We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anastasio Beach Resort

Save
Share
Calle 3 Calle Sienita Between Amatista and El Mar, Jose Ignacio 20402 Uruguay
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-12-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-12-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 12 hotels in Jose Ignacio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel is composed by with 3 independent "Villas" with 8 suites each. Anastasio Beach Resort has a central area with various leisure sectors: pool with parasols, cozy & relaxing.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Game room
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
61Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ollie B wrote a review Dec. 2019
San Francisco, California21 contributions40 helpful votes
Another couple left the hotel after experiencing the same things we did. We stuck it out, but probably should have left as it really affected our vacation. First, the good things. Jose Ignacio is stunningly beautiful. The hotel is close to the beach and a ten minute walk along lovely sand dunes to the main area with the restaurants and shops. The restaurant at Anastasio (separately owned) is excellent with great breakfasts and food all day and absolutely lovely people working there. But the hotel itself is cheaply built and poorly maintained. We (along with several others) were forced to move out of our room because the boiler broke and they couldn’t fix it. They put us in a different building where literally a piece of the bathroom door fell off the first time we closed it. In our previous bathroom the toilet dripped all night. We complained. They “fixed” it but twelve hours later it was dripping again. The hot tub was cold. Like actually cold. They gave a number of excuses, said they’d get it repaired, a guy took a look, but the rest of the trip it was still cold. A window handle in the room came off in our hands. There were stains on the curtains. You get the idea. And then there was the construction noise. We understood - construction happens. The hotel is building an extension. But the owners did nothing to look after their existing guests. We were woken up by consistently beeping construction vehicles at 7am every day. We complained and asked if construction couldn’t start a little later (there was plenty of daylight for them to work with - there really was no reason to start so early). They ignored our complaints. They told us that instead of staying at the hotel we could go “glamping” in the woods (not exactly the beach club experience). In sum, you might get lucky and have a good experience here. But if anything goes wrong, the management has no interest in doing anything to ensure you have a good vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AndreaStrauch, Gerente at Anastasio Beach Resort
Responded Dec. 10, 2019
Dear guest, It is a pity to read a comment like yours. We really regret that your experience did not work as expected. And we would like to send you again our apologies for what corresponds to us. On the other hand, we would like to let you know again that the hotel management and staff were always attentive to your complaints, always with good will and trying to repay in the best way the annoying change of room due to a problem that unfortunately happened and couldn't be resolved immediately due to the times and distances that are handled at the destination: you were given an upgrade to a better room, you were given a complimentary dinner from the hotel planned specially for you by the management. We gave you the alternative to go to our glamp-tents or country side house with the best of our interest in you having a great stay with us. We actually thought that you we're in the end having a good time with us and that is why you chose to stay, our staff was permanently attentive to your needs and it's a shame to realize now that all of our efforts didn't work. We will continue to work hard to achieve the best out of our guests experiences and hope this kind of situations don't repeat. Best regards,
Read more
Charliefromworthing wrote a review Mar. 2018
Worthing, United Kingdom164 contributions87 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for four days in early March 2018 and we were very impressed. The hotel is situated almost on top of the beach just outside the main town of Jose Ignacio and it was a short and rather nice walk along the wonderful sandy beach to the town and a number of restaurants. When we arrived we were immediately made to feel welcome and this was a common theme of our time there, as the staff were super friendly, helpful and accommodating at all times, including dropping in on us on the morning of our last day and offering to keep the room open for us all day and into the early evening with no extra charge. You don't get that every day! The hotel itself is very quaint, the pool was excellent if in need of a little cleaning and the restaurant and breakfast were of a good standard. The place is very peaceful and relaxing and that is what appealed to us most of all. I'm struggling to think of anything that could be improved. Perhaps a little more variety with breakfast, although the breakfast served was similar to that we had in most places we stayed in Uruguay and Argentina so perhaps that is just how breakfast comes in that part of S.America. I'd highly recommend Jose Ignacio as a luxury, relaxing and beautiful place to visit. This hotel is a great place to stay and experience it all!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from AndreaStrauch, Gerente at Anastasio Beach Resort
Responded Apr. 5, 2018
Dear Charlie, Thank you so much for such an encouraging feedback We loves having you stay with us at Anastasio! We hope you come back soon! Best regards, Anastasio's Team
Read more
Maria Raquel L wrote a review Apr. 2017
Rio de Janeiro, RJ80 contributions19 helpful votes
A very charming hotel close to the beach, just off the José Ignacio village. Three, two story high bungalows each with 8 rooms (4 at the floor level and 4 upstairs). They are all very spacious and comfortables. The quiet location of the hotel makes each room's verenda a nice resting area. The corner rooms also include a small living that can acommodate a third person. The reception is located in the same room where breakfast and a light lunch are served. The wifi works better in this room so guests tend to stay a little longer than necessairy occupying the long table used by all guests. Besides the beach there is a variety of places where you can explore by car or by foot. Punta del Este is just 40 min hour away. In April we enjoyed lovely sunny days with mild to cold temperature (20° C to 12° C) but soon the weather will get much cooler. Luckly we could still manage a quick bath in the sea. The staff is more than nice and helpful. Although there is space and even a proper area where one can lay around, both lounges have no wifi or a waiter who could prepare a juice or a drink and even offer some nuts or chips while we relax outside or enjoy the pool. I most certainly recommend Anastasio beach hotel sure that you will enjoy it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from AndreaStrauch, Gerente at Anastasio Beach Resort
Responded Jul. 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your encouraging feedback! We loved having you stay with us and hope you come back soon to visit! We are working very hard to achieve excellence! Best regards, Anastasio's Team
Read more
Juampi81 wrote a review Jan. 2017
Tigre, Argentina37 contributions5 helpful votes
We went last year to Anastasio when just opened and had a very nice experience. This year we chose Anastasio one more time to be in Jose Ignacio for new year and was great again. Nice place, comfortable, close to the beach and Jose Ignacio center (kind of center) and great breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from AndreaStrauch, Gerente at Anastasio Beach Resort
Responded Jan. 13, 2017
Juampi, Thank you so much for your encouraging comment! We loves having you stay with us at Anastasio, we hope you come back soon! We will keep working hard to continue to improve. Best regards, Anastasio's Team
Read more
HelenaMac83 wrote a review Dec. 2016
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Excellent attention and service! A team management should be proud of!!!! Very varied buffet breakfast and great snack bar! Friit and salmon sandwiches the best!!!Beautiful rooms with great view to the beach !!! Definitely coming back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from AndreaStrauch, Gerente at Anastasio Beach Resort
Responded Dec. 10, 2016
Helen, Thank you so much for your time and your encouraging comment. We hope you come and visit us soon. Best regards, Anastaso's Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$198 - US$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
UruguayMaldonado DepartmentJose Ignacio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anastasio Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Anastasio Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Jose Ignacio (1.0 km), Playa Mansa (0.9 km), and Galería Pueblo Garzon (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Anastasio Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Anastasio Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Anastasio Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Anastasio Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anastasio Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Huella, El Mostrador de Santa Teresita, and Solera Tapas y Vinos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anastasio Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Anastasio Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Anastasio Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Anastasio Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anastasio Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.