We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 464: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked my dads 80th birthday celebration and had a private room. The staff were very good and done a great job. We all had a great time,the hotel was very nice. The food was very nice, but the portion sizes were very small. We asked the waiter if we could have some more bread rolls,he came back with 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marion25
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear marion25 Thank you for your review following the celebration of your fathers 80th birthday. I shall certainly discuss the portion sizes of the meals with the head chef, our Rosette dining standards usually draw great acclaim but we also have sufficient bread rolls on hand so I completely baffled by this but please do accept my profound apologies for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a really enjoyable stay here with friends on an overnight spa break. We were really chilled & relaxed it was very enjoyable. The staff were very friendly, courteous & polite. I would love to return again such a lovely hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmsybo
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emmsybo Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent spa day with us. I shall take great pleasure in sharing your lovely comments with my team. They will be delighted to read them. Please do not leave it too long before returning to us. With very best wishes and kind regards Simon Barker General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was taken here for afternoon tea just before New years Eve. had been expecting a large range of teas, sandwiches and cakes but was very limited to all. Tea was the usual Twinings however limited types. Must mention 1 teabag per person even with a refill! Sandwiches were un-tasty, small and bland. Cakes: apart from the Macarons, everything appeared to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul G
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul G Thank you for your review of afternoon tea. The contents of which are disappointing to read, particularly since we usually get so much great feedback about the delicious afternoon teas that we serve. Our pastries are all made in house by Antoine, our pastry chef and I am truly sorry that you feel our cakes and pastries...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was dubious coming here as we have always gone to Pennyhill Spa in Surrey and been disappointed when visiting other spas but this is a little gem. Came on the winter package offer £169 for a room which was nice and spacious, good breakfast and a very good quality 3 course dinner - you can upgrade each course for £3-£5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robert M Thank you for your feedback following your recent spa stay with us. I greatly appreciate the wonderful review and shall take great pleasure in sharing your comments with the entire team who all contribute to a tremendous stay experience. The team look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. With very best...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I decided to stay here for a night with my 5 year old son (as his sister was having a birthday friends sleep over!). A last minute decision and what a great result it turned out to be. The staff are simply brilliant. All of them. Special mention to Paul the F&B manager who really made our stay so enjoyable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve B Thank you for taking the time and trouble to submit such a wonderful review of your recent bonding session with your son. What a great idea. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with Paul, I know that he will be delighted with your comments. We have clearly made a great impression on you Steve B...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a romantic night away , hotel was lovely and clean . Dinner was great , staff in restaurant and bar were very helpful and great to talk to . The problem started after being in the bedroom for a couple of hours , the air conditioning unit started to leak quite heavily from one end which resulted in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca H Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I apologise that the air conditioning unit in your room was faulty and that our duty manager was unable to turn the unit off at the mains. I will discuss retraining of the duty management team with out of hours maintenance repairs and apologise again if...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancee and I have stayed at a few handpicked hotels and this one had the most disappointing service. Apart one restaurant employee, the staff did not deliver their promises. For example, at the check in, we declined the morning newspaper. Each morning and despite reminding the reception each time, we had newspaper delivered to our room and were charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fab_ab21
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear fab_ab21 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that my team seem to fallen short of their normal high levels of service delivery. I apologise if their shortcomings spoiled an otherwise enjoyable stay. I will pick this up immediately with the team and again apologise for the service delivery. Please...

Welling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was amazingly impressed with this hotel. After running late for afternoon tea the staff still did this for us. The afternoon tea was extremely delicious. Waking up Christmas morning to find stockings on our door was such a nice touch. We had one issue with getting our room to warm up but this was dealt with very quickly by one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karina H
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karina H Many thanks for your wonderful review of your Christmas package stay with us. Our programme this year has received superb comments and I am delighted that you have taken the time to share your experience. I certainly hope that we will be see you and your family in 2017. It will be a pleasure to be of...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife & I have visited this hotel and spa many times before over the years. Unfortunately, this was not one of the most enjoyable occasions we've had together here. The room allocated was an "accessibility" one, with very low bathroom facilities although this feature was not needed or requested!. The hotel generally is looking a little tired in places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony952
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tony952 Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you did not like the room which you were allocated. The disability discrimination act requires us to provide an accessible room as part of our room inventory. The room has been adapted to cater for guests who have a disability and whilst some...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my mum here for a Spa Day for her birthday. The spa was clean but I think it lacks facilities. We found a couple of hours using the spa facilities ample, but that I not to say that we did not enjoy the day. The relaxation rooms were a great place to rewind, sit and chat and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kerry B Thank you for your review of your spa day experience. I am delighted to read your comments regarding the cleanliness and quality of your treatments and I will be sure to share this review with the spa manager and her team. I hope that we have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawkham
8.6 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
1.2 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
25.7 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
867 reviews
35.1 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
31.5 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Brandshatch Place
Brandshatch Place
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This sophisticated Georgian mansion, built in 1806, is the perfect venue for weddings as well as meetings, events and private dining. Thirty eight beautifully furnished rooms offer all the latest modern amenities - and when you have finished resting, you are welcome to drop in at the Health Club and Spa, a great place to work out, relax or unwind. Despite its rural location, it is within easy reach of major motorways and London, as well as Gatwick and Heathrow airports, the south coast and the Channel Tunnel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa

Address: Brands Hatch Road, Fawkham DA3 8NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Fawkham
Price Range: $161 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandshatch Place Fawkham
Hotel Brandshatch Place
Brand Hatch Hotel Place
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take your own tea bag, cream and jam if going for afternoon tea”
 of 5 bubbles paulg223, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you book directly you won't disappointed but they do not like customers who book via third parties.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 8 which was right by the lift. When you book tell them if you are disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles 241MaureenC, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Garden views better than air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles MikeE624, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 18 was fantastic, quiet and a beautiful suite.”
 of 5 bubbles markwJ6952WJ, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay