We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hadassa Guest House

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
Great Deal
US$60*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hadassa Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Hadassa Guest House
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hadassa is just meters away from the main traffic circle (roundabout) as you enter Otjiwarongo on your way north up the B1 main highway. Although it is not well sign posted on the highway you can't miss it. Has a giant sign on its tan wall as you take the east exit from the roundabout. It is family run by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bajaya
Sydney
Reviewed 23 March 2017

It was an ideal place for a lengthy stay in Otjiwarongo. Pascal and Ann are welcoming hosts supported by a terrific staff who have all worked at Hadassa for some years. The small pool is inviting and there are lots of comfortable lounges. Dinner with a French flavour is excellent but only available during the week by prior request in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Possums_10
Arusha, Tanzania
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Clean, tidy room with good security. A good option on route to Etosha. Not well sign posted if travelling from the north. Quiet area. Staff helpful and provided packed breakfast as we had an early start.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PR-safari
Baobab1234, Owner at Hadassa Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again Greetings from otjiwarongo

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Where do I start? The entire place is neglected, I happened to discover that the management is new and this explained a lot. Air-conditioner was loud, the double bed mattress was past it's best and was showing with 2 bumps in it. The tv was tiny, the food at breakfast was very poor, the pool was neglected and looked bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ftsheya
Baobab1234, Owner at Hadassa Guest House, responded to this review

Where do I start? 1- We do not remember your coming home, odd? 2- Thank you for your professional advice. 3- If you want a breakfast worthy of your professionalism there are far more expensive establishments than ours. 4- The pool is checked and cleaned every day 5- The TV was not so tiny since you saw it 6- Our...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed at Hadassa on a business trip for a few nights. The guest house is owned by a very very friendly European couple. The guest house is very cosy but by no means small. The rooms are very spacious and some rooms has a beautiful front lawn and porch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radia M
Baobab1234, Owner at Hadassa Guest House, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your comment. We try to welcome guests as us. You are welcome the next time you go to Otjiwarongo Good year 2017 Anne and Pascal

australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The room was pleasant, neat and clean. We had asked our agent to book us in for dinner but this hadn't been communicated. I was advised by the owners "French" that they were unable to accommodate us which was fine. What was disappointing that on returning to the lodge after dinner I went to open a bottle of wine whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whataboutthis
Baobab1234, Owner at Hadassa Guest House, responded to this review

We think you raise a cultural problem, since you mention in our commentary our nationality, know that from where we come it is rude to come with his bottle to an establishment that already proposes. We are really sorry that you have interpreted our request.

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

This little guest house is a good place to stay in-town. The owner/operators are friendly, the system all works effectively. The premises are secure and the rooms comfortable (with A/C for summer). Costs very good -- great value! Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TitansDunes
Baobab1234, Owner at Hadassa Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment, we are delighted to hear that you appreciate our hospitality. We strive to offer a pleasant place with good value for money. Very good year 2017 Greetings from Otjiwarongo

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 27 November 2016

One night Stayduring November 2016 -Lovely rooms , Good linen . Aircon . Cable TV . New Management . Dinner was a Set menu . Slightly priced ? Staff good and Friendly . Perfect when en route to North or South .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChazelleLBruno
Baobab1234, Owner at Hadassa Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, regarding the price of our dinner, we think it is justified because we use only fresh produce and many come from the Otjiwarongo area. We hope to see you soon to test it again. Very nice year 2017

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 November 2016

During the last week of October, 2016 we stayed at Hadassa. We selected this location due partially to the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owner. In casual conversation, we quickly learned that the new owners took over just a few months before. Uh oh! Were the past reviews irrelevant? I don't know, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddy4344
orlane0804, Owner at Hadassa Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Buddy thank you very much for this review, know that you have been charming and generous hosts. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again to test the new kitchen with new Namibian products.When you come back next time you will also be able to discover the new buildings but I say no more to keep the secret...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The guesthouse is located in the outskirt of town in a quiet area. It has plenty of parking space and fairly nice setup. The rooms are well made and equiped with air condition. Everything works well and perfect for a stay over for tired travellers. The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful with providing a lunch package...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nievi1

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Otjiwarongo hotels
29.2 km away
Aloegrove Safari Lodge
Aloegrove Safari Lodge
#1 of 5 in Otjiwarongo
60 reviews
1.2 km away
Out of Africa Town Lodge
Out of Africa Town Lodge
#3 of 5 in Otjiwarongo
41 reviews
1.7 km away
C'est Si Bon Hotel
C'est Si Bon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Otjiwarongo
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Bush Pillow Guest House
Bush Pillow Guest House
#4 of 11 in Otjiwarongo
153 reviews
42.5 km away
Okonjima Plains Camp
Okonjima Plains Camp
#1 of 11 in Otjiwarongo
285 reviews
37.9 km away
Frans Indongo Lodge
Frans Indongo Lodge
#2 of 15 in Otjiwarongo
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hadassa est situe dans la capitale mondiale des guepards : Otjiwarongo. C'est l'occasion unique de visiter le Cheetah Conservation Fund et de beneficier pour tous nos clients de 10% de reduction sur les activites du Cheetah Fund. Hadassa, etape ideale dans la region des fermes immenses de Namibie chez qui nous nous approvisionnons pour notre cuisine francaise avec une touche namibienne. Venez partager avec vos hotes un moment de calme et de detente et decouvrir une ville paisible et authentique. Le Waterberg, voir des vautours, visiter une ferme...Les decouvertes ne manquent pas. Mais Hadassa vous propose aussi d'aider les plus demunis en visitant l'ecole du Township que nous soutenons, et d'apporter vous meme vetements, nourriture et jouets aux enfants. A bientot ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hadassa Guest House

Address: No. 36 Lang St, Otjiwarongo, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Otjozondjupa Region > Otjiwarongo
Price Range: $85 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadassa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hadassa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hadassa Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bredasdorp
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hadassa Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 2 is very comfortable with porch and outdoor seating.”
Possums_10, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cant say ? Not sure . You can hear traffic on the main road through the night”
ChazelleLBruno, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have dinner there!”
buddy4344, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are at ground floor level”
JandSEvian, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 1 which was more private as it was round to the back.”
Skellig86, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$59* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$60
Booking.comUS$60
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates