchen were to a pretty good standard. A cot with a mosquito net was included in the price of the Studio. The location is very good of course for the Surf! For beaches you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiyi
dodospot, Gérant at Dodo Spot Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Merci pour votre séjour et vos commentaires et avis sur le Dodo Spot, en espérant vous accueillir à nouveau...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Leu
2.0 km away
Iloha Seaview Hotel
Iloha Seaview Hotel
#2 of 3 in Saint-Leu
704 reviews
10.3 km away
LUX* Saint Gilles
LUX* Saint Gilles
#1 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
2,427 reviews
3.5 km away
Cases Couleurs
Cases Couleurs
#3 of 3 in Saint-Leu
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Akoya Hotel & Spa
Akoya Hotel & Spa
#4 of 5 in La Saline les Bains
396 reviews
2.3 km away
Blue Margouillat Seaview Hotel
12.7 km away
Hotel Le Recif
Hotel Le Recif
#3 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dodo Spot is a small lodge, with 3 bedrooms, 5 studios and 2 lodgings with 2 bedrooms. It is located on the west coast along the main coastal road, in front of St-Leu's left surf spot, 20 m from the beach, 200 m from the village center or the lagoon. All commodities are within 1 km (restaurants, supermarket, shops ...). St-Leu is ideally located on the west coast of the island and most places of interest (Maïdo, Cilaos, high plains, volcano, south ...) can be reached from there within day trips. Furthermore many activities are proposed in or around St-Leu : diving, paragliding, surfing, A-T-Cycling, trekking, Horse-riding ... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dodo Spot Lodge

Address: 67, rue du General Lambert, Saint-Leu 97436, Reunion Island
Region: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Paul > Saint-Leu
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Dodo Spot Lodge Reunion Island/Saint-Leu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dodo Spot Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book somewhere else! They don't want to work there - spare them the bother to welcome you!”
val94102, 18 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Ask for studio/rooms facing the waters. They are worth it. They are the best and therefore are also booked up pretty fast!”
fiyi, 1 Jun 2012 | Read review
2 of 2