We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

By the Bay Beachfront Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Studio Unit last weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The unit looked right out to the beach, the short walk down the hill to the beach was awesome, and we loved our spa at sunset looking out over the ocean. But most of all Mary was excellent and made us feel very welcome and she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair C
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

THank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. It is always a pleasure to have our guests appreciate our lovely beaches. See you next time. kind regards Alan & Mary

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Beachfront cottages. They are well supplied and clean. The beach is beautiful and the hot tub a nice place to go after a day of hiking. The owners were very nice and helpful and gave us cookies! Beachfront is close to 90 mile beach so we did some sand surfing as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shermy2015
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our lovely apartments. We live in a lovely place in the Far North with beautiful beaches. Enjoy the rest of your holiday and we will see you again

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on a recent trip to Northland. The welcome and service were excellent and the studio was spacious, clean and comfortable. There were fresh cookies on our arrival and an array of teas and coffee to choose from. But best of all was the position, absolute beachfront looking straight out to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pip N
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to review our Beachfront Apartments. The Far North is a lovely destination to travel to and we are sure we will see you again. Kind regards Alan & Mary

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A Suberb location right on the beach. The apartments are a home away from home. Everything you need and more for a great holiday. The owners are friendly and welcoming, happy to reccomend places to eat and things to do in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianecS5337JX
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for tking the time to review our lovely place to stay right on the beach. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we welcome you back at any time.Kind regards Alan & Mary

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We spent two nights in a two bedroom apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view was stunning, location absolute beachfront, apartment spacious and very well appointed. The outdoor spa overlooking the sea was quite special. Full kitchen plus washing machine / clothes drier was a bonus. Everything was clean, managers very friendly and helpful (the home baking was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review about our beautiful beachfront apartments. Hope to see you again next year, weather better we hope.kind regards the team at By the Bay

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed in Malindi - 2 bedroom apartment with a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. The appartment was clean and well appointed. Good, well furnished kitchen. Perfect for a family. Jacuzzi overlooking the beach and the bay was a welcome treat as were the sea kayaks and body boards. Gorgeous beach with steps down from the property. Would definitely recommend,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjcb
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely the review of our place up here in the Far North. The Malindi apartment is perfect for a little family and the beach so close. Kind regards from the team at By the Bay

Whanganui
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We had a great time in a modern and comfortable room, opening on a charming outdoor with beautiful sea view and direct access to the beach. Thank you to the lovely hosts which helped us discovering the beautiful Far North

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgil_295238
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our lovely accommodation at Coopers Beach. The Far North is a truely wonderful place to explore with all the beautiful beachs so close.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The accommodation is of a good standard with a spectacular view over the bay. A fabulous sunset the day we stayed. We enjoyed a walk along the beach, but too cold to swim in August. We eat in and everything we needed to cook a meal was available. Great to have a dish washer to clean up. It would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rburn_349763
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We have considered putting a second bathroom upstairs but it keeps coming back to space. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you back again.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Beautiful setting but unfortunately there were a number of areas we believe should be improved especially as the premises are rated 4 Star. 1. There is no air conditioning which meant every time we showered the mirrors would all fog up, and even wiping them wouldn't fix the problem - not good for shaving. 2. The Wi-Fi was utterly useless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raindancer257
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We were not aware that there was a fog up on the mirror however taken your concern on board.We are supplied Wi-Fi by Zenbu and this is the method they instruct us to use. They have just installed a booster system.The new Spa arrives this week and will be installed as one...

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

These apartments are on the beach. They are fully equipped and conformable. Brand new kitchen - great views. Beds are good ( not perfect) but okay. Very clean and tidy. We could easily have stayed here for longer and will we hope come back. Coopers beach is a great place to base yourself to see the far north. Our hosts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire J
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to have you to stay and we hope you will be back for your next holiday. Coopers Beach is the perfect base to explore the Far North and all the surrounding beaches.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coopers Beach
0.8 km away
Acacia Lodge Motel
Acacia Lodge Motel
#3 of 5 in Mangonui
123 reviews
18.9 km away
Peppers Carrington Resort
1.5 km away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
1.3 km away
Coopers Beachfront Suites
Coopers Beachfront Suites
#3 of 4 in Coopers Beach
82 reviews
4.8 km away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments is absolute oceanfront setting with 3 large self contained apartments and 1self contained studio, can sleep up to 20 guests in total. Private access to the beach. Continental or cooked breakfasts available. Wifi, Cable TV and DVDs. Spa pool overlooking ocean and kayaks for guests to use. BBQs in a garden setting. You will think you are in paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about By the Bay Beachfront Apartments

Address: 16 Braemar Avenue, Coopers Beach, Mangonui 0420, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Mangonui > Coopers Beach
Price Range: $158 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — By the Bay Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your By the Bay Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from By the Bay Beachfront Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Several choices we went with the 3 bedroom all are ocean view and quiet ”
 of 5 bubbles Shermy2015, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view - although maybe they all have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 778pipn, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest checking out the refurbished twin rooms upstairs as they may offer a more modern and better equipped environment.”
 of 5 bubbles raindancer257, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms it was so well maintained don't feel like leaving ”
 of 5 bubbles kanchanchhabria, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The apartment had 2 bedrooms, both extremely comfortable, and a large living/dining/kitchen with french doors to a terrace over-looking the beach. We could have looked at the view all day!!”
 of 5 bubbles MurrayE_13, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay